But was it a legal goal?
Here's the play in gif form:
And here's the official explanation from NHL's Hockey Ops:
At 11:55 of the third period in the Canadiens/Senators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Mika Zibanejad's left skate and into the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Ottawa.
According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."
The play was about as borderline as you can get, but the officials got it right. If there was a kicking motion, it was indistinguishable from the momentum of his legs as he stopped on a dime. Therefore, not distinct, and a goal.
Of course, what do I know? What do you think?