Boston-bruins

BOSTON BRUINS

Record: 55 - 28

Last Game

Next Game

Boston Bruins @ Detroit Red Wings

Tuesday, Apr 22, 2014, 7:30 PM EDT

Joe Louis Arena

Buy Tickets

CSSI Analysis: Red Wings 1 - Bruins 4

CSSI is back for the 2013-14 playoffs. Join us as we take a deeper look into the Red Wings' performance against the Boston Bruins in Game 2 on Sunday.

Bruins Ground Wings, 4-1

And on that day, Boston rose again.

Easter Massacre: Red Wings 1 - Bruins 4

The Boston Bruins have defeated the Detroit Red Wings by a score of 4-1.

The Good Friday Massacre

April 20th, 1984 was the date of one of the most intense brawls in the history of the NHL. The Montreal Canadiens and the Quebec Nordiques engaged in a veritable battle royal during game 6 of the Adams division finals.

Zdeno Chara v. Brendan Smith: No contest

Choose your battles more wisely, Brendan.

Jimmy Howard wants this one back

You probably should work on your passing skills, Jimmy.

Bruins vs. Red Wings Game 2 Preview

Let's try scoring more than zero goals today.

Game 2 Morning Skate: Red Wings at Bruins

Game 2 preview of the Detroit Red Wings road game against the Boston Bruins.

Advanced Stats: Patrice Bergeron vs. Pavel Datsyuk

The hottest debate of the first round that doesn't involve somebody's nuts.

Lucic fined $5,000, not suspended

For the paltry sum of just $5,000, you can strike another man in the groin with a hockey stick on national television.

Lucic fined 5k for Spearing Dekeyser's lil' Dannys

Boston Bruins forward Milan Lucic has been fined $5,000 for spearing Detroit Red Wings defenseman Danny DeKeyser — NHL Player Safety (@NHLPlayerSafety) April 19, 2014 As expected, Milan...

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
@ Montreal Canadiens Monday, September 16 2013 win 6-3 coverage
@ Washington Capitals Tuesday, September 17 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Detroit Red Wings Thursday, September 19 2013 loss 2-8 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Saturday, September 21 2013 win 2-0 coverage
Washington Capitals Monday, September 23 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Thursday, September 26 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Winnipeg Jets Friday, September 27 2013 win 5-0 coverage

Regular Season

October
Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, October 03 2013 win 3-1 coverage
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, October 05 2013 win 4-1 coverage
Colorado Avalanche Thursday, October 10 2013 loss 0-2 coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, October 12 2013 win 3-1 coverage
Detroit Red Wings Monday, October 14 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Thursday, October 17 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, October 19 2013 win 5-0 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Wednesday, October 23 2013 win 5-2 coverage
San Jose Sharks Thursday, October 24 2013 win 2-1 coverage
New Jersey Devils Saturday, October 26 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, October 30 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Anaheim Ducks Thursday, October 31 2013 win 3-2 coverage
November
@ New York Islanders Saturday, November 02 2013 loss 1-3 coverage
Dallas Stars Tuesday, November 05 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Florida Panthers Thursday, November 07 2013 win 4-1 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, November 09 2013 win 3-1 coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Monday, November 11 2013 win 3-0 coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, November 14 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Friday, November 15 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Monday, November 18 2013 win 4-1 coverage
@ New York Rangers Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 2-1 coverage
St. Louis Blues Thursday, November 21 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, November 23 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Monday, November 25 2013 win 4-3 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 1-6 coverage
New York Rangers Friday, November 29 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, November 30 2013 win 3-1 coverage
December
@ Montreal Canadiens Thursday, December 05 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, December 07 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Sunday, December 08 2013 win 5-2 coverage
@ Calgary Flames Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 2-1 coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Thursday, December 12 2013 win 4-2 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 2-6 coverage
Calgary Flames Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 2-0 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
Buffalo Sabres Saturday, December 21 2013 win 4-1 coverage
@ Nashville Predators Monday, December 23 2013 win 6-2 coverage
Ottawa Senators Friday, December 27 2013 win 5-0 coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
New York Islanders Tuesday, December 31 2013 loss 3-5 coverage
January
Nashville Predators Thursday, January 02 2014 win 3-2 coverage
Winnipeg Jets Saturday, January 04 2014 win 4-1 coverage
@ Anaheim Ducks Tuesday, January 07 2014 loss 2-5 coverage
@ Los Angeles Kings Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 2-4 coverage
@ San Jose Sharks Saturday, January 11 2014 win 1-0 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Dallas Stars Thursday, January 16 2014 win 4-2 coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, January 19 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Los Angeles Kings Monday, January 20 2014 win 3-2 coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, January 25 2014 win 6-1 coverage
@ New York Islanders Monday, January 27 2014 win 6-3 coverage
Florida Panthers Tuesday, January 28 2014 win 6-2 coverage
Montreal Canadiens Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 1-4 coverage
February
Edmonton Oilers Saturday, February 01 2014 win 4-0 coverage
Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 3-1 coverage
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Ottawa Senators Saturday, February 08 2014 win 7-2 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Wednesday, February 26 2014 loss 4-5 coverage
March
Washington Capitals Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 2-4 coverage
@ New York Rangers Sunday, March 02 2014 win 6-3 coverage
Florida Panthers Tuesday, March 04 2014 win 4-1 coverage
Washington Capitals Thursday, March 06 2014 win 3-0 coverage
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, March 08 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Sunday, March 09 2014 win 5-2 coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Wednesday, March 12 2014 win 4-1 coverage
Phoenix Coyotes Thursday, March 13 2014 win 2-1 coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, March 15 2014 win 5-1 coverage
Minnesota Wild Monday, March 17 2014 win 4-1 coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 4-2 coverage
@ Colorado Avalanche Friday, March 21 2014 win 2-0 coverage
@ Phoenix Coyotes Saturday, March 22 2014 win 4-2 coverage
Montreal Canadiens Monday, March 24 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Thursday, March 27 2014 win 3-0 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Saturday, March 29 2014 win 4-2 coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Sunday, March 30 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
April
@ Detroit Red Wings Wednesday, April 02 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, April 03 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, April 05 2014 win 5-2 coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, April 08 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Thursday, April 10 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Buffalo Sabres Saturday, April 12 2014 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Sunday, April 13 2014 1-3 coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Friday, April 18 2014 loss 0-1 coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Sunday, April 20 2014 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, April 22 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Thursday, April 24 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, April 26 2014 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Monday, April 28 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Wednesday, April 30 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Boston Bruins Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Matt Bartkowski 43 Defenseman 25 196 6-1
Patrice Bergeron 37 Center 28 194 6-2
Johnny Boychuk 55 Defenseman 30 225 6-2
Gregory Campbell 11 Center 30 197 6-0
Jordan Caron 38 Right Wing 23 204 6-3
Zdeno Chara 33 Defenseman 37 255 6-9
Loui Eriksson 21 Right Wing 28 196 6-2
Justin Florek 57 Left Wing 23 199 6-4
Dougie Hamilton 27 Defenseman 20 199 6-5
Jarome Iginla 12 Right Wing 36 210 6-1
Chad Johnson 30 Goalie 27 205 6-3
Chris Kelly 23 Center 33 198 6-0
David Krejci 46 Center 27 188 6-0
Torey Krug 47 Defenseman 23 181 5-9
Milan Lucic 17 Left Wing 25 228 6-3
Brad Marchand 63 Left Wing 25 183 5-9
Andrej Meszaros 41 Defenseman 28 223 6-2
Kevan Miller 86 Defenseman 26 210 6-2
Daniel Paille 20 Left Wing 30 200 6-1
Corey Potter 6 Defenseman 30 204 6-3
Tuukka Rask 40 Goalie 27 185 6-2
Reilly Smith 18 Right Wing 23 185 6-0
Carl Soderberg 34 Center 28 198 6-3
Shawn Thornton 22 Left Wing 36 217 6-2

Offense

GP G A P +/- PIM PPG SHG GWG SOG PCT
Matt Bartkowski 64 0 18 18 22 30 0 0 0 91 0.0
Patrice Bergeron 80 30 32 62 38 43 7 1 7 243 12.3
Johnny Boychuk 75 5 18 23 31 45 0 0 1 142 3.5
Gregory Campbell 82 8 13 21 1 47 0 1 2 84 9.5
Jordan Caron 35 1 2 3 -8 36 0 0 0 52 1.9
Zdeno Chara 77 17 23 40 25 66 10 0 3 168 10.1
Craig Cunningham 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.0
Loui Eriksson 61 10 27 37 14 6 2 0 2 115 8.7
Justin Florek 4 1 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 20.0
Matt Fraser 14 2 0 2 0 10 0 0 0 13 15.4
Dougie Hamilton 64 7 18 25 22 40 2 0 1 114 6.1
Jarome Iginla 78 30 31 61 34 47 4 0 8 209 14.4
Nick Johnson 9 0 0 0 -4 0 0 0 0 10 0.0
Chris Kelly 57 9 9 18 2 32 0 1 0 69 13.0
Alexander Khokhlachev 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 2 0.0
David Krejci 80 19 50 69 39 28 3 0 6 169 11.2
Torey Krug 79 14 26 40 18 28 6 0 2 183 7.7
Matt Lindblad 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Milan Lucic 80 24 35 59 30 91 3 0 5 153 15.7
Brad Marchand 82 25 28 53 36 64 1 5 5 149 16.8
Adam McQuaid 30 1 5 6 12 69 0 0 0 25 4.0
Andrej Meszaros 52 7 15 22 5 40 1 0 0 84 8.3
Kevan Miller 47 1 5 6 20 38 0 0 1 41 2.4
Daniel Paille 72 9 9 18 9 6 0 1 1 71 12.7
Corey Potter 19 0 5 5 -1 21 0 0 0 17 0.0
Dennis Seidenberg 34 1 9 10 11 10 0 0 0 53 1.9
Reilly Smith 82 20 31 51 28 14 6 0 3 146 13.7
Carl Soderberg 73 16 32 48 4 36 5 0 3 129 12.4
Ryan Spooner 23 0 11 11 0 6 0 0 0 42 0.0
Shawn Thornton 64 5 3 8 3 74 0 0 1 93 5.4
Zach Trotman 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.0
David Warsofsky 6 1 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 10 10.0

Goaltending

GP MIN W L OTL GA GAA SA SV SV% SO
Chad Johnson 27 1511 17 4 3 53 2.10 708 655 .925 2
Tuukka Rask 58 3386 36 15 6 115 2.04 1641 1526 .930 7
Niklas Svedberg 1 61 1 0 0 2 1.97 35 33 .943 0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.