Detroit-red-wings.vfe66221

DETROIT RED WINGS

Record: 4 - 3

Next Game

Detroit Red Wings @ Washington Capitals

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014, 7:30 PM EDT

Verizon Center

Buy Tickets

Gostisbehere debuts as Flyers look for 2 in a row

7

GHOSTBEAR GHOSTBEAR GHOSTBEAR oh also there's a hockey game tonight

Colorado College at BC: Line Combinations

+

Line combinations from Kelley Rink at Conte Forum in Chestnut Hill, Mass. before No. 6 Boston College hosts Colorado College in its home opener on Friday night at 7:30 p.m.

Dive of the week

Who should get top honours this week? Let's take a look at the contenders.

B1G Pick Six (10/24)

Minnesota returns to action after a week off and the Michigan schools are heading East.

AAR: Wings 4 - Pens 3 (OT)

30

The Red Wings headed back home after a disappointing result in Montreal on Tuesday and rebounded with what was about 50 minutes of abject frustration followed by complete elation as Detroit...

Video
15

Watch Kronner's Heroics

I don't know if I can accurately capture the feelings surrounding this goal if you weren't watching the game, but know that about ten minutes before this goal was scored, the Wings were down 3-1...

Game Recap: It was cold in the D. Pens lose in OT

94

The Pittsburgh Penguins skate out of Detroit losers after giving up 3 goals in a hurry to end the game in OT. A look at what went wrong.

Don't Call It A Comeb.....Nevermind: Wings Win!

63

The Red Wings staged a stunning comeback to win a game against the Penguins. It was fun.

NHL goalies wear special masks for a good cause

This is a good look.

Never say die

A solid team effort led to a hard-earned two points for the league leading Canadiens.

How does Therrien make his decisions?

Here are your daily links, including a TSN radio segment about Therrien's lineup changes, updates on the Canadiens' defense, TIm Bozon's visit back at his old hospital, and more.

AAR: Wings 1 - Habs 2 (OT)

28

Welp, that was a shitty way to lose a game. 2-1 Habs. Box Score Here Even before the fateful waved-off goal that cost us the opportunity to see if Detroit could hang onto a two-goal lead, I...

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Monday, September 22 2014 win 2-1 coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, September 23 2014 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Thursday, September 25 2014 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Saturday, September 27 2014 loss 1-3 coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Monday, September 29 2014 win 3-0 coverage Tickets
October
Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, October 01 2014 loss 0-2 coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, October 03 2014 loss 1-5 coverage
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, October 04 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
Boston Bruins Thursday, October 09 2014 win 2-1 coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Saturday, October 11 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Wednesday, October 15 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, October 17 2014 win 4-1 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, October 18 2014 win 1-0 coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, October 21 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, October 23 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, October 25 2014 0-0 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Wednesday, October 29 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Friday, October 31 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
@ Buffalo Sabres Sunday, November 02 2014 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Tuesday, November 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ New York Rangers Wednesday, November 05 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Friday, November 07 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Sunday, November 09 2014 6:00 PM EST coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Friday, November 14 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Sunday, November 16 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, November 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Thursday, November 20 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, November 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Ottawa Senators Monday, November 24 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Wednesday, November 26 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, November 28 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Sunday, November 30 2014 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Florida Panthers Tuesday, December 02 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Thursday, December 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Saturday, December 06 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Sunday, December 07 2014 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, December 10 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Friday, December 12 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, December 13 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, December 16 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Friday, December 19 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Sunday, December 21 2014 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, December 27 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Boston Bruins Monday, December 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Wednesday, December 31 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ Vancouver Canucks Saturday, January 03 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, January 06 2015 9:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Calgary Flames Wednesday, January 07 2015 9:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Saturday, January 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, January 13 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, January 15 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, January 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Sunday, January 18 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Tuesday, January 20 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, January 29 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
New York Islanders Saturday, January 31 2015 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
@ Colorado Avalanche Thursday, February 05 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, February 07 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, February 11 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Saturday, February 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Monday, February 16 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Wednesday, February 18 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, February 21 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Monday, February 23 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, February 24 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Thursday, February 26 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, February 28 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
New York Rangers Wednesday, March 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Friday, March 06 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Sunday, March 08 2015 12:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Monday, March 09 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, March 12 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, March 14 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Sunday, March 15 2015 12:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Thursday, March 19 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Friday, March 20 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
St. Louis Blues Sunday, March 22 2015 12:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, March 24 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Thursday, March 26 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, March 28 2015 2:00 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Islanders Sunday, March 29 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, March 31 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
Boston Bruins Thursday, April 02 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Saturday, April 04 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Sunday, April 05 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, April 07 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Thursday, April 09 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, April 11 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Detroit Red Wings Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Justin Abdelkader 8 Left Wing 27 218 6-2
Joakim Andersson 18 Center 25 211 6-2
Daniel Cleary 17 Right Wing 35 205 6-1
Danny DeKeyser 65 Defenseman 24 190 6-3
Jonathan Ericsson 52 Defenseman 30 221 6-4
Luke Glendening 41 Center 25 194 5-11
Jonas Gustavsson 50 Goalie 30 192 6-3
Darren Helm 43 Center 27 196 6-0
Tomas Jurco 26 Right Wing 21 203 6-1
Jakub Kindl 4 Defenseman 27 199 6-3
Niklas Kronwall 55 Defenseman 33 190 6-0
Brian Lashoff 23 Defenseman 24 221 6-3
Drew Miller 20 Left Wing 30 180 6-2
Andrej Nestrasil 49 Center 23 200 6-3
Gustav Nyquist 14 Right Wing 25 183 5-11
Kyle Quincey 27 Defenseman 29 207 6-2
Riley Sheahan 15 Center 22 222 6-3
Brendan Smith 2 Defenseman 25 211 6-2
Tomas Tatar 21 Left Wing 23 185 5-10
Stephen Weiss 90 Center 31 190 5-11
Henrik Zetterberg 40 Left Wing 34 195 6-0

Offense

GP G A P +/- PIM PPG SHG GWG SOG PCT
Justin Abdelkader 7 3 2 5 3 6 0 0 1 17 17.6
Joakim Andersson 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0.0
Pavel Datsyuk 2 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.0
Danny DeKeyser 7 0 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.0
Jonathan Ericsson 7 0 1 1 -3 6 0 0 0 8 0.0
Johan Franzen 4 2 3 5 1 8 0 0 1 7 28.6
Luke Glendening 7 1 0 1 1 4 0 0 0 10 10.0
Darren Helm 7 0 3 3 -1 0 0 0 0 8 0.0
Tomas Jurco 7 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 11 0.0
Jakub Kindl 7 0 1 1 4 6 0 0 0 9 0.0
Niklas Kronwall 7 2 4 6 2 6 0 0 0 8 25.0
Drew Miller 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 11 0.0
Andrej Nestrasil 7 0 0 0 -2 2 0 0 0 11 0.0
Gustav Nyquist 7 4 1 5 3 2 2 0 1 16 25.0
Kyle Quincey 7 0 0 0 -1 4 0 0 0 9 0.0
Riley Sheahan 7 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 0 10 0.0
Brendan Smith 7 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 9 0.0
Tomas Tatar 7 1 0 1 -1 2 0 0 0 17 5.9
Stephen Weiss 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Henrik Zetterberg 7 3 7 10 3 6 0 0 1 22 13.6

Goaltending

GP MIN W L OTL GA GAA SA SV SV% SO
Jonas Gustavsson 1 65 1 0 0 0 0.00 30 30 1.000 1
Jimmy Howard 6 368 3 1 2 12 1.96 168 156 .929 0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.