New-york-islanders.ve72f04e

NEW YORK ISLANDERS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

New York Islanders @ Carolina Hurricanes

Friday, Oct 10, 2014, 7:00 PM EDT

PNC Arena

Buy Tickets

Isles, Poulin politely nod at one another

72

The Islanders and goalie Kevin Poulin have avoided arbitration by settling on a new one-year contract extension this morning. Please continue about your day.

tracking_pixel_10878_tracker
From Our Sponsor

Mason Crosby kicks it at his old high school

+

Every NFL player got their start in HS. Some were stars, some had just discovered the game. Now, six of them are going back to lend a surprise hand.

[Bits] Numbers crunch, BST Signings, No Arbys

235

NHL news and notes for Islanders fans. Nikolai Kulemin and TJ Brennan choose their uniform numbers, the Sound Tigers sign two, Chris Kreider and Ryan O'Reilly avoid arbitration and NHL GMs love...

Let's Make a Deal: Trade Bailey or Trade Grabner?

366

With an excess of forwards and a desire to add another defenseman, Garth Snow is looking to make a deal. Here is a detailed look at his most probable two trade chips.

[Bits] NBC Cancels Isles, Leaf Hire, Retro Thread

169

NHL news and notes for Islanders. NBC doesn't want to show the Islanders on their sports network, Jaroslav Halak is the forgotten key, the Maple Leafs bring a nerd into the gym and a new threat...

Fresh Links: Louilicious Edition

67

Promotion for Eriksson? PBruins and the Campbell dilemma. Pastrnak trains with Trinec Steelers. Bruins TV schedule. Being In the press box. #FreeHayes! Clutch = lucky. Climate change threatens...

[Bits] Always bet on Vanek, Logo No-No?

243

NHL news and notes for Islanders fans. Thomas Vanek (might be) in trouble with the Feds, David Clarkson is good at throwing punches and little else, Cam Talbot's mask is the Destructor and The...

Thomas Vanek Linked to Fed Gambling Investigation

8

News broke Monday that has linked Wild forward Thomas Vanek to a federal gambling investigation.

Friedman: Isles in on Iginla, Cappy gets Fancy

58

In his final, super-sized 30 Thoughts Column of the season, Hockey Night in Canada's Elliotte Friedman dishes a little about the Islanders and some things to look for next season.

[Bits] Cap teams won't play...yet

330

"Steal a gem from a cap-stressed team!" goes the cry in various corners of the Islanders fan universe. As usual, it may not be that easy.

Monday Links: How the Stars Win Shootouts

88

The Stars have always been great in shootouts, but many people in Dallas wouldn't believe it. We also explore how the Avs were almost the Rocky Mountain Extreme, and how two different Mikes think...

GMs/coaches like options, players like continuity

129

The partnership between Mikhail Grabovski and Nikolai Kulemin raises a management question: On one hand, GMs like depth and options as a motivator for internal competition. On the other hand,...

Can you spell 2014 Islanders without Anders?

328

A few key free agent signings and a few more veteran returnees could spell a trip to the AHL for Anders Lee in 2014-15

2014 Schedule

Regular Season

October
@ Carolina Hurricanes Friday, October 10 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, October 11 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Tuesday, October 14 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Thursday, October 16 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, October 18 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, October 21 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Thursday, October 23 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Dallas Stars Saturday, October 25 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, October 28 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Thursday, October 30 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
@ San Jose Sharks Saturday, November 01 2014 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, November 05 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Thursday, November 06 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, November 08 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, November 11 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Friday, November 14 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, November 15 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, November 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Friday, November 21 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, November 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Monday, November 24 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Wednesday, November 26 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Friday, November 28 2014 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Saturday, November 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, December 02 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Thursday, December 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
St. Louis Blues Saturday, December 06 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, December 09 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, December 11 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, December 13 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Monday, December 15 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Friday, December 19 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, December 27 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Monday, December 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Wednesday, December 31 2014 5:00 PM EST coverage
January
@ Calgary Flames Friday, January 02 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Sunday, January 04 2015 9:30 PM EST coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, January 06 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, January 09 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, January 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Tuesday, January 13 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Friday, January 16 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, January 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Monday, January 19 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Thursday, January 29 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Saturday, January 31 2015 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
Florida Panthers Tuesday, February 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Thursday, February 05 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, February 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Sunday, February 08 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, February 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, February 12 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, February 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Monday, February 16 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, February 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Thursday, February 19 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Saturday, February 21 2015 12:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Sunday, February 22 2015 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, February 24 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Friday, February 27 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, February 28 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
@ Dallas Stars Tuesday, March 03 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, March 05 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Saturday, March 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Monday, March 09 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
New York Rangers Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Friday, March 13 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Saturday, March 14 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, March 17 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, March 21 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Tuesday, March 24 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Thursday, March 26 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Saturday, March 28 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Sunday, March 29 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, April 02 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Saturday, April 04 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, April 07 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Friday, April 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, April 11 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

New York Islanders Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Josh Bailey 12 Left Wing 24 194 6-1
Eric Boulton 36 Left Wing 37 225 6-0
TJ Brennan Defenseman 25 213 6-1
Matt Carkner 7 Defenseman 33 234 6-5
Casey Cizikas 53 Center 23 189 5-11
Cal Clutterbuck 15 Right Wing 26 206 5-11
Cory Conacher 88 Center 24 180 5-8
Kevin Czuczman 24 Defenseman 23 204 6-3
Kevin Czuczman 0 Defenseman 23 205 6-3
Michael Grabner 40 Right Wing 26 186 6-0
Mikhail Grabovski 84 Center 30 183 5-11
Jaroslav Halak 41 Goalie 29 186 5-10
Travis Hamonic 3 Defenseman 23 209 6-2
Thomas Hickey 14 Defenseman 25 184 6-0
Chad Johnson Goalie 28 205 6-3
Nikolai Kulemin Left Wing 28 225 6-1
Anders Lee 27 Center 24 225 6-2
Matt Martin 17 Left Wing 25 206 6-3
Radek Martinek 4 Defenseman 37 205 6-0
Colin McDonald 13 Right Wing 29 214 6-2
Brock Nelson 29 Center 22 196 6-3
Frans Nielsen 51 Center 30 180 6-1
Anders Nilsson 45 Goalie 24 227 6-5
Kyle Okposo 21 Right Wing 26 216 6-0
Jack Skille Right Wing 27 216 6-1
Brian Strait 37 Defenseman 26 205 6-1
Ryan Strome 18 Center 21 188 6-1
Lubomir Visnovsky 11 Defenseman 37 192 5-10
Calvin de Haan 44 Defenseman 23 187 6-1

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.