Ottawa-senators.v5a9fb6e

OTTAWA SENATORS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Ottawa Senators @ Nashville Predators

Thursday, Oct 9, 2014, 8:00 PM EDT

Bridgestone Arena

Buy Tickets

The Making Of Ottawa Senators Fans

9

Matt McKechnie talks about the first captain of the Sens and his ties to the capital.

tracking_pixel_10920_tracker
From Our Sponsor

Lions star gets tough with kids at training camp

+

Every NFL player got their start in HS. Some were stars, some had just discovered the game. Now, six of them are going back to lend a surprise hand.

RFA Robin Lehner Re-signs with Senators

43

Ottawa goalie Robin Lehner has signed a three-year deal to remain between the pipes for the Senators.

Will the Senators Make the Playoffs?

63

Only eight percent of the time (12 of 144 spots) over the past nine seasons have teams with negative goal differentials made the post season. What do we project for the Senators this season?

Worst Moment #7: The 2006 Stanley Cup Playoffs

10

Bon Jovi and Buffalo just doesn't mix.

How long to wait with the 2015 UFA?

51

The Senators will have some tough decisions to make with the 2015 UFA if they can't be re-signed.

Weekly Question: Who should be the next captain?

51

This week's question looks at the options for the next Senators captain

Silver Nuggets: Hockey Analytics Edition

15

Your weekly Ottawa Senators links, plus a series of articles to help you understand advanced stats in hockey (that really aren't that advanced) if you're interested in learning!

Charting the Bottom Six(ish)

123

Strap in for a lot of charts focusing on the Ducks' lower line forwards.

Which Is More Likely: MacArthur vs. Ryan

48

Who is more likely to re-sign with the Ottawa Senators, MacArthur or Ryan?

Making of a Sens Fan

14

The third in our summer series looking at the reasons behind why some the Silver Seven staff became Sens fans.

Wisconsin hockey recruiting update

Adam Parsells and Tony Stillwell will stay home for their senior seasons, while Matthew Freytag and Brock Boeser head to the USHL.

Summer Game Nights: The Other Comeback

Eyes On The Prize debuts Summer Game Nights with a viewing and live blogging of the March 15th game between the Habs and Senators.

2014 Schedule

Regular Season

October
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, October 09 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, October 11 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Florida Panthers Monday, October 13 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Thursday, October 16 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, October 18 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, October 22 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
New Jersey Devils Saturday, October 25 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, October 26 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, October 28 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Thursday, October 30 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
November
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, November 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, November 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Minnesota Wild Thursday, November 06 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Winnipeg Jets Saturday, November 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, November 11 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Thursday, November 13 2014 9:30 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Saturday, November 15 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Thursday, November 20 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
St. Louis Blues Saturday, November 22 2014 3:00 PM EST coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Monday, November 24 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Tuesday, November 25 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Friday, November 28 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, November 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
December
@ New York Islanders Tuesday, December 02 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Thursday, December 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, December 06 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Sunday, December 07 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Los Angeles Kings Thursday, December 11 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, December 13 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Wednesday, December 17 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Friday, December 19 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Washington Capitals Monday, December 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, December 27 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Buffalo Sabres Monday, December 29 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
January
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, January 03 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Sunday, January 04 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, January 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Thursday, January 08 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, January 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Tuesday, January 13 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Thursday, January 15 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, January 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ New York Rangers Tuesday, January 20 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, January 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Dallas Stars Thursday, January 29 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Arizona Coyotes Saturday, January 31 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage
February
@ New Jersey Devils Tuesday, February 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Thursday, February 05 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, February 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, February 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, February 12 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Edmonton Oilers Saturday, February 14 2015 2:00 PM EST coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Monday, February 16 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Montreal Canadiens Wednesday, February 18 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Friday, February 20 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Saturday, February 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, February 25 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Thursday, February 26 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Saturday, February 28 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, March 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Wednesday, March 04 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Buffalo Sabres Friday, March 06 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Calgary Flames Sunday, March 08 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Boston Bruins Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Thursday, March 12 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Islanders Friday, March 13 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Sunday, March 15 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, March 17 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Thursday, March 19 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, March 21 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
San Jose Sharks Monday, March 23 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
New York Rangers Thursday, March 26 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, March 28 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Florida Panthers Sunday, March 29 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, March 31 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, April 02 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Washington Capitals Saturday, April 04 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Sunday, April 05 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, April 07 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Rangers Thursday, April 09 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, April 11 2015 12:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Ottawa Senators Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Craig Anderson 41 Goalie 33 180 6-2
Alex Chiasson Right Wing 23 205 6-4
Erik Condra 22 Right Wing 27 189 6-0
Jared Cowen 2 Defenseman 23 230 6-5
Colin Greening 14 Center 28 217 6-2
Eric Gryba 62 Defenseman 26 222 6-4
Mike Hoffman 68 Center 24 185 6-0
Erik Karlsson 65 Defenseman 24 175 6-0
Matt Kassian 28 Left Wing 27 232 6-4
Nathan Lawson 29 Goalie 30 198 6-2
Robin Lehner 40 Goalie 23 223 6-4
Clarke MacArthur 16 Left Wing 29 191 6-0
Marc Methot 3 Defenseman 29 231 6-3
Milan Michalek 9 Left Wing 29 227 6-2
Chris Neil 25 Right Wing 35 215 6-1
Chris Phillips 4 Defenseman 36 221 6-3
Bobby Ryan 6 Right Wing 27 200 6-2
Zack Smith 15 Center 26 212 6-2
Kyle Turris 7 Center 24 193 6-1
Patrick Wiercioch 46 Defenseman 23 205 6-5
Mika Zibanejad 93 Center 21 211 6-2

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.