Montreal-canadiens.ve405b33

MONTREAL CANADIENS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Montreal Canadiens @ Toronto Maple Leafs

Wednesday, Oct 8, 2014, 7:00 PM EDT

Air Canada Centre

Ice Level on Scherbak, teams that got better

Ice Level has moved to a new time slot for the summer, shifting to Mondays and Thursdays at 7:30pm Eastern.

Habs development camp photo gallery day 4

As I did on day one of development camp, I brought my camera along and snapped some pictures of the prospects.

Arbitration dates set for Subban, Eller

You ready to stress out? We now have a countdown for Eller and Subban.

Habs development camp: Day 4

Live coverage from day four of Habs development camp.

Blackhawks Make Bank

NHL teams hand out some big contracts (and some small ones), the Habs continue to ponder their 2nd line right wing spot, and a round-up of the latest from Dev Camp.

Habs development camp day 3 interviews

Here's what the prospects had to say on day 3 of development camp.

Habs development camp: Day 3

Live coverage from day three of Habs development camp.

Beaulieu looks to build on playoff success

Your daily links and open thread for Wednesday, as Nathan Beaulieu is looking to turn his playoff performance into a roster spot, Nikita Scherbak does a live Q&A on YouTube, and NHL Central scouting has released a futures list for the 2015 draft.

The defensive conundrum is solved

Marc Bergevin had several issues to sort out on defense this off season, and he made short work of the conundrum left at the end of last season.

Wilderness Walk: Back in the Habit

28

We're back to having plenty of news. Here we go!

Cats Add Morris And Kelly To Staff

24

Cats hire two new assistants for Gerard Gallant's staff.

Podcast: Ice Level on development camp

Ice Level has moved to a new time slot for the summer, shifting to Mondays and Thursdays at 7:30pm Eastern.

2014 Schedule

Regular Season

October
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, October 08 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Washington Capitals Thursday, October 09 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, October 11 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Monday, October 13 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Boston Bruins Thursday, October 16 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Colorado Avalanche Saturday, October 18 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, October 21 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
New York Rangers Saturday, October 25 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Monday, October 27 2014 9:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Calgary Flames Tuesday, October 28 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Thursday, October 30 2014 10:00 PM EDT coverage
November
Calgary Flames Sunday, November 02 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, November 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Wednesday, November 05 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Saturday, November 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, November 11 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Boston Bruins Thursday, November 13 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, November 15 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Sunday, November 16 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, November 18 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
St. Louis Blues Thursday, November 20 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, November 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ New York Rangers Sunday, November 23 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Friday, November 28 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Saturday, November 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
December
@ Colorado Avalanche Monday, December 01 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Wednesday, December 03 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Friday, December 05 2014 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, December 06 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, December 09 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Los Angeles Kings Friday, December 12 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, December 16 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Anaheim Ducks Thursday, December 18 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Ottawa Senators Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ New York Islanders Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Monday, December 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Tuesday, December 30 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, January 02 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, January 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, January 06 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, January 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Wednesday, January 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Thursday, January 15 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
New York Islanders Saturday, January 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Nashville Predators Tuesday, January 20 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Dallas Stars Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ New York Rangers Thursday, January 29 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Saturday, January 31 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage
February
Arizona Coyotes Sunday, February 01 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage
Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, February 03 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
New Jersey Devils Saturday, February 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Boston Bruins Sunday, February 08 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, February 10 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Edmonton Oilers Thursday, February 12 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, February 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Monday, February 16 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Wednesday, February 18 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Florida Panthers Thursday, February 19 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, February 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ St. Louis Blues Tuesday, February 24 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, February 26 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, February 28 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
March
@ San Jose Sharks Monday, March 02 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, March 04 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Thursday, March 05 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, March 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Ottawa Senators Thursday, March 12 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Islanders Saturday, March 14 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Monday, March 16 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Florida Panthers Tuesday, March 17 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, March 19 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
San Jose Sharks Saturday, March 21 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Nashville Predators Tuesday, March 24 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Thursday, March 26 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage
Florida Panthers Saturday, March 28 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Monday, March 30 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
April
Washington Capitals Thursday, April 02 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, April 03 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Sunday, April 05 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Thursday, April 09 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, April 11 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage

Montreal Canadiens Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Sven Andrighetto Right Wing 21 183 5-9
Nathan Beaulieu 40 Defenseman 21 184 6-1
Francis Bouillon 55 Defenseman 38 194 5-8
Michael Bournival 49 Left Wing 22 196 5-11
Rene Bourque 17 Right Wing 32 217 6-2
Peter Budaj 30 Goalie 31 192 6-1
David Desharnais 51 Center 27 170 5-7
Davis Drewiske 44 Defenseman 29 219 6-2
Gabriel Dumont 37 Center 23 184 5-10
Lars Eller 81 Center 25 215 6-2
Alexei Emelin 74 Defenseman 28 224 6-2
Alex Galchenyuk 27 Center 20 203 6-1
Brendan Gallagher 11 Right Wing 22 180 5-9
Tom Gilbert 77 Defenseman 31 204 6-2
Manny Malhotra Center 34 220 6-2
Andrei Markov 79 Defenseman 35 201 6-0
Travis Moen 32 Left Wing 32 210 6-2
Douglas Murray 6 Defenseman 34 240 6-3
Max Pacioretty 67 Left Wing 25 217 6-2
P.A. Parenteau Right Wing 31 193 6-0
George Parros 15 Right Wing 34 224 6-5
Greg Pateryn 64 Defenseman 24 222 6-2
Tomas Plekanec 14 Center 31 196 5-11
Carey Price 31 Goalie 26 212 6-3
Brandon Prust 8 Left Wing 30 194 6-0
P.K. Subban 76 Defenseman 25 217 6-0
Christian Thomas 60 Left Wing 22 176 5-9
Jarred Tinordi 24 Defenseman 22 218 6-6
Dustin Tokarski 35 Goalie 24 195 5-11
Mike Weaver 43 Defenseman 36 180 5-10
Dale Weise 22 Right Wing 25 210 6-2
Ryan White 53 Center 26 201 6-0

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.