Carolina-hurricanes.v899cee1

CAROLINA HURRICANES

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Columbus Blue Jackets @ Carolina Hurricanes

Sunday, Sep 21, 2014, 1:30 PM EDT

PNC Arena

Buy Tickets

Hurricanes Announce Roster For Traverse City

15

Carolina will again join seven other teams in Traverse City, Mich., for the annual rookie prospects tournament. In other news, radio talk show host and former ESPN SportsCenter anchor Dan Patrick...

All Staals All The Time?

9

Should the Hurricanes try to acquire Marc Staal?

Hurricanes Headlines: Getting Closer

30

Reports: Semin is training, Jordan Staal is top Canes forward?

Beating a Dead Horse - Penguins Brandon Sutter

62

We have only examined the topic about a million times since acquiring him from the Hurricanes in exchange for Jordan Staal, so now we have article one million and one.

Canes Country Roundtable: Disappointments

87

In honor of Puck Daddy's "Summer of Disappointment" series, we have decided to propose our own list of disappointments

LA Kings' Top 25 Under 25: #23 - Patrik Bartosak

10

Thanks for single-handily ending European goalies in the CHL, Patrik. Jerk.

Hurricanes Headlines: Khudobin Interview

63

Goalie describes how he got new contract and says Carolina fans are "top class"

The Asset of Jordan Staal

44

Jordan Staal satisfies his roll of shutting down opposing team's top lines

Hurricanes Headlines: Semin's Wrist Needs Rehab

32

Report: Alexander Semin's wrist is not yet 100% and needs more rehab

Hurricanes Sign Haydn Fleury to Entry-Level Deal

32

Seventh overall pick in this year's draft is locked up by Carolina

The Ones That Got Away

31

What has happened to players the Jets have lost to free agency?

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
Columbus Blue Jackets Sunday, September 21 2014 1:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, September 23 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Wednesday, September 24 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Tuesday, September 30 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
October
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Wednesday, October 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Friday, October 03 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Sunday, October 05 2014 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
New York Islanders Friday, October 10 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, October 11 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, October 14 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Thursday, October 16 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, October 21 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Calgary Flames Thursday, October 23 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Friday, October 24 2014 9:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, October 28 2014 10:00 PM EDT coverage
November
Arizona Coyotes Saturday, November 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Sunday, November 02 2014 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, November 04 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, November 07 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Saturday, November 08 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Monday, November 10 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Thursday, November 13 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, November 15 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage
San Jose Sharks Sunday, November 16 2014 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Tuesday, November 18 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Thursday, November 20 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, November 22 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Wednesday, November 26 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Friday, November 28 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, November 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Nashville Predators Tuesday, December 02 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Thursday, December 04 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Sunday, December 07 2014 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Monday, December 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, December 11 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, December 13 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, December 16 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, December 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Sunday, December 21 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, December 27 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Montreal Canadiens Monday, December 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, December 31 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
Philadelphia Flyers Friday, January 02 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Sunday, January 04 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Tuesday, January 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, January 08 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, January 10 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, January 13 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Friday, January 16 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, January 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Monday, January 19 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
St. Louis Blues Friday, January 30 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Saturday, January 31 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
@ Anaheim Ducks Tuesday, February 03 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Thursday, February 05 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Saturday, February 07 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Thursday, February 12 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Saturday, February 14 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Monday, February 16 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
New York Islanders Tuesday, February 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, February 20 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, February 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, February 24 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Friday, February 27 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, February 28 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
@ Chicago Blackhawks Monday, March 02 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Friday, March 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Sunday, March 08 2015 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Thursday, March 12 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Saturday, March 14 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Sunday, March 15 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, March 17 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Thursday, March 19 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
New York Rangers Saturday, March 21 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Monday, March 23 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, March 26 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Saturday, March 28 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Sunday, March 29 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Tuesday, March 31 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
@ Florida Panthers Thursday, April 02 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, April 04 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Monday, April 06 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, April 07 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Thursday, April 09 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, April 11 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Carolina Hurricanes Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Brett Bellemore 73 Defenseman 26 225 6-4
Drayson Bowman 21 Left Wing 25 195 6-1
Patrick Dwyer 39 Right Wing 31 175 5-11
Justin Faulk 27 Defenseman 22 215 6-0
Nathan Gerbe 14 Center 27 178 5-5
Ron Hainsey 65 Defenseman 33 210 6-3
Jay Harrison 44 Defenseman 31 220 6-4
Ben Holmstrom 23 Center 27 180 6-1
Anton Khudobin 31 Goalie 28 203 5-11
John-Michael Liles 26 Defenseman 33 185 5-10
Elias Lindholm 16 Center 19 192 6-1
Andrei Loktionov 8 Center 24 190 5-11
Brad Malone 24 Center 25 207 6-2
Jay McClement 18 Center 31 205 6-1
Riley Nash 20 Center 25 200 6-1
Andrej Sekera 4 Defenseman 28 201 6-0
Alexander Semin 28 Right Wing 30 209 6-2
Jeff Skinner 53 Left Wing 22 200 5-11
Eric Staal 12 Center 29 205 6-4
Jordan Staal 11 Center 25 220 6-4
Jiri Tlusty 19 Left Wing 26 209 6-0
Cam Ward 30 Goalie 30 185 6-1

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.