Dallas-stars.v548867f

DALLAS STARS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Chicago Blackhawks @ Dallas Stars

Thursday, Oct 9, 2014, 8:30 PM EDT

American Airlines Center

Buy Tickets

OTP: Week of 7/28

+

Your weekly collection of hockey and Panther related news articles.

Monday Links: One-Goal Wonders

+

Come along with us as we look at players who only notched a single goal over an entire season. After we finish that little jaunt, stick around to hear how much Seguin loves Toronto baseball players.

Monday Caps Clips

6

Daily Washington Capital news and notes: Wrapping up Joel Ward's visit, checking in with Nick Backstrom, naming the D team and more.

Silver Nuggets: Hockey Analytics Edition

8

Your weekly Ottawa Senators links, plus a series of articles to help you understand advanced stats in hockey (that really aren't that advanced) if you're interested in learning!

Fresh Links: Hey, Joe Edition

236

Sacco to assist Julien, Cassidy stays in Providence. Warsofsky's deal. Miller's Bear Tracks, day #2. Don't rush the rookies! UNH player in her dad's shadow. Not Bother; Get Connor! Analytics on the...

How To Hate: The Central Division [Part 1]

113

Our cup floweth over with HATE. The first part of our final chapter focuses on the teams most of the league doesn't bother hating. But we know better. This is the best division in hockey from top...

Friday Links: Nill Reads Blogs, Builds Juggernauts

119

Jim Nill and Lindy Ruff are reading this right now, but don't worry--they'll skip the comments. Also, Links, Links, Links!

We want you to build the perfect team!

27

FFH wants you to build the best team possible under the salary cap.

Devin Shore: The Dallas Stars Top Forward Prospect

140

An argument in favor of Devin Shore being the Dallas Stars top forward prospect in the organization.

Trading for a RFA Centre

21

With the best UFA centres out of the picture which RFAs should the Oilers target for potential trade options?

Jim Lites Talks Profitability, Ticket Prices

156

The head of the Stars business operation talked extensively about the franchise's improving financial health after two years under new ownership as well as why ticket prices may start to inch up in...

Shawn Horcoff: The Man in the Box

35

Shawn Horcoff’s challenge is going to be delivering that experience and those outbursts without taking time away from the on-ice difference makers on Dallas’ roster. That eyesore -18 has got to go...

2014 Schedule

Regular Season

October
Chicago Blackhawks Thursday, October 09 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, October 11 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, October 14 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, October 16 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, October 18 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, October 21 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, October 24 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, October 25 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Tuesday, October 28 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Friday, October 31 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
@ Minnesota Wild Saturday, November 01 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, November 04 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Thursday, November 06 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Saturday, November 08 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, November 11 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Thursday, November 13 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Saturday, November 15 2014 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, November 16 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, November 18 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Thursday, November 20 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Saturday, November 22 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, November 25 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Friday, November 28 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, November 29 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, December 02 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Thursday, December 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Saturday, December 06 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, December 09 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Saturday, December 13 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Wednesday, December 17 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Friday, December 19 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Sunday, December 21 2014 6:00 PM EST coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, December 27 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Monday, December 29 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Wednesday, December 31 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
Minnesota Wild Saturday, January 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, January 04 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, January 06 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, January 08 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, January 10 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, January 13 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Thursday, January 15 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Saturday, January 17 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, January 18 2015 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Tuesday, January 20 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Thursday, January 29 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Saturday, January 31 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
February
Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, February 03 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, February 05 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, February 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Sunday, February 08 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Tuesday, February 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Florida Panthers Friday, February 13 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, February 14 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Tuesday, February 17 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Thursday, February 19 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, February 21 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Sunday, February 22 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, February 24 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage
Colorado Avalanche Friday, February 27 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Anaheim Ducks Sunday, March 01 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Tuesday, March 03 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Thursday, March 05 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, March 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, March 12 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Friday, March 13 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Sunday, March 15 2015 6:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, March 19 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, March 21 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Monday, March 23 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Calgary Flames Wednesday, March 25 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Friday, March 27 2015 9:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Saturday, March 28 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
Calgary Flames Monday, March 30 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
St. Louis Blues Friday, April 03 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, April 04 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Monday, April 06 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, April 08 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, April 11 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Dallas Stars Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Jamie Benn 14 Center 25 210 6-2
Jordie Benn 24 Defenseman 27 200 6-2
Erik Cole 72 Left Wing 35 210 6-2
Kevin Connauton 23 Defenseman 24 200 6-2
Trevor Daley 6 Defenseman 30 195 5-11
Brenden Dillon 4 Defenseman 23 225 6-3
Cody Eakin 20 Center 23 190 6-0
Patrick Eaves Right Wing 30 187 6-0
Vernon Fiddler 38 Center 34 205 5-11
Ryan Garbutt 16 Left Wing 28 190 6-0
Alex Goligoski 33 Defenseman 28 185 5-11
Sergei Gonchar 55 Defenseman 40 210 6-2
Ales Hemsky 83 Right Wing 30 185 6-0
Shawn Horcoff 10 Center 35 210 6-1
Kari Lehtonen 32 Goalie 30 210 6-4
Anders Lindback 39 Goalie 26 210 6-6
Valeri Nichushkin 43 Right Wing 19 205 6-4
Rich Peverley 17 Center 32 195 5-11
Antoine Roussel 21 Left Wing 24 200 6-0
Jussi Rynnas Goalie 27 205 6-5
Colton Sceviour 22 Right Wing 25 200 6-0
Tyler Seguin 91 Center 22 195 6-1
Jason Spezza 90 Center 31 220 6-3
Tim Thomas 30 Goalie 40 201 5-11
Ray Whitney 13 Left Wing 42 180 5-10

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.