AP All-Pro Team: Larry Fitzgerald, Von Miller Land On Second Team

The Associated Press released their annual All-Pro NFL team on Friday. A lot of big names made it onto the first-team, including Aaron Rodgers and Rob Gronkowski.

There's also a lot of great names on the second-team as well, including record-setting quarterback Drew Brees and human highlight reel Larry Fitzgerald.

Brees got the nod after a season in which he broke the passing yards record with 5,476 and also finished with the NFL's single-season records for completions (468) and completion percentage (71.2).

Ray Rice finished second in the NFL in rushing yards (1364) while Houston Texans RB Arian Foster had a combined total of 1,841 rushing and receiving yards.

Fitzgerald caught 80 balls for 1,411 yards and 8 touchdowns while New York Giants receiver Victor Cruz made the squad after leading the G-men with 82 catches, 1,536 yards and nine scores.

Sack machine Jason Babin received the nod after collecting 18 sacks this season. Kansas City's Tamba Hali had 12 sacks of his own to get on the 2nd-team.

Houston's Brian Cushing received the accolade after collecting 114 tackles this season while San Francisco's Carlos Rogers collected six interceptions on his way to 2nd-team placement.

Here's the entire second team AP All-Pro roster:


Quarterback — Drew Brees, New Orleans.

Running Backs — Ray Rice, Baltimore; Arian Foster, Houston.

Fullback — John Kuhn, Green Bay.

Tight End — Jimmy Graham, New Orleans.

Wide Receivers — Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona; Victor Cruz, New York Giants.

Tackles — Duane Brown, Houston; Joe Staley, San Francisco.

Guards — Marshal Yanda, Baltimore; Logan Mankins, New England.

Center — Ryan Kalil, Carolina, and Nick Mangold, New York Jets.

Placekicker — Sebastian Janikowski, Oakland.

Kick Returner — Devin Hester, Chicago.


Ends — Justin Smith, San Francisco; Jason Babin, Philadelphia.

Tackles — Geno Atkins, Cincinnati, Vince Wilfork, New England, and Richard Seymour, Oakland.

Outside Linebackers — Tamba Hali, Kansas City; Von Miller, Denver.

Inside Linebackers — Brian Cushing, Houston; London Fletcher, Washington.

Cornerbacks — Johnathan Joseph, Houston; Carlos Rogers, San Francisco.

Safeties — Ed Reed, Baltimore; Earl Thomas, Seattle.

Punter — Shane Lechler, Oakland.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.