Minnesota-wild.v85ceeda

MINNESOTA WILD

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Colorado Avalanche @ Minnesota Wild

Thursday, Oct 9, 2014, 9:00 PM EDT

Xcel Energy Center

Buy Tickets

Staff Report Cards: Andrew Shaw

32

Chicago Blackhawks forward Andrew Shaw has his 2013-14 season reviewed.

Wild Re-Sign Justin Fontaine To 2-Year Deal

11

The Minnesota Wild bring the RFA Right Winger back into the fold.

Minnesota Wild : Counting our blessings

60

After watching the Wild play in the 2014 Stanley Cup Playoffs, I think the future is very bright for the Minnesota Wild. One might argue that if Wild goalie Darcy Kuemper had remained healthy,...

Wilderness Walk: Symphony Part Tres

18

Ok, this is the last time I do this. Probably.

Know Thine Enemy: The Minnesota Wild

149

Last season the Wild were winners of the coveted '1st Wild Card' in the West, and then proceeded to win our hearts by exposing the Avs in the first round. But what have they done this offseason to...

Wilderness Walk: Walk Symphony, Opus II

54

A continuation of yesterday's musical theme.

Wilderness Walk: Summer Break Edition

14

Your daily look around Minnesota hockey.

How To Hate: The Central Division [Part 1]

121

Our cup floweth over with HATE. The first part of our final chapter focuses on the teams most of the league doesn't bother hating. But we know better. This is the best division in hockey from top...

Wild's Young Defenders Need To Step Up

24

Minus two top-6 defensemen, the Minnesota Wild could look to their young defensive talent to fill roles in St. Paul this coming season.

Wilderness Walk: Golden Gopher Edition

+

Hello Wilderness: There's plenty of news, including a number of things about everyone's SECOND favorite squad: the Minnesota Golden Gophers. Let's skip the wheretos and whyfores, and get to the...

The Coyle Conundrum

65

Charlie Coyle has been rather polarizing for Wild fans. Let's take a look at his first two seasons.

St. Louis' Hockey Homecoming Is Grit.

9

TSN's series on the homecoming of hockey players moves stateside, and Buffalo and Minnesota seem to be the best of the bunch.

2014 Schedule

Regular Season

October
Colorado Avalanche Thursday, October 09 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, October 11 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Friday, October 17 2014 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Sunday, October 19 2014 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Thursday, October 23 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, October 25 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Rangers Monday, October 27 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Tuesday, October 28 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
San Jose Sharks Thursday, October 30 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
Dallas Stars Saturday, November 01 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, November 04 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Thursday, November 06 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, November 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Tuesday, November 11 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, November 13 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, November 15 2014 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Sunday, November 16 2014 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Thursday, November 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, November 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Florida Panthers Monday, November 24 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Wednesday, November 26 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Friday, November 28 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Saturday, November 29 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Montreal Canadiens Wednesday, December 03 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Friday, December 05 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Tuesday, December 09 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Thursday, December 11 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, December 13 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, December 16 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Wednesday, December 17 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, December 20 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Saturday, December 27 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Monday, December 29 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Wednesday, December 31 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, January 02 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, January 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Tuesday, January 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Thursday, January 08 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, January 10 2015 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, January 11 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, January 13 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Thursday, January 15 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Saturday, January 17 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Monday, January 19 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, January 20 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, January 27 2015 9:30 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Thursday, January 29 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
@ Vancouver Canucks Sunday, February 01 2015 3:30 PM EST coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, February 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Saturday, February 07 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Monday, February 09 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, February 10 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage
Florida Panthers Thursday, February 12 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, February 14 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Monday, February 16 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Wednesday, February 18 2015 9:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Friday, February 20 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage
Dallas Stars Sunday, February 22 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, February 24 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, February 26 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, February 28 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, March 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Thursday, March 05 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Friday, March 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Sunday, March 08 2015 6:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Tuesday, March 10 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Friday, March 13 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, March 14 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Tuesday, March 17 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Thursday, March 19 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Saturday, March 21 2015 2:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Monday, March 23 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Islanders Tuesday, March 24 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Friday, March 27 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Saturday, March 28 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
New York Rangers Thursday, April 02 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, April 04 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Monday, April 06 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, April 07 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, April 09 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, April 11 2015 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Minnesota Wild Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Cody Almond 27 Center 25 199 6-2
Niklas Backstrom 32 Goalie 36 197 6-2
Keith Ballard 2 Defenseman 31 199 5-11
Jonathon Blum 7 Defenseman 25 188 6-1
Jonas Brodin 25 Defenseman 21 194 6-1
Kyle Brodziak 21 Center 30 208 6-2
Ilya Bryzgalov 30 Goalie 34 213 6-3
Matt Cooke 24 Left Wing 35 208 5-11
Charlie Coyle 3 Center 22 221 6-3
John Curry 33 Goalie 30 185 5-11
Justin Fontaine 14 Right Wing 26 177 5-10
Mikael Granlund 64 Center 22 186 5-10
Josh Harding 37 Goalie 30 194 6-2
Erik Haula 56 Center 23 192 5-11
Mikko Koivu 9 Center 31 222 6-3
Darcy Kuemper 35 Goalie 24 205 6-5
Carson McMillan 45 Right Wing 25 196 6-1
Nino Niederreiter 22 Right Wing 21 209 6-2
Zach Parise 11 Left Wing 30 197 5-11
Jason Pominville 29 Right Wing 31 185 6-0
Nate Prosser 39 Defenseman 28 203 6-2
Mike Rupp 27 Left Wing 34 235 6-5
Marco Scandella 6 Defenseman 24 207 6-3
Jordan Schroeder Center 23 175 5-8
Jared Spurgeon 46 Defenseman 24 168 5-9
Ryan Suter 20 Defenseman 29 200 6-1
Thomas Vanek Left Wing 30 217 6-0
Stephane Veilleux 19 Left Wing 32 200 6-1

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.