Peyton Manning leads 2014 NFL Pro Bowl voting

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Peyton Manning leads 2014 NFL Pro Bowl voting with three weeks to go, ahead of Drew Brees, Russell Wilson, Marshawn Lynch and Calvin Johnson.

With three weeks left until the end of 2014 NFL Pro Bowl voting, Peyton Manning is the leading vote-earner among potential NFL all-stars. Manning has received 926,432 votes thus far, according to, ahead of Drew Brees (793,685), Marshawn Lynch (643,363), Jamaal Charles (636,575) and Calvin Johnson (634, 819).

Pro Bowl voting will wrap up Dec. 26, with the Pro Bowlers to be announced the following day. This season, the teams will not be divided in AFC and NFC squads. Instead, there will be a Pro Bowl Draft prior to the game, and players will be selected by opposing team captains Jerry Rice and Barry Sanders. They will draw from a pool of players who have been voted in regardless of conference, meaning there won't necessarily be an equal number of players from the AFC and NFC.

Manning's spot atop the ballot isn't surprising. He is on track to potentially rewrite record books with 4,126 yards and 41 touchdowns passing through 12 games. Manning has thrown just nine interceptions this season on his way to leading the Denver Broncos to a 10-2 record.

Below are the top players by voting thus far:

Top 10 Pro Bowl vote earners

Peyton Manning, QB -- 926,432 votes
Drew Brees, QB -- 793,685
Marshawn Lynch, RB -- 643,363
Jamaal Charles, RB -- 636,575
Calvin Johnson, WR -- 634,819
Adrian Peterson, RB -- 596, 231
Jimmy Graham, TE -- 534,867
LeSean McCoy, RB -- 513,961
A.J. Green, WR -- 504,142
Russell Wilson, QB -- 481,472

Current two-deep offense

QB1: Peyton Manning, Denver Broncos
QB2: Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints
RB1: Marshawn Lynch, Seattle Seahawks
RB2: Jamaal Charles, Kansas City Chiefs
WR1: Calvin Johnson, Detroit Lions
WR2: A.J. Green, Cincinnati Bengals

TE1: Jimmy Graham, New Orleans Saints
TE2: Julius Thomas, Denver Broncos

OT1: Branden Albert, Kansas City Chiefs
OT2: Joe Staley, San Francisco 49ers
OG1: Zane Beadles, Denver Broncos
OG2: Jeff Allen, Kansas City Chiefs
C1: Max Unger, Seattle Seahawks
C2: Manny Ramirez, Denver Broncos

Current two-deep defense

DE1: J.J. Watt, Houston Texans
DE2: Mario Williams, Buffalo Bills
DT1: Dontari Poe, Kansas City Chiefs
DT2: Jason Hatcher, Dallas Cowboys

OLB1: Tamba Hali, Kansas City Chiefs
OLB2: Terrell Suggs, Baltimore Ravens
ILB1: Kiko Alonso, Buffalo Bills
ILB2: Sean Lee, Dallas Cowboys

CB1: Richard Sherman, Seattle Seahawks
CB2: Aqib Talib, New England Patriots
SS1: Kam Chancellor, Seattle Seahawks
SS2: Eric Berry, Kansas City Chiefs
FS1: Earl Thomas, Seattle Seahawks
FS2: Barry Church, Dallas Cowboys

Current two-deep special teams

K1: Stephen Gostkowski, New England Patriots
K2: Steven Hauschka, Seattle Seahawks
P1: Dustin Colquitt, Kansas City Chiefs
P2: Andy Lee, San Francisco 49ers

PR1: Devin Hester, Chicago Bears
PR2: Trindon Holliday, Denver Broncos
ST1: David Bruton, Denver Broncos
ST2: C.J. Spillman, San Francisco 49ers

More from SB Nation NFL

2014 NFL Mock Draft: 5 quarterbacks in the first round

The Notebook: Who are the NFL's best pass rushers

Week 14 expert picks | 7 teams can clinch

PFT Commenter's awards: Grown men also cry

NFL Power Rankings: Saints go marching ... down

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.