Hockey Hall of Fame induction 2013: Time, TV coverage and more

Bruce Bennett

Scott Niedermayer, Brendan Shanahan, Chris Chelios and Geraldine Heaney will officially enter the Hockey Hall of Fame on Monday evening.

The Hockey Hall of Fame will get a little more crowded on Monday night when Chris Chelios, Brendan Shanahan, Scott Niedermayer, and Geraldine Heaney are inducted as the Class of 2013. Fred Shero, who passed away in 1990, will be posthumously inducted in the builder's category.

The ceremony will be broadcast live throughout North America.

The induction ceremony will begin at 7:30 p.m. ET on Monday evening. Fans in the United States can watch the festivities on the NHL Network, while those in Canada can watch on TSN2. Our apologies once again to Mexico, where the ceremony will not be broadcast.

As per usual, expect speeches from each of the inductees. Harry Neale will receive the Foster Hewitt Memorial Award for outstanding contributions as a hockey broadcaster. Jay Greenberg will receive the Elmer Ferguson Memorial Award for excellence in hockey journalism. Shero will have his award accepted on his behalf by his son Ray.

More from SB Nation NHL:

Ryan Miller the best option for Team USA?

Who are the NHL’s "softest" players?

College puck coverage at SBN College Hockey

The Goal: The rivalry between two high schools where hockey is life

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.