Chicago-blackhawks

CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS

Record: 46 - 38

Last Game

Final - 4.19.2014 1 2 3 OT Total
Chicago Blackhawks 0 1 2 0 3
St. Louis Blues 2 0 1 1 4

Next Game

St. Louis Blues @ Chicago Blackhawks

Monday, Apr 21, 2014, 8:30 PM EDT

United Center

Buy Tickets

Ott loses his glove in Bollig's jersey

He won't be needing that.

Blackhawks @ Blues, Game 2 : 2nd Period

Blackhawks @ Blues, Game 2 : 2nd Period

Blackhawks collide comically

Duncan Keith should've called fair catch.

Blues vs. Blackhawks Game Two Preview: Momentum

The Blues won game one in an exciting fashion - will they be able to close game two out within regulation?

Saturday's Dump & Chase: Get It Together, Tampa

Another loss to Montreal last night...unacceptable. Better step it it, Tampa...I don't think I want to live in a world where a Canadian team has a chance to win the Cup.

Blues vs. Blackhawks Game Two Morning Open Thread

The Blues' impressive win on Thursday night might have both teams worn out for Saturday afternoon.

Blackhawks @ Blues, Game 2 : Game Day Numbers

Preview and probable lineups for Blackhawks & Blues Game 2.

Quenneville fined $25,000 for crotch grab

The league calls it "inappropriate conduct," but we all know what it was for.

If It Had Kept Going: Blues-Blackhawks Game 1

What if the marathon triple-overtime epic from last night hadn't ended when it did?

Blackhawks @ Blues, Game 1 : Advanced Stats

It was too late in the evening to include these in the recap, but Jen took the time to put these together so here are the advanced stats from Thursday night's game.

No playoffs for Sens fans, but a lot to talk about

Melnyk speaks, fans get mad and the NHL playoffs get under way in this week's Five Thoughts.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, September 17 2013 win 2-0 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, September 19 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Washington Capitals Friday, September 20 2013 win 5-4 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Sunday, September 22 2013 win 4-3 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Monday, September 23 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Washington Capitals Saturday, September 28 2013 win 4-3 coverage

Regular Season

October
Washington Capitals Tuesday, October 01 2013 win 6-4 coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, October 05 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ St. Louis Blues Wednesday, October 09 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
New York Islanders Friday, October 11 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Buffalo Sabres Saturday, October 12 2013 win 2-1 coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, October 15 2013 win 3-2 coverage
St. Louis Blues Thursday, October 17 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, October 19 2013 win 3-1 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Tuesday, October 22 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, October 24 2013 loss 5-6 coverage
Minnesota Wild Saturday, October 26 2013 loss 3-5 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Monday, October 28 2013 win 5-1 coverage
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, October 29 2013 win 6-5 coverage
November
@ Winnipeg Jets Saturday, November 02 2013 win 5-1 coverage
Calgary Flames Sunday, November 03 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Winnipeg Jets Wednesday, November 06 2013 win 4-1 coverage
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, November 09 2013 win 5-2 coverage
Edmonton Oilers Sunday, November 10 2013 win 5-4 coverage
Phoenix Coyotes Thursday, November 14 2013 win 5-4 coverage
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 2-7 coverage
San Jose Sharks Sunday, November 17 2013 win 5-1 coverage
@ Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 1-5 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Thursday, November 21 2013 win 6-3 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Saturday, November 23 2013 win 2-1 coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Monday, November 25 2013 win 5-1 coverage
@ Calgary Flames Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Dallas Stars Friday, November 29 2013 win 2-1 coverage
@ Phoenix Coyotes Saturday, November 30 2013 win 5-2 coverage
December
Dallas Stars Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Thursday, December 05 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
Anaheim Ducks Friday, December 06 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Florida Panthers Sunday, December 08 2013 win 6-2 coverage
@ Dallas Stars Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 6-2 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Wednesday, December 11 2013 win 7-2 coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 3-7 coverage
Los Angeles Kings Sunday, December 15 2013 win 3-1 coverage
@ Nashville Predators Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 3-1 coverage
Vancouver Canucks Friday, December 20 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
New Jersey Devils Monday, December 23 2013 win 5-2 coverage
Colorado Avalanche Friday, December 27 2013 win 7-2 coverage
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 5-6 coverage
Los Angeles Kings Monday, December 30 2013 win 1-0 coverage
January
@ New York Islanders Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, January 03 2014 win 5-3 coverage
San Jose Sharks Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
New York Rangers Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Edmonton Oilers Sunday, January 12 2014 win 5-3 coverage
Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Anaheim Ducks Friday, January 17 2014 win 4-2 coverage
Boston Bruins Sunday, January 19 2014 win 3-2 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 4-5 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Winnipeg Jets Sunday, January 26 2014 loss 1-3 coverage
@ Calgary Flames Tuesday, January 28 2014 loss 4-5 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 5-2 coverage
February
@ San Jose Sharks Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Los Angeles Kings Monday, February 03 2014 win 5-3 coverage
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, February 05 2014 win 2-0 coverage
@ Phoenix Coyotes Friday, February 07 2014 loss 0-2 coverage
@ New York Rangers Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
March
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, March 01 2014 win 5-1 coverage
Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, March 04 2014 loss 2-4 coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, March 06 2014 win 6-1 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Sunday, March 09 2014 win 2-1 coverage
@ Colorado Avalanche Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Nashville Predators Friday, March 14 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Detroit Red Wings Sunday, March 16 2014 win 4-1 coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, March 18 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
St. Louis Blues Wednesday, March 19 2014 win 4-0 coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Friday, March 21 2014 win 3-2 coverage
Nashville Predators Sunday, March 23 2014 loss 0-2 coverage
Dallas Stars Tuesday, March 25 2014 win 4-2 coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Thursday, March 27 2014 loss 0-3 coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Friday, March 28 2014 loss 3-5 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Sunday, March 30 2014 loss 1-4 coverage Tickets
April
Minnesota Wild Thursday, April 03 2014 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, April 04 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Sunday, April 06 2014 win 4-2 coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Wednesday, April 09 2014 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Friday, April 11 2014 loss 0-4 coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, April 12 2014 loss 5-7 coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, April 17 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, April 19 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Monday, April 21 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Wednesday, April 23 2014 9:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Friday, April 25 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Sunday, April 27 2014 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Tuesday, April 29 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Chicago Blackhawks Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Bryan Bickell 29 Left Wing 28 233 6-4
Brandon Bollig 52 Left Wing 27 223 6-2
Sheldon Brookbank 17 Defenseman 33 202 6-1
Mac Carruth 60 Center 22 180 6-2
Corey Crawford 50 Goalie 29 200 6-2
Michal Handzus 26 Center 37 215 6-5
Niklas Hjalmarsson 4 Defenseman 26 207 6-3
Marian Hossa 81 Right Wing 35 210 6-1
Patrick Kane 88 Right Wing 25 181 5-11
Duncan Keith 2 Defenseman 30 200 6-1
Marcus Kruger 16 Center 23 181 6-0
Nick Leddy 8 Defenseman 23 191 6-0
Jeremy Morin 11 Left Wing 23 192 6-1
Joakim Nordstrom 42 Center 22 160 6-1
Johnny Oduya 27 Defenseman 32 190 6-0
Antti Raanta 31 Goalie 24 187 6-0
Peter Regin 12 Center 28 190 6-2
Michal Rozsival 32 Defenseman 35 212 6-1
David Rundblad 5 Defenseman 23 195 6-2
Brandon Saad 20 Left Wing 21 202 6-1
Brent Seabrook 7 Defenseman 29 221 6-3
Patrick Sharp 10 Left Wing 32 199 6-1
Andrew Shaw 65 Center 22 180 5-10
Ben Smith 28 Right Wing 25 207 5-11
Jonathan Toews 19 Center 25 208 6-2
Kris Versteeg 23 Right Wing 27 183 5-11

Offense

GP G A P +/- PIM PPG SHG GWG SOG PCT
Bryan Bickell 59 11 4 15 -6 28 0 0 2 93 11.8
Brandon Bollig 82 7 7 14 -1 92 0 0 1 109 6.4
Pierre-Marc Bouchard 28 4 5 9 -9 12 1 0 1 51 7.8
Sheldon Brookbank 48 2 5 7 2 52 0 0 1 43 4.7
Matt Carey 2 1 0 1 -1 2 0 0 0 1 100.0
Michal Handzus 59 4 12 16 0 16 0 1 2 50 8.0
Niklas Hjalmarsson 81 4 22 26 11 34 0 1 1 98 4.1
Marian Hossa 72 30 30 60 28 20 4 3 4 241 12.4
Patrick Kane 69 29 40 69 7 22 10 0 6 227 12.8
Duncan Keith 79 6 55 61 22 28 3 0 3 198 3.0
Marcus Kruger 81 8 20 28 6 36 0 0 2 96 8.3
Nick Leddy 82 7 24 31 10 10 4 0 1 123 5.7
Brandon Mashinter 6 0 0 0 -1 10 0 0 0 3 0.0
Brad Mills 3 0 0 0 -1 0 0 0 0 2 0.0
Jeremy Morin 24 5 6 11 5 32 0 0 0 46 10.9
Joakim Nordstrom 16 1 2 3 -2 2 0 0 0 26 3.8
Johnny Oduya 77 3 13 16 11 38 0 0 1 83 3.6
Peter Regin 61 4 7 11 -5 20 0 0 0 69 5.8
Michal Rozsival 42 1 7 8 7 32 0 0 0 39 2.6
David Rundblad 17 0 1 1 -4 6 0 0 0 21 0.0
Brandon Saad 78 19 28 47 20 20 3 0 2 159 11.9
Brent Seabrook 82 7 34 41 23 22 3 1 0 149 4.7
Patrick Sharp 82 34 44 78 13 40 10 0 3 313 10.9
Andrew Shaw 80 20 19 39 12 76 5 0 2 149 13.4
Ben Smith 75 14 12 26 3 2 1 0 2 90 15.6
Teuvo Teravainen 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.0
Jonathan Toews 76 28 40 68 26 34 5 3 5 193 14.5
Kris Versteeg 81 12 24 36 0 36 1 0 1 157 7.6

Goaltending

GP MIN W L OTL GA GAA SA SV SV% SO
Corey Crawford 59 3395 32 16 10 128 2.26 1533 1405 .917 2
Nikolai Khabibulin 4 168 1 0 1 14 5.00 74 60 .811 0
Jason LaBarbera 7 348 1 3 0 19 3.28 146 127 .870 0
Antti Raanta 25 1397 13 5 4 63 2.71 610 547 .897 1
Kent Simpson 1 20 0 0 0 2 6.00 7 5 .714 0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.