Columbus-blue-jackets.v42472d6

COLUMBUS BLUE JACKETS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Columbus Blue Jackets @ Buffalo Sabres

Thursday, Oct 9, 2014, 7:00 PM EDT

First Niagara Center

Buy Tickets

Silver Nuggets: Hockey Analytics Edition

11

Your weekly Ottawa Senators links, plus a series of articles to help you understand advanced stats in hockey (that really aren't that advanced) if you're interested in learning!

Wednesday Links: Why four games on NBC is plenty

90

There are lots of reasons to be thankful that the Stars won't be on NBCSN every fourth night. Also, see how Tim Peel's day on Twitter went, and find out if Toronto is still broken.

State of the CBJ, Inspired by George Washington

11

Inspired by George Washington's first State of the Union, I offer my State of the Franchise, to my fellow fans of the Blue Jackets of Columbus.

7/21/2014: Cory and the Keys Edition

New Jersey Devils & Related Hockey Links for 7/21/14

Morning Bag Skate 7/21

495

Toews/Kane dance off pt 2, Johns making case. Wings new arena, Lucic won't apologize and more

Will a Shark be Swimming to Montreal?

Here are your Habs Links for the day, including an insanely vague rumour, some Carey Price talk, and more.

Blue Jackets Announce New Wi-Fi Setup @ Nationwide

4

263 new wi-fi access points will be added for fans to connect their devices.

2014 Season Review: Marian Gaborik

148

I love this man an awful lot, but I'll try to make an objective case for why he's awesome.

Jackets Re-Sign Tim Erixon; Only One RFA To Go

16

Erixon gets a 1-year-deal to remain with Columbus.

2014 Report Card: Rick Nash

168

The Rangers top offensive player was up to his old tricks this past season after an early injury scare.

7/13/2014: Prospects Camp Edition

New Jersey Devils & Related Hockey Links for 7/13/14

Prospect watch

Your open thread and links for the day, including prospect info, some contract news, and more.

2014 Schedule

Regular Season

October
@ Buffalo Sabres Thursday, October 09 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Saturday, October 11 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Tuesday, October 14 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Friday, October 17 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, October 18 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ San Jose Sharks Thursday, October 23 2014 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Friday, October 24 2014 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Sunday, October 26 2014 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, October 28 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, October 31 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, November 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, November 04 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Friday, November 07 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, November 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Washington Capitals Tuesday, November 11 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Friday, November 14 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Saturday, November 15 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, November 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Friday, November 21 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, November 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, November 25 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Friday, November 28 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, November 29 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Florida Panthers Monday, December 01 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Thursday, December 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, December 06 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, December 09 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Thursday, December 11 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, December 13 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, December 16 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Thursday, December 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Monday, December 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Saturday, December 27 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Wednesday, December 31 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, January 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Sunday, January 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Tuesday, January 06 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, January 09 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
New York Islanders Saturday, January 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Wednesday, January 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Friday, January 16 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, January 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Monday, January 19 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Wednesday, January 21 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage
Washington Capitals Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Thursday, January 29 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, January 31 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
February
Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, February 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Friday, February 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, February 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Los Angeles Kings Monday, February 09 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Friday, February 13 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, February 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, February 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, February 19 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, February 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ New York Rangers Sunday, February 22 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, February 24 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Thursday, February 26 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Saturday, February 28 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Sunday, March 01 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Tuesday, March 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, March 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Saturday, March 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Thursday, March 12 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Friday, March 13 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Sunday, March 15 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Wednesday, March 18 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Thursday, March 19 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Calgary Flames Saturday, March 21 2015 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Tuesday, March 24 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Friday, March 27 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, March 28 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Tuesday, March 31 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
New York Islanders Thursday, April 02 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, April 04 2015 2:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Monday, April 06 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, April 08 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Friday, April 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, April 11 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Columbus Blue Jackets Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Artem Anisimov 42 Center 26 198 6-4
Cam Atkinson 13 Right Wing 25 174 5-8
Sergei Bobrovsky 72 Goalie 25 182 6-2
Jared Boll 40 Right Wing 28 214 6-3
Matt Calvert 11 Left Wing 24 187 5-11
Brandon Dubinsky 17 Center 28 216 6-2
Tim Erixon 20 Defenseman 23 200 6-2
Nick Foligno 71 Left Wing 26 210 6-0
Scott Hartnell Left Wing 32 210 6-2
Nathan Horton 8 Right Wing 29 229 6-2
Boone Jenner 38 Center 21 208 6-2
Ryan Johansen 19 Center 21 223 6-3
Jack Johnson 7 Defenseman 27 238 6-1
Mark Letestu 55 Center 29 199 5-10
Curtis McElhinney 31 Goalie 31 205 6-3
Ryan Murray 27 Defenseman 20 208 6-1
Dalton Prout 47 Defenseman 24 222 6-3
David Savard 58 Defenseman 23 219 6-2
Corey Tropp 26 Right Wing 25 185 6-0
Fedor Tyutin 51 Defenseman 31 212 6-2
James Wisniewski 21 Defenseman 30 203 5-11

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.