Nashville-predators

NASHVILLE PREDATORS

Record: 38 - 44

Last Game

2014 NHL Draft Profiles: Nikita Scherbak

A versatile forward with the Saskatoon Blades, will Scherbak's Russian background scare off NHL teams on Draft Day?

Sunday's Dump & Chase: Double-Overtime Thriller!

It's the most exciting way to win, isn't it? And it was the first playoff win in their franchise history, which I guess is pretty cool, too.

Preds pull off another trade with Washington

The Nashville Predators made their first trade of the off-season today, sending their 7th-round draft this summer to the Washington Capitals to acquire defenseman Jaynen Rissling.

Saturday's Dump & Chase: Get It Together, Tampa

Another loss to Montreal last night...unacceptable. Better step it it, Tampa...I don't think I want to live in a world where a Canadian team has a chance to win the Cup.

Hockey Wilderness Round 1 Series Predictions

We asked the Hockey Wilderness Staff their predictions for the first round series against the Avalanche.

Thursday's Dump & Chase:Defense Wins Championships

Which I guess this year means "allowing less than 5 goals per game wins championships". Twenty-three goals in the first set of games last night...seems kinda high, right? But if you saw the games, they sure were fun to watch.

2014 NHL Draft Profiles: Alex Tuch

A hulking power forward committed to attending Boston College, Alex Tuch could make an impact as a mid-first round selection on Draft Day.

5 Challenges facing the next Head Coach

As the Nashville Predators begin a search for their next head coach, there are some major tasks which any prospective bench boss needs to be prepared to take on.

4/16/2014: An Offseason of Questions Edition

New Jersey Devils & Related Hockey Links for 4/16/14

Iowa Wild's week report

Here’s a recap of the Iowa Wild games that occurred last week.

Things are gonna change, I can feel it!

We've all had a fall-back team the last few years that we rooted for when it became painfully obvious the Avs were burning down the trailer park.

Milwaukee Bound

Calle Jarnkrok's work isn't done, as he has been dispatched from Nashville back to Milwaukee to help the Admirals in their chase for the Calder Cup, the AHL's playoff trophy.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
@ Florida Panthers Monday, September 16 2013 loss 3-6 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Monday, September 16 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, September 19 2013 loss 1-5 coverage
New York Islanders Sunday, September 22 2013 win 2-0 coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, September 24 2013 win 2-1 coverage
@ Washington Capitals Wednesday, September 25 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
@ New York Islanders Friday, September 27 2013 loss 4-6 coverage

Regular Season

October
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, October 03 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
@ Colorado Avalanche Friday, October 04 2013 loss 1-3 coverage
Minnesota Wild Tuesday, October 08 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, October 10 2013 loss 0-4 coverage
New York Islanders Saturday, October 12 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Florida Panthers Tuesday, October 15 2013 win 4-3 coverage
Los Angeles Kings Thursday, October 17 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, October 19 2013 win 2-1 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Sunday, October 20 2013 win 3-1 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, October 22 2013 loss 0-2 coverage
Winnipeg Jets Thursday, October 24 2013 win 3-2 coverage
St. Louis Blues Saturday, October 26 2013 loss 1-6 coverage
@ Phoenix Coyotes Thursday, October 31 2013 loss 4-5 coverage
November
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, November 02 2013 win 4-3 coverage
@ Colorado Avalanche Wednesday, November 06 2013 win 6-4 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Friday, November 08 2013 loss 0-5 coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Sunday, November 10 2013 loss 0-5 coverage
@ New York Islanders Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 1-3 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Friday, November 15 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, November 16 2013 win 7-2 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 2-0 coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, November 21 2013 win 4-2 coverage
New York Rangers Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 0-2 coverage
Phoenix Coyotes Monday, November 25 2013 win 4-2 coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 4-0 coverage
Edmonton Oilers Thursday, November 28 2013 loss 0-3 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
December
Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 1-3 coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, December 05 2013 loss 2-5 coverage
@ Washington Capitals Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 2-5 coverage
@ New York Rangers Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 4-1 coverage
Dallas Stars Thursday, December 12 2013 win 3-1 coverage
San Jose Sharks Saturday, December 14 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 1-3 coverage
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
Montreal Canadiens Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
Boston Bruins Monday, December 23 2013 loss 2-6 coverage
@ Dallas Stars Friday, December 27 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
Los Angeles Kings Saturday, December 28 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Detroit Red Wings Monday, December 30 2013 win 6-4 coverage
January
@ Boston Bruins Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 4-5 coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
San Jose Sharks Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 3-2 coverage
Anaheim Ducks Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
Ottawa Senators Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Minnesota Wild Sunday, January 12 2014 loss 0-4 coverage
Calgary Flames Tuesday, January 14 2014 win 4-2 coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Thursday, January 16 2014 win 4-3 coverage
Colorado Avalanche Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 4-5 coverage
Dallas Stars Monday, January 20 2014 win 4-1 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Thursday, January 23 2014 win 2-1 coverage
@ Calgary Flames Friday, January 24 2014 loss 4-5 coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Sunday, January 26 2014 loss 1-5 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, January 28 2014 win 4-3 coverage
New Jersey Devils Friday, January 31 2014 win 3-2 coverage
February
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Anaheim Ducks Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 2-5 coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, February 27 2014 win 3-2 coverage
March
Winnipeg Jets Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 1-3 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, March 04 2014 loss 1-3 coverage
St. Louis Blues Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 0-1 coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Monday, March 10 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, March 11 2014 win 4-1 coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Friday, March 14 2014 win 3-2 coverage
St. Louis Blues Saturday, March 15 2014 loss 1-4 coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, March 18 2014 loss 1-5 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Wednesday, March 19 2014 loss 0-2 coverage
@ Calgary Flames Friday, March 21 2014 win 6-5 coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, March 23 2014 win 2-0 coverage
Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, March 25 2014 loss 4-5 coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, March 27 2014 win 6-1 coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Friday, March 28 2014 loss 3-7 coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Sunday, March 30 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
April
@ Anaheim Ducks Friday, April 04 2014 win 5-2 coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Saturday, April 05 2014 win 3-0 coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Tuesday, April 08 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
Phoenix Coyotes Thursday, April 10 2014 win 2-0 coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, April 12 2014 win 7-5 coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Sunday, April 13 2014 win 7-3 coverage Tickets

Nashville Predators Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Victor Bartley 64 Defenseman 26 203 6-0
Gabriel Bourque 57 Left Wing 25 192 5-10
Rich Clune 16 Left Wing 26 207 5-10
Matt Cullen 7 Center 37 200 6-1
Michael Del Zotto 5 Defenseman 23 195 6-0
Patrick Eaves 17 Right Wing 29 187 6-0
Mattias Ekholm 42 Defenseman 23 204 6-4
Ryan Ellis 4 Defenseman 23 175 5-10
Mike Fisher 12 Center 33 215 6-1
Paul Gaustad 28 Center 32 223 6-5
Patric Hornqvist 27 Right Wing 27 189 5-11
Carter Hutton 30 Goalie 28 195 6-1
Seth Jones 3 Defenseman 19 205 6-4
Roman Josi 59 Defenseman 23 192 6-1
Eric Nystrom 24 Left Wing 31 193 6-1
Pekka Rinne 35 Goalie 31 204 6-5
Craig Smith 15 Center 24 202 6-1
Nick Spaling 13 Left Wing 25 201 6-1
Viktor Stalberg 25 Left Wing 28 209 6-3
Shea Weber 6 Defenseman 28 233 6-4
Colin Wilson 33 Center 24 216 6-1

Offense

GP G A P +/- PIM PPG SHG GWG SOG PCT
Victor Bartley 50 1 5 6 0 23 0 0 0 21 4.8
Taylor Beck 7 0 0 0 -2 6 0 0 0 9 0.0
Gabriel Bourque 74 9 17 26 -5 8 0 0 1 108 8.3
Rich Clune 58 3 4 7 -7 166 0 0 1 29 10.3
Matt Cullen 77 10 29 39 4 32 1 0 2 134 7.5
Michael Del Zotto 67 3 13 16 -9 18 1 0 0 90 3.3
Patrick Eaves 30 2 3 5 -7 2 1 0 0 53 3.8
Mattias Ekholm 62 1 8 9 -8 10 0 0 0 58 1.7
Ryan Ellis 80 6 21 27 9 24 0 0 2 123 4.9
Mike Fisher 75 20 29 49 -4 60 4 0 4 177 11.3
Filip Forsberg 13 1 4 5 -8 4 1 0 0 20 5.0
Paul Gaustad 74 10 10 20 -7 61 0 0 0 73 13.7
Patric Hornqvist 76 22 31 53 1 28 7 0 6 248 8.9
Calle Jarnkrok 11 1 5 6 4 4 0 0 0 10 10.0
Seth Jones 77 6 19 25 -23 24 2 0 2 100 6.0
Roman Josi 72 13 27 40 -2 18 3 0 2 168 7.7
Simon Moser 6 1 1 2 0 2 0 0 0 7 14.3
Eric Nystrom 79 15 6 21 -25 60 0 1 1 120 12.5
Joe Piskula 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 0.0
Colton Sissons 17 1 3 4 0 4 0 0 0 13 7.7
Craig Smith 79 24 28 52 16 22 7 0 4 215 11.2
Nick Spaling 71 13 19 32 2 14 3 1 1 85 15.3
Viktor Stalberg 69 8 11 19 -13 32 0 0 1 114 7.0
Mark Van Guilder 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Shea Weber 79 23 33 56 -2 52 12 0 4 195 11.8
Colin Wilson 81 11 22 33 -1 21 2 0 3 112 9.8

Goaltending

GP MIN W L OTL GA GAA SA SV SV% SO
Magnus Hellberg 1 12 0 0 0 1 5.00 4 3 .750 0
Carter Hutton 39 2025 19 11 4 88 2.61 977 889 .910 1
Marek Mazanec 25 1370 8 10 4 64 2.80 650 586 .902 2
Pekka Rinne 24 1367 10 10 3 63 2.77 645 582 .902 2
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.