NFL Combine 2014: Jadeveon Clowney highlights Day 3 arrivals

Scott Halleran

Day 3 of the the 2014 NFL Combine has arrived in Indianapolis, and so has Jadeveon Clowney. Check out the complete list of defensive linemen and linebackers set to begin evaluations Friday.

Defensive linemen and linebackers will be the second-to-last group of players to trickle in to Indianapolis for the 2014 NFL Combine. There are several notable names among the Day 3 arrivals of defensive linemen and linebackers, though perhaps none more so than Jadeveon Clowney, the freakishly gifted defensive end out of South Carolina. Clowney is vying to become the No. 1 overall pick. If he runs a 4.4-second 40-yard dash like he wants, it will be tough for any team to pass him up.

Clowney is just one several talented pass rushers, however. The 2014 draft class could become known as one of the most detrimental ever for quarterbacks. Missouri's Kony Ealy, an athletic marvel in his own right, has flown up draft boards lately. Ditto Minnesota defensive tackle Ra'Shede Hageman. Outside linebackers Khalil Mack from Buffalo and Anthony Barr from UCLA have also been popular names in first-round mock drafts.

Also arriving Friday will be perhaps the most watched played of the entire draft, Missouri defensive end Michael Sam. As you may have heard, Sam is vying to become the first openly gay man to play in the NFL. Prior to his announcement, he had been pegged as a middle-round selection, then NFL executives spoke to Sports Illustrated anonymously and said that Sam could be downgraded due to the potential distraction he would cause in the locker room. With an outstanding performance in Indianapolis, teams would have little excuse to ignore the 2013 SEC Defensive Player of the Year come May.

On Friday, players will go through registration and orientation, and individual interviews with teams will begin. Measurements will be taken Saturday, and psychological testing and the bench press will take place Sunday. Players will go through on-field drills Monday before heading him.

Here is the complete list of Day 3 arrivals:

Pos Player School
DE Ryan Carrethers Arkansas State
DE William Clarke West Virginia
DE Jadeveon Clowney South Carolina
DE Scott Crichton Oregon State
DE Kony Ealy Missouri
DE Kasim Edeball Boston College
DE I.K. Enemkpall Louisiana Tech
DE Dee Ford Auburn
DE James Gayle Virginia Tech
DE Taylor Hart Oregon
DE Jackson Jeffcoat Texas
DE Timmy Jernigan Florida State
DE Howard Jones Shepherd
DE Zach Kerr Delaware
DE Demarcus Lawrence Boise State
DE Aaron Lynch South Florida
DE Eathyn Manumaleuna BYU
DE Cassius Marsh UCLA
DE Kareem Martin North Carolina
DE Josh Mauro Stanford
DE Tevin Mims South Florida
DE Zach Moore Concordia
DE Jonathan Newsome Ball State
DE Louis Nix Notre Dame
DE Jeoffrey Pagan Alabama
DE Kaleb Ramsey Boston College
DE Michael Sam Missouri
DE Chris Smith Arkansas
DE Marcus Smith Louisville
DE Ed Stinson Alabama
DE Stephon Tuitt Notre Dame
DE George Uko USC
DE Larry Webster Bloomsburg
DE Ethan Westbrooks West Texas A&M
DT Jay Bromley Syracuse
DT Deandre Coleman California
DT Aaron Donald Pittsburgh
DT Dominique Easley Florida
DT Justin Ellis Louisiana Tech
DT Ego Ferguson LSU
DT Ra'shede Hageman Minnesota
DT Kerry Hyder Texas Tech
DT Anthony Johnson LSU
DT Daquan Jones Penn State
DT Dan McCullers Tennessee
DT Tenny Palepoi Utah
DT Mike Pennel CSU-Pueblo
DT Kelcy Quarles South Carolina
DT Caraun Reid Princeton
DT Shamar Stephen Connecticut
DT Will Sutton Arizona State
DT Robert Thomas Arkansas
DT Khyri Thornton Southern Mississippi
DT Brent Urban Virginia
DT Chris Whaley Texas
DT Kerry Wynn Richmond
LB Jeremiah Attaochu Georgia Tech
LB Anthony Barr UCLA
LB Lamin Barrow LSU
LB Chris Borland Wisconsin
LB Carl Bradford Arizona State
LB Jonathan Brown Illinois
LB Preston Brown Louisville
LB Max Bullough Michigan State
LB Khairi Fortt California
LB Jeremiah George Iowa State
LB Anthony Hitchens Iowa
LB Adrian Hubbard Alabama
LB Drew Jackson Western Kentucky
LB Christian Jones Florida State
LB Devon Kennard USC
LB Chris Kirksey Iowa
LB Boseko Lokombo Oregon
LB Khalil Mack Buffalo
LB James Morris Iowa
LB C.J. Mosley Alabama
LB Trent Murphy Stanford
LB Kevin Pierre-Louis Boston College
LB Ronald Powell Florida
LB Trevor Reilly Utah
LB Ryan Shazier Ohio State
LB Prince Shembo Notre Dame
LB Shayne Skov Stanford
LB Yawin Smallwood Connecticut
LB Telvin Smith Florida State
LB Tyler Starr South Dakota
LB Jordie Tripp Montana
LB Uani' Unga BYU
LB Kyle Van Noy BYU
LB Avery Williamson Kentucky
LB Jordan Zumwalt UCLA

More from

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.