Columbus-blue-jackets.v42472d6

COLUMBUS BLUE JACKETS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Columbus Blue Jackets @ Carolina Hurricanes

Sunday, Sep 21, 2014, 1:30 PM EDT

PNC Arena

Buy Tickets

Young Guns: Marko Dano

2

The 'Dark Horse' of the Blue Jackets' three 2013 first round picks, Marko Dano brings a strong work ethic and a surprising amount of grit to training camp as he attempts to crack the roster.

In loving memory of Rusty's NHL career

1

With 25 days left to the NHL preseason, we solemnly recall the NHL career of Rostislav Klesla, who played 25 games for the Coyotes last season before eventually retiring from the league.

Young Guns: Kerby Rychel

+

The Jackets have some terrific young players on the cusp of NHL duty. Kerby Rychel is coming off a great year in the OHL, and is poised to begin his pro career this year.

Syracuse Crunch 2014-15 AHL Schedule Released

+

Some quick thoughts and notes on the AHL schedule release and what it means for Tampa Bay's top affiliate.

Giroux's provacative pirouette completes comeback

Claude Giroux knows how to take over a hockey game, even if he's not looking at what's going on.

Which Senators Would You Protect?

67

A hypothetical exercise based on yesterday's report that the NHL is ready to expand

Wilderness Walk: Guess Who's Back? Edition

34

HINT: It's not the Wild. Yet.

Wednesday Dump and Chase: It's Still The Offseason

57

The worst part of any offseason is waiting to see the newly aquired players. James Neal isn't just a new player but a symbol of change to an organization desperately needing goal scoring.

Cannonfest: Meet Thor!

+

Brian "Thor" Thornton and his OH! Burgers truck will be joining us for Cannonfest. Get to know another one of Columbus' top food trucks!

Trying Is the First Step Towards Failure

2

Get your link-clicking fix while you continue getting your Simpsons-watching fix. Unless you're working - sorry to hear that.

Meet the New Guys Part Three: Brian Gibbons

23

Speed, skill, creativity and smarts characterize this forward, purloined from the Penguins. Is he a diamond in the rough? Read and see.

Devils Prospects and their NHL Equivalencies

7

NHL Equivalencies are a fun way to compare prospects that haven't experienced the NHL yet. This post will take a look at how the Devils prospects have fared in their amateur careers.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
@ Carolina Hurricanes Sunday, September 21 2014 1:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Sunday, September 21 2014 6:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, September 23 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, September 25 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, September 27 2014 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Monday, September 29 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
October
Carolina Hurricanes Wednesday, October 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, October 04 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
@ Buffalo Sabres Thursday, October 09 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Saturday, October 11 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Tuesday, October 14 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Friday, October 17 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, October 18 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ San Jose Sharks Thursday, October 23 2014 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Friday, October 24 2014 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Sunday, October 26 2014 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, October 28 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, October 31 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, November 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, November 04 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Friday, November 07 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, November 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Washington Capitals Tuesday, November 11 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Friday, November 14 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Saturday, November 15 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, November 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Friday, November 21 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, November 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, November 25 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Friday, November 28 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, November 29 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Florida Panthers Monday, December 01 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Thursday, December 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, December 06 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, December 09 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Thursday, December 11 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, December 13 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, December 16 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Thursday, December 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Monday, December 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Saturday, December 27 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Wednesday, December 31 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, January 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Sunday, January 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Tuesday, January 06 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, January 09 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
New York Islanders Saturday, January 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Wednesday, January 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Friday, January 16 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, January 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Monday, January 19 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Wednesday, January 21 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage
Washington Capitals Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Thursday, January 29 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, January 31 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
February
Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, February 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Friday, February 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, February 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Los Angeles Kings Monday, February 09 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Friday, February 13 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, February 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, February 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, February 19 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, February 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ New York Rangers Sunday, February 22 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, February 24 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Thursday, February 26 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Saturday, February 28 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Sunday, March 01 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Tuesday, March 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, March 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Saturday, March 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Thursday, March 12 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Friday, March 13 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Sunday, March 15 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Wednesday, March 18 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Thursday, March 19 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Calgary Flames Saturday, March 21 2015 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Tuesday, March 24 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Friday, March 27 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, March 28 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Tuesday, March 31 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
New York Islanders Thursday, April 02 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, April 04 2015 2:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Monday, April 06 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, April 08 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Friday, April 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, April 11 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Columbus Blue Jackets Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Artem Anisimov 42 Center 26 198 6-4
Cam Atkinson 13 Right Wing 25 174 5-8
Sergei Bobrovsky 72 Goalie 25 182 6-2
Jared Boll 40 Right Wing 28 214 6-3
Matt Calvert 11 Left Wing 24 187 5-11
Brandon Dubinsky 17 Center 28 216 6-2
Nick Foligno 71 Left Wing 26 210 6-0
Scott Hartnell 43 Left Wing 32 210 6-2
Nathan Horton 8 Right Wing 29 229 6-2
Boone Jenner 38 Center 21 208 6-2
Ryan Johansen 19 Center 22 223 6-3
Jack Johnson 7 Defenseman 27 238 6-1
Mark Letestu 55 Center 29 199 5-10
Curtis McElhinney 31 Goalie 31 205 6-3
Ryan Murray 27 Defenseman 20 208 6-1
Dalton Prout 47 Defenseman 24 222 6-3
Fedor Tyutin 51 Defenseman 31 212 6-2
James Wisniewski 21 Defenseman 30 203 5-11

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.