2012 SEC Football TV Schedule Filled In Through First 3 Weeks

TUSCALOOSA, AL - SEPTEMBER 24: Trent Richardson #3 of the Alabama Crimson Tide breaks a tackle by Byran Jones #54 of the Arkansas Razorbacks at Bryant-Denny Stadium on September 24, 2011 in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. (Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)

Despite our continuing slog through the deadest sports week on the whole calendar, we still got a little basket of good news Monday morning, when the SEC released its complete TV schedule for the first three weeks of the season. Some kick times we already knew about, but now we're even closer to planning out every moment from now until January.

Alabama-Arkansas is your first Uncles Verne and Gary CBS main event of the season, while Week 1 gets a respite here and there from what's mostly a cupcake-packed affair. I don't know whether Kentucky counts as a cupcake for Louisville or not.

Date Game Network Time
Week 1
(Thu.) Aug. 30 South Carolina at Vanderbilt ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Thu.) Aug. 30 Texas A&M at Louisiana Tech (Shreveport, La.) ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Fri.) Aug. 31 Tennessee vs. N.C. State (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Buffalo at Georgia SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Bowling Green at Florida ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Auburn vs. Clemson (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 North Texas at LSU ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Jackson State at Mississippi State FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Alabama vs. Michigan (Cowboys Classic, Arlington, Texas) ABC 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Central Arkansas at Ole Miss PPV 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Jacksonville State at Arkansas PPV TBA
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Southeastern Louisiana at Missouri PPV 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sun.) Sept. 2 Kentucky at Louisville ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 2
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Auburn at Mississippi State ESPN 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 East Carolina at South Carolina SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Florida at Texas A&M ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Western Kentucky at Alabama SEC Network 3:39 p.m. ET/2:39 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Washington at LSU ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 UTEP at Ole Miss FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Louisiana-Monroe at Arkansas (Little Rock, Ark.) ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Kent State at Kentucky CSS 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia at Missouri ESPN2 7:45 p.m. ET/6:45 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Vanderbilt at Northwestern Big Ten Network 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia State at Tennessee PPV TBA
Week 3
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Louisiana-Monroe at Auburn SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Presbyterian at Vanderbilt CSS 12:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Alabama at Arkansas CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas A&M at SMU FSN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida at Tennessee ESPN 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Arizona State at Missouri ESPN2 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Western Kentucky at Kentucky ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 UAB at South Carolina FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Mississippi State at Troy ESPN3 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida Atlantic at Georgia CSS 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Idaho at LSU PPV 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas at Ole Miss ESPN 9:15 p.m. ET/8:15 p.m. CT
Week 4
(Sat.) Sept. 22 Ole Miss at Tulane FSN 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
Week 9
(Sat.) Oct. 27 Georgia vs. Florida (Jacksonville, Fla.) CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 10
(Sat.) Nov. 3 CBS Doubleheader - Game 1 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 3 Alabama at LSU CBS Sports 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
Week 11
(Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader - Game 1 CBS Sports 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader - Game 2 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 13
(Fri.) Nov. 23 LSU at Arkansas CBS Sports 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT
Week 14
(Sat.) Dec. 1 SEC Championship Game (Atlanta, Ga.) CBS Sports 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT

While we’re here, let’s watch some of the many fine college football videos from SB Nation’s Youtube channel:

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.