Jarret Stoll Bats Puck In Net, Goal Disallowed

It looked as though Los Angeles had tied the score following a Devils penalty for delay of game, but well … you’re not allowed to do this, Jarret Stoll.

Great call by the officials to realize the stick was over the crossbar. In fact, all four officials seemed to make the call in unison. Rather impressive. Also impressive hand-eye from Stoll, but you don’t get points for that in this game.

Martin Brodeur certainly gets points for everything he’s done so far in Game 5 though. The Kings are rolling and have seen a ton of sustained pressure in the Jersey end of the ice, but Brodeur is keeping the Devils in this game — and in effect the series as well.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.