2014 NFL Draft attendees announced: Teddy Bridgewater, Jadeveon Clowney join 27 others


The NFL has announced a record 30 players to attend the 2014 NFL Draft.

The NFL has announced the players who will be attending the 2014 NFL Draft at Radio City Music Hall. This year, there will be a record 30 attendees. Some notable names include Louisville quarterbacks Teddy Bridgewater and Blake Bortles, defensive end Jadeveon Clowney and wide receiver Sammy Watkins.

The full list of players attending is below:

WR Odell Beckham Jr.
QB Blake Bortles
QB Teddy Bridgewater
S Ha Ha Clinton-Dix
DE Jadeveon Clowney
WR Brandin Cooks
DE Kony Ealy
TE Eric Ebron
WR Mike Evans
CB Kyle Fuller
QB Jimmy Garoppolo
CB Justin Gilbert
DT Ra'Shede Hageman
DT Timmy Jernigan
OT Cyrus Kouandjio
WR Cody Latimer
WR Marqise Lee
OT Taylor Lewan
OLB Khalil Mack
QB Johnny Manziel
OT Jake Matthews
WR Jordan Matthews
OT Morgan Moses
ILB CJ Mosley
S Calvin Pryor
OT Greg Robinson
CB Bradley Roby
OLB Ryan Shazier
CB Jason Verrett
WR Sammy Watkins

It was originally thought that the NFL would announce the 2014 regular season schedule on Tuesday, but on Monday, they announced that this news would be coming instead. Since the league has moved the NFL Draft to primetime, they've been maximizing the amount of hype they can generate about every offseason event.

Now with the draft pushed back a couple weeks, it's even easier for the league to drag things out. The schedule release will actually be on Wednesday, the NFL has announced.

Some notables who will not be attending include quarterback Tom Savage and quarterback Derek Carr. Both were known to have declined due to reports from this past week. The quarterback position is usually under the most scrutiny on draft day, and where they all go is always a bigger story than other positions.

That's why many quarterbacks decline invitations, so the glare of the cameras when they're not off the board early. Both Carr and Savage are notable because the two have been rocketing up draft boards in recent weeks. Last season, 23 players were announced as attendees, with a 24th added later in the process.

More from SBNation.com

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.