Calgary-flames

CALGARY FLAMES

Record: 35 - 45

Last Game

Playoff bandwagoning: Iggy and the Bruins

Calgary isn't in the playoffs, but one guy we all know and dearly love certainly is.

Abbotsford Heat Report: April 14th-21st

The countdown until the end of the regular season and the start of the playoffs is on, and the Heat face an uncertain future as the Flames announced they will be moving their AHL affiliate from Abbotsford next year.

Postmortem Hockey Banter: BC vs. Union

The squids are back to wrap up talk of BC's season-ending loss to the Dutchmen

Prospect Watch: Emile Poirier

Speedy first-round pick from last year's draft, Emile Poirier.

The top five highlights of year one of the rebuild

"Oh, rebuilds suck," they warned us. That may be true, but after the first full season of it, it wasn't all bad.

Carey Price: No stranger to pressure

The playoffs begin tomorrow, and we've got predictions and a bracket, a story on Price, and a little Tampa/Montreal stroll down memory lane.

Torts And Team Talk About Canucks' Failed Season

The team went out unified in front of the media. The players didn't blame the coach and the coach didn't blame the players.

Flames at Canucks recap: So, John Gaudreau

Game 82, otherwise known as the season finale, otherwise known as that time we got to collectively freak out and be in awe of Johnny Gaudreau for the first time.

Video

Daniel Sedin Released From Hospital After Hit

Dank's head bounced hard off the stanchion after Paul Byron hit him from behind

'The Gaudreau line' is no more

Two periods into that second loss against Holy Cross, Jerry York decided to juggle his lines, grouping Kevin Hayes on a line with Johnny Gaudreau and Bill Arnold. And thus, "the line" was born.

Flames At Canucks Preview: It's Been A Pleasure...

Well at least on the final game of the Canucks atrocious season they not only get to play a team that they have dominated this season (4 wins in 4 games) but the Big Irishman gets inducted into the Ring Of Honor pre-game

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
Edmonton Oilers Saturday, September 14 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Saturday, September 14 2013 win 6-5 coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Monday, September 16 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
New York Islanders Tuesday, September 17 2013 win 5-3 coverage
@ New York Islanders Tuesday, September 17 2013 win 4-2 coverage
New York Rangers Monday, September 23 2013 win 4-1 coverage
Phoenix Coyotes Wednesday, September 25 2013 loss 2-3 coverage

Regular Season

October
@ Washington Capitals Thursday, October 03 2013 loss 4-5 coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, October 04 2013 win 4-3 coverage
Vancouver Canucks Sunday, October 06 2013 loss 4-5 coverage
Montreal Canadiens Wednesday, October 09 2013 win 3-2 coverage
New Jersey Devils Friday, October 11 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, October 16 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ San Jose Sharks Saturday, October 19 2013 loss 3-6 coverage
@ Los Angeles Kings Monday, October 21 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Phoenix Coyotes Tuesday, October 22 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
@ Dallas Stars Thursday, October 24 2013 loss 1-5 coverage
Washington Capitals Saturday, October 26 2013 win 5-2 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, October 30 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
November
Detroit Red Wings Friday, November 01 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, November 03 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, November 05 2013 loss 1-5 coverage
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, November 07 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Colorado Avalanche Friday, November 08 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
San Jose Sharks Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Dallas Stars Thursday, November 14 2013 loss 3-7 coverage
Edmonton Oilers Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Monday, November 18 2013 win 5-4 coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
Florida Panthers Friday, November 22 2013 win 4-3 coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Anaheim Ducks Friday, November 29 2013 loss 2-5 coverage
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, November 30 2013 win 2-1 coverage
December
Phoenix Coyotes Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 4-1 coverage
Colorado Avalanche Friday, December 06 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Saturday, December 07 2013 win 2-1 coverage
Boston Bruins Tuesday, December 10 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, December 12 2013 win 2-1 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, December 14 2013 win 2-1 coverage
@ New York Rangers Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Boston Bruins Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 0-2 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
St. Louis Blues Monday, December 23 2013 win 4-3 coverage
Edmonton Oilers Friday, December 27 2013 loss 0-2 coverage
Vancouver Canucks Sunday, December 29 2013 loss 0-2 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, December 31 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
January
Tampa Bay Lightning Friday, January 03 2014 loss 0-2 coverage
@ Colorado Avalanche Monday, January 06 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ Phoenix Coyotes Tuesday, January 07 2014 loss 0-6 coverage
St. Louis Blues Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 0-5 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Monday, January 13 2014 win 2-0 coverage
@ Nashville Predators Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 2-4 coverage
Winnipeg Jets Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 2-5 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
@ San Jose Sharks Monday, January 20 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Phoenix Coyotes Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 3-2 coverage
Nashville Predators Friday, January 24 2014 win 5-4 coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, January 28 2014 win 5-4 coverage
San Jose Sharks Thursday, January 30 2014 win 4-1 coverage
February
Minnesota Wild Saturday, February 01 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, February 04 2014 loss 0-2 coverage
@ New York Islanders Thursday, February 06 2014 win 4-2 coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Los Angeles Kings Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 0-2 coverage
March
@ Edmonton Oilers Saturday, March 01 2014 win 2-1 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Monday, March 03 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Ottawa Senators Wednesday, March 05 2014 win 4-1 coverage
New York Islanders Friday, March 07 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Los Angeles Kings Monday, March 10 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, March 12 2014 win 7-2 coverage
@ Dallas Stars Friday, March 14 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ Phoenix Coyotes Saturday, March 15 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 3-1 coverage
Nashville Predators Friday, March 21 2014 loss 5-6 coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Saturday, March 22 2014 win 8-1 coverage
San Jose Sharks Monday, March 24 2014 win 2-1 coverage
Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, March 26 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Friday, March 28 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Sunday, March 30 2014 loss 3-6 coverage
April
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, April 01 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, April 03 2014 win 4-1 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Friday, April 04 2014 win 2-1 coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Monday, April 07 2014 win 1-0 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Wednesday, April 09 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Friday, April 11 2014 3-5 coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Sunday, April 13 2014 1-5 coverage Tickets

Calgary Flames Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Kenny Agostino 51 Left Wing 21 200 6-1
Mikael Backlund 11 Center 25 198 6-0
Lance Bouma 17 Left Wing 24 210 6-1
TJ Brodie 7 Defenseman 23 182 6-1
Chris Butler 44 Defenseman 27 196 6-1
Paul Byron 32 Center 24 153 5-7
Mike Cammalleri 13 Center 31 190 5-9
Joe Colborne 8 Center 24 213 6-5
T.J. Galiardi 39 Left Wing 25 195 6-2
Mark Giordano 5 Defenseman 30 200 6-0
Curtis Glencross 20 Left Wing 31 197 6-1
Jiri Hudler 24 Center 30 186 5-10
David Jones 54 Right Wing 29 210 6-2
Joey MacDonald 35 Goalie 34 197 6-0
Brian McGrattan 16 Right Wing 32 235 6-4
Sean Monahan 23 Center 19 185 6-2
Karri Ramo 31 Goalie 27 215 6-0
Kris Russell 4 Defenseman 26 173 5-10
Ladislav Smid 3 Defenseman 28 209 6-3
Matt Stajan 18 Center 30 192 6-1
Bryce Van Brabant 48 Left Wing 22 205 6-2
Kevin Westgarth 15 Right Wing 30 234 6-4
Dennis Wideman 6 Defenseman 31 200 6-0
Tyler Wotherspoon 56 Defenseman 21 210 6-2

Offense

GP G A P +/- PIM PPG SHG GWG SOG PCT
Kenny Agostino 8 1 1 2 -2 0 0 0 0 12 8.3
Bill Arnold 1 0 0 0 -1 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Mikael Backlund 76 18 21 39 4 32 5 4 3 178 10.1
Sven Baertschi 26 2 9 11 -4 6 1 0 0 30 6.7
Chad Billins 10 0 3 3 -3 0 0 0 0 3 0.0
Lance Bouma 78 5 10 15 -4 41 0 1 0 82 6.1
Christopher Breen 9 0 2 2 1 5 0 0 0 4 0.0
TJ Brodie 81 4 27 31 0 20 1 0 2 104 3.8
Chris Butler 82 2 14 16 -23 39 0 0 1 83 2.4
Paul Byron 47 7 14 21 6 27 2 1 1 46 15.2
Mike Cammalleri 63 26 19 45 -13 26 6 0 8 191 13.6
Joe Colborne 80 10 18 28 -17 34 1 0 1 80 12.5
Mark Cundari 4 0 0 0 -4 0 0 0 0 6 0.0
T.J. Galiardi 62 4 13 17 -13 21 0 1 0 100 4.0
John Gaudreau 1 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 100.0
Mark Giordano 64 14 33 47 12 63 7 0 2 180 7.8
Curtis Glencross 38 12 12 24 -11 12 3 0 2 77 15.6
Markus Granlund 7 2 1 3 2 0 0 1 0 9 22.2
Ben Hanowski 11 0 2 2 -2 2 0 0 0 10 0.0
Jiri Hudler 75 17 37 54 4 16 2 0 1 109 15.6
David Jones 48 9 8 17 1 10 2 0 1 104 8.7
Blair Jones 14 2 0 2 0 21 0 1 0 14 14.3
Corban Knight 7 1 0 1 -1 0 0 0 0 4 25.0
Lane MacDermid 7 0 2 2 1 12 0 0 0 1 0.0
Brian McGrattan 76 4 4 8 -4 100 0 0 0 79 5.1
Sean Monahan 75 22 12 34 -20 8 3 0 2 140 15.7
Shane O`Brien 45 0 3 3 -8 58 0 0 0 16 0.0
Max Reinhart 8 0 2 2 1 2 0 0 0 7 0.0
Kris Russell 68 7 22 29 -11 15 4 0 1 109 6.4
Ladislav Smid 73 2 6 8 -10 78 0 0 0 41 4.9
Derek Smith 14 0 1 1 -10 2 0 0 0 12 0.0
Matt Stajan 63 14 19 33 -13 42 0 1 2 70 20.0
Ben Street 13 0 1 1 -2 4 0 0 0 17 0.0
Bryce Van Brabant 6 0 0 0 -1 2 0 0 0 4 0.0
Kevin Westgarth 48 4 3 7 -4 68 0 0 1 31 12.9
Dennis Wideman 46 4 17 21 -15 18 2 0 0 102 3.9
Tyler Wotherspoon 14 0 4 4 -3 4 0 0 0 3 0.0

Goaltending

GP MIN W L OTL GA GAA SA SV SV% SO
Joey MacDonald 11 599 5 4 1 29 2.90 264 235 .890 0
Joni Ortio 9 501 4 4 0 21 2.51 193 172 .891 0
Karri Ramo 40 2194 17 15 4 97 2.65 1091 994 .911 2
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.