Minnesota-wild.v85ceeda

MINNESOTA WILD

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Minnesota Wild @ Winnipeg Jets

Monday, Sep 22, 2014, 8:00 PM EDT

MTS Centre

Is Ilya Bryzgalov Worth Re-signing?

6

The Minnesota Wild enter the 2014-15 season with high expectations on their shoulders. But will the Wild's stable of goaltenders be up to the task without last season's trade deadline acquisition,...

Fans Need Training Camp Too

3

Think you're ready for the season to start? You might not be... take the quiz and find out!

Three Amusing Games from the Past

+

Enjoying the nostalgia of past games can break up a short off-season that still feels too long. These three games are enjoyable even though the outcome is already decided.

Wilderness Walk: Hockey on a Stick Edition

+

What's up, Hockey Wilderness! I won't be on the site today, because I'll be at the State Fair. Probably hanging at Famous Dave's, listening to the blues band there. So hit me up! Today is the last...

Wilderness Walk: Pre Labor Daybor Edition

14

Your daily source for Minnesota Wild news.

Bob Mason has Worked Wonders

3

Wild Goalie coach doesn't catch the headlines, and rarely gets heralded when things go right, but there's a reason he has been a mainstay behind the Wild bench for 12 seasons

Saturday's Dump & Chase: Be Smarter Than Ovechkin

23

Yes I know, its Labor Day Weekend! Lets all be smart, make good choices, have fun, all that. But lets also talk about Alex Ovechkin.

Wilderness Walk: Obscure Player Edition 2

8

Your daily source for Minnesota Wild news.

4 Free Agents To Invite To Training Camp

12

The roster seems set, but a tryout or two couldn't hurt.

The Walk: 21 days till Training Camp Edition

29

Your daily source for Minnesota Wild news.

The Wild Will Have 4 25-Goal Scorers Next Season

40

Bold Predictions are a tough art. Get too bold, and you're going to look ridiculous. "Jason Zucker will win the Art Ross Trophy." "Mikko Koivu: 35 goal-scorer?" If you're not bold enough, and...

HW Welcomes Vincent to Cover MN High School Hockey

3

As some of you may have noticed since Tony and Joe have taken the reins of the website, we've made a few changes. One of the changes will be providing coverage of Minnesota High School hockey....

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
@ Winnipeg Jets Monday, September 22 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, September 25 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Saturday, September 27 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Monday, September 29 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
October
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, October 02 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Saturday, October 04 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
Colorado Avalanche Thursday, October 09 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, October 11 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Friday, October 17 2014 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Sunday, October 19 2014 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Thursday, October 23 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, October 25 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Rangers Monday, October 27 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Tuesday, October 28 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
San Jose Sharks Thursday, October 30 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
Dallas Stars Saturday, November 01 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, November 04 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Thursday, November 06 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, November 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Tuesday, November 11 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, November 13 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, November 15 2014 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Sunday, November 16 2014 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Thursday, November 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, November 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Florida Panthers Monday, November 24 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Wednesday, November 26 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Friday, November 28 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Saturday, November 29 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Montreal Canadiens Wednesday, December 03 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Friday, December 05 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Tuesday, December 09 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Thursday, December 11 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, December 13 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, December 16 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Wednesday, December 17 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, December 20 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Saturday, December 27 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Monday, December 29 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Wednesday, December 31 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, January 02 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, January 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Tuesday, January 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Thursday, January 08 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, January 10 2015 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, January 11 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, January 13 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Thursday, January 15 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Saturday, January 17 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Monday, January 19 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, January 20 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, January 27 2015 9:30 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Thursday, January 29 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
@ Vancouver Canucks Sunday, February 01 2015 3:30 PM EST coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, February 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Saturday, February 07 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Monday, February 09 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, February 10 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage
Florida Panthers Thursday, February 12 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, February 14 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Monday, February 16 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Wednesday, February 18 2015 9:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Friday, February 20 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage
Dallas Stars Sunday, February 22 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, February 24 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, February 26 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, February 28 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, March 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Thursday, March 05 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Friday, March 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Sunday, March 08 2015 6:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Tuesday, March 10 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Friday, March 13 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, March 14 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Tuesday, March 17 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Thursday, March 19 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Saturday, March 21 2015 2:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Monday, March 23 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Islanders Tuesday, March 24 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Friday, March 27 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Saturday, March 28 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
New York Rangers Thursday, April 02 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, April 04 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Monday, April 06 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, April 07 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, April 09 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, April 11 2015 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Minnesota Wild Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Niklas Backstrom 32 Goalie 36 197 6-2
Keith Ballard 2 Defenseman 31 199 5-11
Jonas Brodin 25 Defenseman 21 194 6-1
Kyle Brodziak 21 Center 30 208 6-2
Matt Cooke 24 Left Wing 35 208 5-11
Charlie Coyle 3 Center 22 221 6-3
John Curry 33 Goalie 30 185 5-11
Justin Falk 44 Defenseman 25 215 6-5
Mikael Granlund 64 Center 22 186 5-10
Josh Harding 37 Goalie 30 194 6-2
Erik Haula 56 Center 23 192 5-11
Mikko Koivu 9 Center 31 222 6-3
Darcy Kuemper 35 Goalie 24 205 6-5
Nino Niederreiter 22 Right Wing 21 209 6-2
Zach Parise 11 Left Wing 30 197 5-11
Jason Pominville 29 Right Wing 31 185 6-0
Marco Scandella 6 Defenseman 24 207 6-3
Jordan Schroeder 10 Center 23 175 5-8
Jared Spurgeon 46 Defenseman 24 168 5-9
Ryan Suter 20 Defenseman 29 200 6-1
Thomas Vanek 26 Left Wing 30 217 6-0
Stephane Veilleux 19 Left Wing 32 200 6-1

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.