Edmonton-oilers

EDMONTON OILERS

Record: 29 - 53

Last Game

Further to The Art of Hockey Analytics

A look at how Kevin Cheveldayoff could be wrong or right in what he said to Ed Tait.

Top 25 Under 25 - #1 Taylor Hall

The wait is over, the player chosen by our esteemed panel of judges as the best Oilers player/prospect under the age of 25 is none other than Taylor Hall. As if it could have been anyone else.

Q&A: Stars Blogger Brad Gardner of Defending Big D

Brad Gardner is the Managing Editor of SBN's Stars blog. He was kind enough to answer a few questions about Tyler Seguin, the return of Stephane Robidas, and all of those upset rumors. (Are you paying attention, Bruce?)

Approximating Touches for the Oilers This Season

What if we used the real-time stats for good instead of evil? Could they help provide an approximation of touches?

Duck Tales: Hiller Upset By Pre-Playoff Benching

The Ducks have been cagey about who will start in goal against Dallas tomorrow, but it will most likely not be Hiller.

This Summer Will We Finally See A Bold Move?

Last summer Craig MacTavish talked of bold moves that never happened, should we expect anything different this time around?

Blue Jackets Edge Panthers

Cats end their twentieth anniversary season with a thud in 3-2 loss to Columbus.

Flames At Canucks Preview: It's Been A Pleasure...

Well at least on the final game of the Canucks atrocious season they not only get to play a team that they have dominated this season (4 wins in 4 games) but the Big Irishman gets inducted into the Ring Of Honor pre-game

Smyth Ends it with a Win

The Canucks out play the Oilers but can't beat Smyth's night. Oilers win 5-2

A " #Meh " Game Recap ( 5-2 L )

After a 1st period that exemplified the Canuck season ( outshooting them 18-5, yet down 2-0 ), the Canucks got into penalty trouble, defensive zone trouble, and just plain old trouble, losing 5-2, in a game where the score didn't reflect the play...

Oilers v. Canucks - Isaiah 61:1-3

The Spirit of the Lord is among us, for he has anointed us to bring good news to fans in need.

Canucks @ Oilers Game 82 Preview

Ryan Smyth suits up for the Oilers one final time.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
@ Calgary Flames Saturday, September 14 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Calgary Flames Saturday, September 14 2013 loss 5-6 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, September 17 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Wednesday, September 18 2013 win 4-1 coverage
Vancouver Canucks Saturday, September 21 2013 win 5-2 coverage
Winnipeg Jets Monday, September 23 2013 win 2-1 coverage
New York Rangers Tuesday, September 24 2013 win 5-3 coverage
Dallas Stars Friday, September 27 2013 loss 0-4 coverage

Regular Season

October
Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, October 01 2013 loss 4-5 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Saturday, October 05 2013 loss 2-6 coverage
New Jersey Devils Monday, October 07 2013 win 5-4 coverage
Montreal Canadiens Thursday, October 10 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, October 12 2013 loss 5-6 coverage
@ Washington Capitals Monday, October 14 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, October 15 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ New York Islanders Thursday, October 17 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, October 19 2013 win 3-1 coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, October 22 2013 win 4-3 coverage
Washington Capitals Thursday, October 24 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
@ Phoenix Coyotes Saturday, October 26 2013 loss 4-5 coverage
@ Los Angeles Kings Sunday, October 27 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, October 29 2013 loss 0-4 coverage
November
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, November 02 2013 loss 0-5 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Tuesday, November 05 2013 win 4-3 coverage
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, November 07 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, November 10 2013 loss 4-5 coverage
Dallas Stars Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 0-3 coverage
San Jose Sharks Friday, November 15 2013 loss 1-3 coverage
@ Calgary Flames Saturday, November 16 2013 win 4-2 coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 7-0 coverage
Florida Panthers Thursday, November 21 2013 win 4-1 coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Monday, November 25 2013 loss 1-5 coverage
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, November 28 2013 win 3-0 coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, November 29 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
December
@ Dallas Stars Sunday, December 01 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Phoenix Coyotes Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 2-6 coverage
Colorado Avalanche Thursday, December 05 2013 win 8-2 coverage
Calgary Flames Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 5-4 coverage
Boston Bruins Thursday, December 12 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Friday, December 13 2013 loss 0-4 coverage
@ Anaheim Ducks Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 0-3 coverage
@ Colorado Avalanche Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
St. Louis Blues Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 0-6 coverage
Winnipeg Jets Monday, December 23 2013 win 6-2 coverage
@ Calgary Flames Friday, December 27 2013 win 2-0 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Phoenix Coyotes Tuesday, December 31 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
January
@ San Jose Sharks Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 1-5 coverage
@ Anaheim Ducks Friday, January 03 2014 loss 2-5 coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Sunday, January 05 2014 win 5-3 coverage
St. Louis Blues Tuesday, January 07 2014 loss 2-5 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Friday, January 10 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, January 12 2014 loss 3-5 coverage
@ Dallas Stars Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 2-5 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 1-4 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, January 21 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Phoenix Coyotes Friday, January 24 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
Nashville Predators Sunday, January 26 2014 win 5-1 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Monday, January 27 2014 win 4-2 coverage
San Jose Sharks Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 3-0 coverage
February
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 0-4 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Monday, February 03 2014 win 3-2 coverage
@ New York Rangers Thursday, February 06 2014 win 2-1 coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, February 07 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Minnesota Wild Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 0-3 coverage
March
Calgary Flames Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, March 04 2014 win 3-2 coverage
New York Islanders Thursday, March 06 2014 win 3-2 coverage
Los Angeles Kings Sunday, March 09 2014 loss 2-4 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, March 11 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, March 13 2014 loss 2-6 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Friday, March 14 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Sunday, March 16 2014 win 2-1 coverage
Nashville Predators Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 5-1 coverage
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 1-3 coverage
Calgary Flames Saturday, March 22 2014 loss 1-8 coverage
San Jose Sharks Tuesday, March 25 2014 loss 2-5 coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Friday, March 28 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Sunday, March 30 2014 loss 0-5 coverage Tickets
April
@ San Jose Sharks Tuesday, April 01 2014 loss 4-5 coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, April 02 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Coyotes Friday, April 04 2014 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Sunday, April 06 2014 win 4-2 coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, April 08 2014 loss 1-4 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Thursday, April 10 2014 loss 0-3 coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Saturday, April 12 2014 win 5-2 coverage Tickets

Edmonton Oilers Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Will Acton 41 Center 26 199 6-1
Jordan Eberle 14 Right Wing 23 180 5-11
Viktor Fasth 35 Goalie 31 185 6-0
Andrew Ference 21 Defenseman 35 187 5-11
Mark Fraser 5 Defenseman 27 220 6-4
Sam Gagner 89 Center 24 202 5-11
Luke Gazdic 20 Left Wing 24 240 6-3
Boyd Gordon 27 Center 30 202 6-0
Taylor Hall 4 Left Wing 22 201 6-1
Matt Hendricks 23 Center 32 211 6-0
Jesse Joensuu 6 Left Wing 26 210 6-4
Ryan Jones 28 Left Wing 29 205 6-0
Oscar Klefbom 84 Defenseman 20 213 6-3
Anton Lander 51 Center 22 185 6-0
Philip Larsen 36 Defenseman 24 182 6-0
Martin Marincin 85 Defenseman 22 188 6-4
Ryan Nugent-Hopkins 93 Center 21 171 6-0
David Perron 57 Left Wing 25 198 6-0
Jeff Petry 2 Defenseman 26 195 6-3
Steve Pinizzotto 13 Right Wing 29 200 6-1
Tyler Pitlick 68 Center 22 192 6-2
Justin Schultz 19 Defenseman 23 188 6-2
Ben Scrivens 30 Goalie 27 193 6-2
Ryan Smyth 94 Left Wing 38 191 6-2
Nail Yakupov 64 Right Wing 20 186 5-11

Offense

GP G A P +/- PIM PPG SHG GWG SOG PCT
Will Acton 30 3 2 5 -2 21 0 0 1 18 16.7
Mark Arcobello 41 4 14 18 -7 8 1 0 1 70 5.7
Anton Belov 57 1 6 7 -12 34 0 0 0 54 1.9
Ben Eager 7 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 0 4 0.0
Jordan Eberle 80 28 37 65 -11 18 7 1 4 200 14.0
Taylor Fedun 4 2 0 2 -1 0 0 0 0 6 33.3
Andrew Ference 71 3 15 18 -18 63 0 0 1 77 3.9
Mark Fraser 42 1 1 2 -15 76 0 0 0 11 9.1
Sam Gagner 67 10 27 37 -29 41 1 0 1 143 7.0
Luke Gazdic 67 2 2 4 -8 127 0 0 0 30 6.7
Boyd Gordon 74 8 13 21 -15 20 1 1 1 80 10.0
Denis Grebeshkov 7 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 0 3 0.0
Taylor Hall 75 27 53 80 -15 44 7 0 1 250 10.8
Ryan Hamilton 2 0 0 0 -2 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Matt Hendricks 77 5 2 7 -11 112 0 1 1 102 4.9
Roman Horak 3 1 0 1 -1 0 0 0 0 2 50.0
Brad Hunt 3 0 0 0 -3 0 0 0 0 1 0.0
Jesse Joensuu 42 3 2 5 -16 16 1 0 1 41 7.3
Ryan Jones 52 2 4 6 0 40 0 0 1 59 3.4
Oscar Klefbom 17 1 2 3 -6 0 0 0 0 14 7.1
Anton Lander 27 0 1 1 -10 4 0 0 0 18 0.0
Philip Larsen 30 3 9 12 -4 8 1 0 0 47 6.4
Martin Marincin 44 0 6 6 -2 16 0 0 0 28 0.0
Ryan Nugent-Hopkins 80 19 37 56 -12 26 6 0 4 178 10.7
David Perron 78 28 29 57 -16 90 8 1 2 220 12.7
Jeff Petry 80 7 10 17 -22 42 1 0 0 96 7.3
Steve Pinizzotto 6 0 2 2 -1 15 0 0 0 2 0.0
Tyler Pitlick 10 1 0 1 -2 0 0 0 0 9 11.1
Justin Schultz 74 11 22 33 -22 16 1 0 3 109 10.1
Ryan Smyth 72 10 13 23 -18 44 5 0 1 129 7.8
Nail Yakupov 63 11 13 24 -33 36 4 0 1 122 9.0

Goaltending

GP MIN W L OTL GA GAA SA SV SV% SO
Richard Bachman 3 139 0 2 1 7 3.02 83 76 .916 0
Viktor Fasth 12 701 5 5 2 33 2.82 340 307 .903 0
Ben Scrivens 40 2210 16 16 4 94 2.55 1205 1111 .922 4
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.