Florida-panthers.v5418648

FLORIDA PANTHERS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Florida Panthers @ Tampa Bay Lightning

Thursday, Oct 9, 2014, 7:30 PM EDT

Tampa Bay Times Forum

Buy Tickets

Shawn Thornton: Conference Call

7

One of Florida's many summer signings, gritty veteran Shawn Thornton gives his thoughts on coming to Sunrise.

Cats Sign F Jimmy Hayes

38

Cats agree to terms with young forward, avoid arbitration.

Winnipeg Jets re-sign Frolik

46

The Jets signed RFA winger Michael Frolik for one year at $3.3M.

Tracks - Moment of the year

+

NHLers raise money playing ping pong, a Leafs fan's dying wish and a few of the best Coyotes moments of the season on today's Tracks.

Thursday Links - Asking Stupid Questions

If you ask a stupid question, chances are that you'll get either a stupid answer or no answer at all. Bottom line? Don't ask stupid questions. Oh, and other links, including a special triple-video...

Canucks Sign Archibald, DeFazio; Leafs Sign Booth

148

Raymond, Santorelli, Booth...i think the Leafs have a new farm team

Op/Ed: Bolland vs. Trocheck

158

Dave Bolland will be Florida's third line center next year. Would Vincent Trocheck be the better option?

Monday Caterwaul: Panthers Open Forum

134

Wherein we make stuff up.

Will a Shark be Swimming to Montreal?

Here are your Habs Links for the day, including an insanely vague rumour, some Carey Price talk, and more.

Wilderness Walk: One Saturday Morning Edition

13

The summer beats on in the State of Hockey

Cats Sign D Dmitry Kulikov

172

Panthers make 23-year-old the club's second highest-paid defenseman.

Wilderness Walk: Trades a' Foot

39

Could more trades be lurking in the horizon? A quick look at Chuck Fletcher's trade history.

2014 Schedule

Regular Season

October
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, October 09 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
New Jersey Devils Saturday, October 11 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Monday, October 13 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Friday, October 17 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Saturday, October 18 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, October 21 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, October 25 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Thursday, October 30 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, November 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Tuesday, November 04 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Thursday, November 06 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Saturday, November 08 2014 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Tuesday, November 11 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Friday, November 14 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Sunday, November 16 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, November 18 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Thursday, November 20 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, November 22 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Monday, November 24 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Wednesday, November 26 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Friday, November 28 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Monday, December 01 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, December 02 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, December 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Saturday, December 06 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Monday, December 08 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Friday, December 12 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, December 13 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Tuesday, December 16 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Thursday, December 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Monday, December 22 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Sunday, December 28 2014 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, December 30 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Wednesday, December 31 2014 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ Buffalo Sabres Friday, January 02 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Sunday, January 04 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Thursday, January 08 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Friday, January 09 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Sunday, January 11 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, January 13 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage
Colorado Avalanche Thursday, January 15 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Saturday, January 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Monday, January 19 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, January 29 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, January 31 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
@ New York Rangers Monday, February 02 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Tuesday, February 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Thursday, February 05 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Sunday, February 08 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Tuesday, February 10 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Thursday, February 12 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Friday, February 13 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Sunday, February 15 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, February 17 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Thursday, February 19 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, February 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Sunday, February 22 2015 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, February 24 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Thursday, February 26 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Saturday, February 28 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Tampa Bay Lightning Sunday, March 01 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, March 03 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Thursday, March 05 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Saturday, March 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Thursday, March 12 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, March 14 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Sunday, March 15 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, March 17 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Thursday, March 19 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Saturday, March 21 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, March 24 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, March 26 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, March 28 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Sunday, March 29 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Boston Bruins Tuesday, March 31 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
April
Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, April 02 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, April 04 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Montreal Canadiens Sunday, April 05 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Thursday, April 09 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Saturday, April 11 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Florida Panthers Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Krys Barch 21 Left Wing 34 210 6-2
Sean Bergenheim 20 Left Wing 30 200 5-11
Nick Bjugstad 27 Center 22 215 6-6
Dave Bolland 63 Center 28 184 6-0
Brad Boyes 24 Right Wing 32 195 6-0
Brian Campbell 51 Defenseman 35 190 5-10
Dan Ellis 39 Goalie 34 195 6-1
Tomas Fleischmann 14 Left Wing 30 192 6-1
Scott Gomez 23 Center 34 198 5-11
Erik Gudbranson 44 Defenseman 22 210 6-5
Jimmy Hayes 12 Right Wing 24 221 6-6
Jonathan Huberdeau 11 Left Wing 21 177 6-1
Jussi Jokinen Left Wing 31 198 5-11
Ed Jovanovski 55 Defenseman 38 220 6-3
Dmitry Kulikov 7 Defenseman 23 205 6-1
Roberto Luongo 1 Goalie 35 217 6-3
Derek MacKenzie Center 33 181 5-11
Willie Mitchell Defenseman 37 210 6-3
Al Montoya Goalie 29 203 6-2
Dylan Olsen 4 Defenseman 23 214 6-2
Brandon Pirri 73 Center 23 183 6-0
Shawn Thornton Left Wing 37 217 6-2
Scottie Upshall 19 Left Wing 30 200 6-0

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.