Giants 2012 Schedule: Defending Super Bowl Champs Start Against Dallas

The New York Giants 2012 schedule was leaked earlier than the 7 p.m. release time on Tuesday night but we now have the official schedule. The Giants, as we know, will open the season against the Cowboys in the first game on the 2012 NFL schedule.

The Giants will be on primetime five times in the 2012 season -- vs. Cowboys, at Panthers, at Eagles, vs. Packers and at Redskins. The game I'm looking forward to the most would probably be that Packers came after their thrilled in last year's regular season.

Here's the full 2012 schedule for the defending champs:

Week 1 - vs. Dallas Cowboys (Wed., Sept. 5, 8:30 p.m. ET, NBC)
Week 2 - vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (Sun., Sept. 16, 1 p.m., FOX)
Week 3 - at Carolina Panthers (Thurs. Sept 20, 8:20 p.m., NFL Network)
Week 4 - at Philadelphia Eagles (Sun, Sept. 30, 8:30 p.m., NBC)
Week 5 - vs. Cleveland Browns (Sun., Oct. 7, 1 p.m., CBS)
Week 6 - at San Francisco 49ers (Sun., Oct. 14, 4:15 p.m., FOX)
Week 7 - vs. Washington Redskins (Sun., Oct. 21, 1 p.m., FOX)
Week 8 - at Dallas Cowboys (Sun., Oct. 28, 4:15 p.m., FOX)
Week 9 - vs. Pittsburgh Steelers (Sun., Nov. 4, 4:15 p.m., CBS)
Week 10 - at Cincinnati Bengals (Sun., Nov. 11, 1 p.m., FOX)
Week 11 - BYE (Nov. 18)
Week 12 - vs. Green Bay Packers (Sun., Nov. 25, 8:20 p.m., NBC)
Week 13 - at Washington Redskins (Mon., Dec. 3, 8:30 p.m., ESPN)
Week 14 - vs. New Orleans Saints (Sun., Dec. 9, 4:15 p.m., FOX)
Week 15 - at Atlanta Falcons (Sun., Dec. 16, 1 pm., FOX)
Week 16 - at Baltimore Ravens (Sun., Dec. 23, 1 p.m., FOX)
Week 17 - vs. Philadelphia Eagles (Sun., Dec. 30, 1 p.m., FOX)

For more on the Giants, visit Big Blue View and SB Nation New York. Stay tuned to this StoryStream for more on the 2012 NFL schedule.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.