2012 SEC Football Media Days Schedule, From Steve Spurrier On

SBNation.com, EDSBS, and Team Speed Kills will be on the scene in Hoover, Ala., for SEC Media Days, which kick off with Steve Spurrier's stylings on Tuesday. Starting with the conference's finest quote is a welcome treat, and proves once again that the greats are their own opening acts.

(Also, here's the complete schedule of when other conference media days are happening.)

You can watch live online at ESPN3.com, as well as on TV at ESPNU. There's also this item, which will evidently show footage from the alternate rooms:

Also on Day 1, new guys Kevin Sumlin and Gary Pinkel introduce themselves along with a few of their associates, James Franklin and Vandy will probably go ahead and recruit all of us into trying out with the Dores (though it's a tragic occurrence that Mizzou's casual dress James Franklin couldn't appear on the same day).

Here's the complete 2012 schedule for Tuesday and onward (all times Central):

Tuesday, July 17
1:00 p.m. - Steve Spurrier, South Carolina
1:10 p.m. - Ace Sanders, South Carolina
1:20 p.m. - Sean Porter, Texas A&M
1:40 p.m. - D.J. Swearinger, South Carolina
2:10 p.m. - Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M
2:20 p.m. - Ryan Swope, Texas A&M
2:30 p.m. - Kevin Sumlin, Texas A&M
3:00 p.m. - Commissioner Mike Slive
3:20 p.m. - James Franklin, Vanderbilt
3:30 p.m. - Connor Shaw, South Carolina
4:00 p.m. - Trey Wilson, Vanderbilt
4:20 p.m. - Jordan Rodgers, Vanderbilt
4:30 p.m. - Elvis Fisher, Missouri
4:40 p.m. - T.J. Moe, Missouri
4:50 p.m. - Gary Pinkel, Missouri
5:40 p.m. - E.J. Gaines, Missouri
5:50 p.m. - Zac Stacey, Vanderbilt

Wednesday, July 18
8:30 a.m. - Dan Mullen, Mississippi State
8:40 a.m. - Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State
8:50 a.m. - Mike Gillislee, Florida
9:10 a.m. - Tyler Russell, Mississippi State
9:40 a.m. - John Bostic, Florida
9:50 a.m. - Lerentee McCray, Florida
10:00 a.m. - Will Muschamp, Florida
10:50 a.m. - Joker Phillips, Kentucky
11:00 a.m. - Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State
11:30 a.m. - Larry Warford, Kentucky
11:50 a.m. - Matt Smith, Kentucky
12:00 p.m. - Knile Davis, Arkansas
12:10 p.m. - Tenarius Wright, Arkansas
12:20 p.m. - John L. Smith, Arkansas
1:10 p.m. - Tyler Wilson, Arkansas
1:20 p.m. - Collins Ukwu, Kentucky
2:20 p.m. - Les Miles, LSU
2:30 p.m. - Zach Mettenberger, LSU
2:40 p.m. - Corey Lemonier, Auburn
3:00 p.m. - Eric Reid, LSU
3:30 p.m. - Emory Blake, Auburn
3:40 p.m. - Philip Lutzenkirchen, Auburn
3:50 p.m. - Gene Chizik, Auburn
4:00 p.m. - Odell Beckham, LSU

Thursday, July 19
8:30 a.m. - Derek Dooley, Tennessee
8:40 a.m. - Ja'wuan James, Tennessee
8:50 a.m. - Damion Square, Alabama
9:10 a.m. - Herman Lathers, Tennessee
9:40 a.m. - Barrett Jones, Alabama
9:50 a.m. - Michael Williams, Alabama
10:00 a.m. - Nick Saban, Alabama
10:50 a.m. - Mark Richt, Georgia
11:00 a.m. - Tyler Bray, Tennessee
11:30 a.m. - Tavarres King, Georgia
11:50 a.m. - Abry Jones, Georgia
12:00 p.m. - Mike Marry, Ole Miss
12:10 p.m. - Charles Sawyer, Ole Miss
12:20 p.m. - Hugh Freeze, Ole Miss
1:10 p.m. - Donte Moncrief, Ole Miss
1:20 p.m. - Jarvis Jones, Georgia

While we’re here, let’s watch some of the many fine college football videos from SB Nation’s Youtube channel:

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.