Dallas-stars.v548867f

DALLAS STARS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

St. Louis Blues @ Dallas Stars

Monday, Sep 22, 2014, 8:30 PM EDT

American Airlines Center

Buy Tickets

Friday Links: See ya, August

69

Wave goodbye to August. Get your victory green jerseys dry cleaned. September awaits on the other side of the holiday weekend.

Friday Caps Clips

100

Daily Washington Capitals news and notes: Backstrom finally gets his silver medal, the Caps are both poorly managed and fascinating and more.

HW Welcomes Vincent to Cover MN High School Hockey

2

As some of you may have noticed since Tony and Joe have taken the reins of the website, we've made a few changes. One of the changes will be providing coverage of Minnesota High School hockey....

Evaluative NHL Refereeing: An Unofficial Guide

60

By request, Erin gives a very high-level overview of how to evaluate calls and referees in general. Spoiler alert: don't try this for Stars games.

Traverse City Tournament Roster Released

65

In less than a month these rookies will compete in the eight-team tournament before heading to Fort Worth for camp.

The Anaheim Ducks Defense (feat. Pretty Charts!)

59

This isn't even the detailed look I'd prefer (if I had the time for) doing on each player. Fun!

Tuesday Caps Clips

79

Daily Washington Capitals news and notes: The Caps' top line and the zones they enter, breakouts, workouts, flameouts and more.

Raycroft hired as goaltending coach at UConn

3

Second year Connecticut head coach Mike Cavanaugh has named Andrew Raycroft his volunteer goaltending coach.

Monday Links: How Can Dallas Exploit Boston More?

153

Pick a Boston defenseman that you'd like Dallas to have. Surprise, he's yours! Linkwise: The ultimate zone entry project, the Sharks may also be ripe for scavenging, and we find out how they make...

Time For Colton Sceviour to Prove Himself

35

Colton Sceviour needs to build on a good 2014 season and solidify his importance as a scoring threat in the NHL.

Modano to be Honored by City House Charity

+

Modano will receive the charity's inaugural "Invisibile Thread Award."

Friday Links: Next Season's Postseason Wrap-up

69

This is the time when I answered fake questions about the season that was (which isn't yet). Then we all laughed, oh how we laughed at the Sharks.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
St. Louis Blues Monday, September 22 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Wednesday, September 24 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Friday, September 26 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, September 27 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage
Florida Panthers Monday, September 29 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, September 30 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage

Regular Season

October
Chicago Blackhawks Thursday, October 09 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, October 11 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, October 14 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, October 16 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, October 18 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, October 21 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, October 24 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, October 25 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Tuesday, October 28 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Friday, October 31 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
@ Minnesota Wild Saturday, November 01 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, November 04 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Thursday, November 06 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Saturday, November 08 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, November 11 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Thursday, November 13 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Saturday, November 15 2014 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, November 16 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, November 18 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Thursday, November 20 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Saturday, November 22 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, November 25 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Friday, November 28 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, November 29 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, December 02 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Thursday, December 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Saturday, December 06 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, December 09 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Saturday, December 13 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Wednesday, December 17 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Friday, December 19 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Sunday, December 21 2014 6:00 PM EST coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, December 27 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Monday, December 29 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Wednesday, December 31 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
Minnesota Wild Saturday, January 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, January 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, January 06 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, January 08 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, January 10 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, January 13 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Thursday, January 15 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Saturday, January 17 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, January 18 2015 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Tuesday, January 20 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Thursday, January 29 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Saturday, January 31 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
February
Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, February 03 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, February 05 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, February 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Sunday, February 08 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Tuesday, February 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Florida Panthers Friday, February 13 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, February 14 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Tuesday, February 17 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Thursday, February 19 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, February 21 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Sunday, February 22 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, February 24 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage
Colorado Avalanche Friday, February 27 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Anaheim Ducks Sunday, March 01 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Tuesday, March 03 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Thursday, March 05 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, March 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, March 12 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Friday, March 13 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Sunday, March 15 2015 6:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, March 19 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, March 21 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Monday, March 23 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Calgary Flames Wednesday, March 25 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Friday, March 27 2015 9:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Saturday, March 28 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
Calgary Flames Monday, March 30 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
St. Louis Blues Friday, April 03 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, April 04 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Monday, April 06 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, April 08 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, April 11 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Dallas Stars Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Jamie Benn 14 Center 25 210 6-2
Jordie Benn 24 Defenseman 27 200 6-2
Erik Cole 72 Left Wing 35 210 6-2
Kevin Connauton 23 Defenseman 24 200 6-2
Trevor Daley 6 Defenseman 30 195 5-11
Brenden Dillon 4 Defenseman 23 225 6-3
Cody Eakin 20 Center 23 190 6-0
Patrick Eaves 18 Right Wing 30 187 6-0
Vernon Fiddler 38 Center 34 205 5-11
Ryan Garbutt 16 Left Wing 29 190 6-0
Alex Goligoski 33 Defenseman 29 185 5-11
Sergei Gonchar 55 Defenseman 40 210 6-2
Ales Hemsky 83 Right Wing 31 185 6-0
Shawn Horcoff 10 Center 35 210 6-1
Kari Lehtonen 32 Goalie 30 210 6-4
Anders Lindback 29 Goalie 26 210 6-6
Valeri Nichushkin 43 Right Wing 19 205 6-4
Rich Peverley 17 Center 32 195 5-11
Colton Sceviour 22 Right Wing 25 200 6-0
Tyler Seguin 91 Center 22 195 6-1
Jason Spezza 90 Center 31 220 6-3

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.