New Orleans Saints' Training Camp Opens Tuesday

The 2012 NFL football season is coming quickly, and the New Orleans Saints begin training camp on Tuesday when the team reports to practice at Metairie, La.. The Saints answered one of their biggest question marks when they re-signed quarterback Drew Brees to a massive long-term contract, keeping their quarterback position a non-issue for the next few seasons.

The Saints will be hoping that free agent guard Ben Grubbs will be able to fill in for Carl Nicks, who left in free agency. The team will also be dealing with a shuffled coaching staff and suspensions due to the infamous bounty scandal.

The team will begin actual practice on Thursday after a conditioning test Wednesday. The team will also hold a joint practice with the New England Patriots for two days, beginning on Aug. 7.

2012 NEW ORLEANS SAINTS TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE

Date

Practice

Times

Location

Tues., July 24

Reporting Day

Metairie, LA

Wed., July 25

Conditioning Test

Indoor Facility

Thur., July 26

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

Fri., July 27

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

Sat., July 28

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

Sun., July 29

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

Mon., July 30

No Practice

Tues., July 31

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

Wed., Aug. 1

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

Thur., Aug. 2

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

Fri., Aug. 3

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

Sat., Aug. 4

Travel Day

To Canton, OH

Sun., Aug. 5

Saints vs. Cardinals

7:00 p.m.

Fawcett Stadium; Canton, OH

Mon., Aug. 6

Walk-Through

Foxborough, Mass.

Gillette Stadium

Tues., Aug. 7

Practice

With N.E. Patriots

Gillette Stadium

Wed., Aug. 8

Walk-Through

With N.E. Patriots

Gillette Stadium

Thur., Aug. 9

Saints at Patriots

6:30 p.m.

Fri., Aug. 10

No Practice

Sat., Aug. 11

No Practice

Sun., Aug. 12

No Practice

Mon., Aug. 13

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

Tues., Aug. 14

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

Wed., Aug. 15

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

Thur., Aug. 16

Practice

4:00-6:45 p.m.

Metairie, LA

For more on the New Orleans Saints visit SB Nation's Saints blog Canal Street Chronicles.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.