Anaheim-ducks.v80d457a

ANAHEIM DUCKS

Record: 5 - 1

Last Game

Next Game

Columbus Blue Jackets @ Anaheim Ducks

Friday, Oct 24, 2014, 10:00 PM EDT

Honda Center

Buy Tickets

Ducks Beat Sabres 4-1, But It Was Closer Than That

2

Corey Perry scored two goals in the last three minutes to complete his hat trick, but before that the Sabres were very much in the game.

Sabres at Ducks preview: West coast roadie begins

17

The Sabres will look to the west in hopes of finding some way to turn around a terrible start to the season.

Duck Tales: A Star Here, and a Controversy There

+

A summary of the highs and lows both in Anaheim and around the NHL

Sabres @ Ducks Preview: Coming Back For More

107

"That was like an NHL team playing against a peewee team." — Buffalo head coach Ted Nolan on last week's Ducks-Sabres game.

Watch McDavid's Twitter Feed Blowup in Real Time!

20

A Twitter experiment featuring top NHL prospect Connor McDavid, the Next Great One. Sabres @ Ducks.

Wednesday Links: 5-on-5 soccer, a Stars love story

23

How a British soccer fan found his way to the Stars. Also, Mike Ribeiro misses Dave Tippett, and Corey Crawford is going to miss a little time.

A Night at TD Garden

25

Last Saturday, I had the means, motive, and opportunity to do something I had never done before: attend an NHL game outside of Anaheim. Read on to see how the TD Garden experience compares to that...

Blues Lose During Walking Dead, Play Like Walkers

+

Blues catch the flu, can't handle a back-to-back in 3-0 loss to Anaheim. Again.

Holy Two Goal Game, Vat-Man! Ducks Beat Blues 3-0

211

Thanks to two power play goals from Sami Vatanen and a much improved performance all around, the Ducks extended their winning streak to five straight games and got Freddy Andersen his first career...

Wild Breakdown: How Kuemper's Shutout Streak Ended

Who really was to blame for the breakdown that led to Andrew Cogliano's shorthanded goal.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
@ Colorado Avalanche Monday, September 22 2014 win 5-2 coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Monday, September 22 2014 win 4-0 coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, September 23 2014 loss 0-4 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Thursday, September 25 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Saturday, September 27 2014 loss 1-3 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Sunday, September 28 2014 loss 2-4 coverage Tickets
October
San Jose Sharks Saturday, October 04 2014 win 2-1 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, October 09 2014 loss 4-6 coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Saturday, October 11 2014 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Monday, October 13 2014 win 5-1 coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, October 14 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Friday, October 17 2014 win 2-1 coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Sunday, October 19 2014 win 3-0 coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Wednesday, October 22 2014 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, October 24 2014 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Sunday, October 26 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, October 28 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, October 30 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Friday, October 31 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
@ Colorado Avalanche Sunday, November 02 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Wednesday, November 05 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Friday, November 07 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Sunday, November 09 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Wednesday, November 12 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, November 15 2014 4:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Sunday, November 16 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Calgary Flames Tuesday, November 18 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Thursday, November 20 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Sunday, November 23 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Tuesday, November 25 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Friday, November 28 2014 4:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Saturday, November 29 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Boston Bruins Monday, December 01 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Wednesday, December 03 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Friday, December 05 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Sunday, December 07 2014 3:00 PM EST coverage
Edmonton Oilers Wednesday, December 10 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Friday, December 12 2014 9:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Saturday, December 13 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, December 16 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Thursday, December 18 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Friday, December 19 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
San Jose Sharks Monday, December 22 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, December 27 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Sunday, December 28 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Wednesday, December 31 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
St. Louis Blues Friday, January 02 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Sunday, January 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Wednesday, January 07 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Sunday, January 11 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, January 14 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Friday, January 16 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, January 17 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Wednesday, January 21 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, January 27 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Thursday, January 29 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Friday, January 30 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, February 03 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, February 05 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Friday, February 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Sunday, February 08 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage
@ Florida Panthers Tuesday, February 10 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, February 12 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Sunday, February 15 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Wednesday, February 18 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Friday, February 20 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Saturday, February 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Monday, February 23 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Wednesday, February 25 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Friday, February 27 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
@ Dallas Stars Sunday, March 01 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, March 03 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Wednesday, March 04 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Friday, March 06 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Monday, March 09 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Calgary Flames Wednesday, March 11 2015 9:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Friday, March 13 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Sunday, March 15 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Wednesday, March 18 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Friday, March 20 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Sunday, March 22 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, March 24 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Thursday, March 26 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, March 28 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Sunday, March 29 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
Edmonton Oilers Wednesday, April 01 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Friday, April 03 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Wednesday, April 08 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, April 11 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Anaheim Ducks Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Frederik Andersen 31 Goalie 25 236 6-4
Francois Beauchemin 23 Defenseman 34 208 6-1
Matt Beleskey 39 Left Wing 26 204 6-0
Andrew Cogliano 7 Center 27 184 5-10
Emerson Etem 16 Left Wing 22 212 6-1
Mark Fistric 28 Defenseman 28 225 6-2
Cam Fowler 4 Defenseman 22 211 6-1
Ryan Getzlaf 15 Center 29 218 6-4
Tim Jackman 18 Right Wing 32 224 6-2
William Karlsson 38 Center 21 185 6-0
Ryan Kesler 17 Center 30 208 6-2
Saku Koivu 11 Center 39 181 5-10
Jason LaBarbera 30 Goalie 34 232 6-3
Hampus Lindholm 47 Defenseman 20 205 6-3
Ben Lovejoy 6 Defenseman 30 206 6-1
Corey Perry 10 Right Wing 29 213 6-3
Rickard Rakell 67 Center 21 201 6-0
Teemu Selanne 8 Right Wing 44 209 6-0
Jakob Silfverberg 33 Right Wing 24 199 6-0
Devante Smith-Pelly 12 Right Wing 22 220 6-0
Clayton Stoner 3 Defenseman 29 212 6-3
Nate Thompson 44 Center 30 210 6-0
Sami Vatanen 45 Defenseman 23 180 5-10
Chris Wagner 62 Right Wing 23 195 6-0

Offense

GP G A P +/- PIM PPG SHG GWG SOG PCT
Francois Beauchemin 6 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 10 0.0
Matt Beleskey 6 4 0 4 3 2 0 0 1 15 26.7
Andrew Cogliano 6 1 0 1 0 4 0 1 0 9 11.1
Emerson Etem 6 0 0 0 -2 2 0 0 0 8 0.0
Cam Fowler 6 0 4 4 3 0 0 0 0 5 0.0
Ryan Getzlaf 6 2 6 8 1 4 0 0 1 17 11.8
Tim Jackman 6 1 0 1 -1 7 0 0 0 5 20.0
William Karlsson 5 2 0 2 4 0 0 0 1 10 20.0
Ryan Kesler 6 2 3 5 0 9 1 0 0 17 11.8
Hampus Lindholm 6 0 2 2 4 4 0 0 0 4 0.0
Ben Lovejoy 6 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 6 0.0
Patrick Maroon 3 0 3 3 -1 2 0 0 0 6 0.0
Corey Perry 6 5 2 7 3 6 3 0 1 19 26.3
Rickard Rakell 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.0
Jakob Silfverberg 6 0 3 3 2 2 0 0 0 11 0.0
Devante Smith-Pelly 6 1 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 12 8.3
Clayton Stoner 6 0 0 0 -1 9 0 0 0 2 0.0
Nate Thompson 6 0 2 2 -1 2 0 0 0 6 0.0
Sami Vatanen 6 2 3 5 -1 2 2 0 0 12 16.7
Chris Wagner 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 0.0

Goaltending

GP MIN W L OTL GA GAA SA SV SV% SO
Frederik Andersen 5 305 5 0 0 7 1.38 139 132 .950 1
John Gibson 1 60 0 1 0 6 6.00 39 33 .846 0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.