New-york-rangers.v688860c

NEW YORK RANGERS

Record: 47 - 38

Last Game

Next Game

New York Rangers @ Philadelphia Flyers

Friday, Apr 25, 2014, 7:00 PM EDT

Wells Fargo Center

Buy Tickets

Rick Nash's strong playoffs start

Rick Nash has had a really strong three games this playoffs, not a large sample size, but certainly nothing that tells us he's playing poorly.

Matt Cooke: Suspended by NHL

The NHL's DoPS has dealt out swift justice against Wild forward Matt Cooke.

Alain Vigneault makes another good decision

It's happened time-and-time again this season, but Alain Vigneault made another tactical move Tuesday night before Game 3 against the Flyers that immediately paid off for the Rangers.

Did last change help Flyers win Game 3 matchups?

As the series moved to Philadelphia, we saw Craig Berube getting a little bit more of the matchups he was looking for.

The Noon Number: 28

That's gotta hurt.

Rangers Vs. Flyers Game 3: The Carcillo Effect?

Notes from the Rangers' Game 3 win over the Flyers.

4/23/2014: Rage in Philly Edition

New Jersey Devils & Related Hockey Links for 4/23/14

Morning Notes: April 23

Today's New York Rangers morning notes.

Rangers Defeat Flyers 4-1; Lead Series 2-1

The New York Rangers took back home ice tonight with a massive 4-1 win over the Philadelphia Flyers at the Wells Fargo Center.

Giroux needs to shoot

Claude Giroux needs to shoot the puck more, and as his career has taught us, he probably will start getting pucks through sooner than later.

2014 NHL Playoffs Night #7

We're seven days in. Only a billion more to go until we get Canucks hockey back.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
@ New Jersey Devils Monday, September 16 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, September 17 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Calgary Flames Monday, September 23 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, September 24 2013 loss 3-5 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Thursday, September 26 2013 loss 0-5 coverage
@ Los Angeles Kings Friday, September 27 2013 loss 1-4 coverage

Regular Season

October
@ Phoenix Coyotes Thursday, October 03 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
@ Los Angeles Kings Monday, October 07 2013 win 3-1 coverage
@ San Jose Sharks Tuesday, October 08 2013 loss 2-9 coverage
@ Anaheim Ducks Thursday, October 10 2013 loss 0-6 coverage
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, October 12 2013 loss 3-5 coverage
@ Washington Capitals Wednesday, October 16 2013 win 2-0 coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, October 19 2013 loss 0-4 coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Thursday, October 24 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Saturday, October 26 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Montreal Canadiens Monday, October 28 2013 loss 0-2 coverage
@ New York Islanders Tuesday, October 29 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, October 31 2013 win 2-0 coverage
November
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, November 02 2013 win 5-1 coverage
Anaheim Ducks Monday, November 04 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, November 06 2013 win 5-1 coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, November 07 2013 win 4-2 coverage
Florida Panthers Sunday, November 10 2013 win 4-3 coverage
New Jersey Devils Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, November 16 2013 win 1-0 coverage
Los Angeles Kings Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 0-1 coverage
Boston Bruins Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Dallas Stars Thursday, November 21 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, November 23 2013 win 2-0 coverage
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Monday, November 25 2013 loss 0-5 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 5-2 coverage
@ Boston Bruins Friday, November 29 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Vancouver Canucks Saturday, November 30 2013 win 5-2 coverage
December
Winnipeg Jets Monday, December 02 2013 loss 2-5 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Thursday, December 05 2013 win 3-1 coverage
New Jersey Devils Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
Washington Capitals Sunday, December 08 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
Nashville Predators Tuesday, December 10 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, December 12 2013 loss 2-4 coverage
Calgary Flames Sunday, December 15 2013 win 4-3 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
New York Islanders Friday, December 20 2013 loss 3-5 coverage
Minnesota Wild Sunday, December 22 2013 win 4-1 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Monday, December 23 2013 win 2-1 coverage
@ Washington Capitals Friday, December 27 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Sunday, December 29 2013 win 4-3 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Tuesday, December 31 2013 win 2-1 coverage
January
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Friday, January 03 2014 loss 2-5 coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, January 04 2014 win 7-1 coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Monday, January 06 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 3-2 coverage
Dallas Stars Friday, January 10 2014 win 3-2 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Sunday, January 12 2014 win 4-1 coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Detroit Red Wings Thursday, January 16 2014 win 1-0 coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, January 18 2014 win 4-1 coverage
Washington Capitals Sunday, January 19 2014 win 4-1 coverage
New York Islanders Tuesday, January 21 2014 loss 3-5 coverage
St. Louis Blues Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Sunday, January 26 2014 win 7-3 coverage
@ New York Islanders Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 2-1 coverage
New York Islanders Friday, January 31 2014 win 4-1 coverage
February
Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 5-1 coverage
Edmonton Oilers Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Friday, February 07 2014 win 4-3 coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Thursday, February 27 2014 win 2-1 coverage
March
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 2-4 coverage
Boston Bruins Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 3-6 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Friday, March 07 2014 win 4-2 coverage
Detroit Red Wings Sunday, March 09 2014 win 3-0 coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, March 11 2014 loss 1-3 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Thursday, March 13 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Friday, March 14 2014 win 4-2 coverage
San Jose Sharks Sunday, March 16 2014 loss 0-1 coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 8-4 coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, March 21 2014 win 3-1 coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, March 22 2014 win 2-0 coverage
Phoenix Coyotes Monday, March 24 2014 win 4-3 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Wednesday, March 26 2014 win 3-1 coverage Tickets
@ Calgary Flames Friday, March 28 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Sunday, March 30 2014 win 5-0 coverage Tickets
April
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, April 01 2014 win 3-1 coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Thursday, April 03 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Saturday, April 05 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, April 08 2014 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, April 10 2014 win 2-1 coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, April 12 2014 loss 0-1 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Thursday, April 17 2014 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Sunday, April 20 2014 loss 2-4 coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, April 22 2014 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Friday, April 25 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Sunday, April 27 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, April 29 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Wednesday, April 30 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

New York Rangers Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Brian Boyle 22 Center 29 244 6-7
Derick Brassard 16 Center 26 202 6-1
Daniel Carcillo 13 Left Wing 29 200 6-0
Raphael Diaz 4 Defenseman 28 197 5-11
Derek Dorsett 15 Right Wing 27 192 6-0
Justin Falk 44 Defenseman 25 215 6-5
Jesper Fast 12 Right Wing 22 185 6-0
Dan Girardi 5 Defenseman 29 203 6-1
Carl Hagelin 62 Left Wing 25 186 5-11
Kevin Klein 8 Defenseman 29 199 6-1
Chris Kreider 20 Left Wing 22 226 6-3
Henrik Lundqvist 30 Goalie 32 188 6-1
Ryan McDonagh 27 Defenseman 24 213 6-1
J.T. Miller 10 Center 21 205 6-1
John Moore 17 Defenseman 23 202 6-3
Dominic Moore 28 Center 33 192 6-0
Rick Nash 61 Left Wing 29 213 6-4
Benoit Pouliot 67 Left Wing 27 197 6-3
Brad Richards 19 Center 33 196 6-0
Martin St. Louis 26 Right Wing 38 180 5-8
Marc Staal 18 Defenseman 27 207 6-4
Derek Stepan 21 Center 23 196 6-0
Anton Stralman 6 Defenseman 27 190 5-11
Cam Talbot 33 Goalie 26 205 6-3
Mats Zuccarello 36 Left Wing 26 179 5-7
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.