Ottawa-senators.v5a9fb6e

OTTAWA SENATORS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Ottawa Senators @ New York Islanders

Monday, Sep 22, 2014, 1:30 PM EDT

Mile One Centre - St. John`s, NL

Fans Need Training Camp Too

3

Think you're ready for the season to start? You might not be... take the quiz and find out!

Top 25 Under 25, no. 5: Mark Stone

17

After a strong season, Mark Stone climbs to the number 5 spot in the Top 25 Under 25 series

Tickets on sale soon

Here are your daily links, including the health of Carey Price, Dale Weise roaring to go, the untimely passing of a former Hab All-Star, and more!

Top 25 Under 25, no. 6: Patrick Wiercioch

52

An in-depth look at why Patrick Wiercioch is our 6th ranked player under twenty-five.

Five Thoughts for Friday

51

Grab bag of Thoughts for Your Weekend

Update: Ottawa Senators UFA Situation

43

With so many major players set to become UFAs in 2015, the Sens are working hard to get deals done. Let's take a look at what's happened so far, and what's next for these players.

Top 25 Under 25, no. 7: Curtis Lazar

48

The marquee prospect jumps three places in this year's list, ranking seventh in 2014

Top 25 Under 25, no. 8: Alex Chiasson

17

Newly acquired Senator, Alex Chiasson, makes his debut at #8 in our Ottawa Senators Top 25 Under 25.

Which Senators Would You Protect?

67

A hypothetical exercise based on yesterday's report that the NHL is ready to expand

Email Hot Stove: Who Should be the Next Captain?

45

This edition of the Email Hot Stove features the Silver Seven staff discussing letters and leadership

Silver Nuggets: Craig Anderson edition

56

Your weekly Sens links, this time focusing on the extension of goaltender Craig Anderson.

The Anaheim Ducks Defense (feat. Pretty Charts!)

89

This isn't even the detailed look I'd prefer (if I had the time for) doing on each player. Fun!

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
@ New York Islanders Monday, September 22 2014 1:30 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Islanders Monday, September 22 2014 6:00 PM EDT coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, September 24 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, September 24 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, September 30 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage
October
Montreal Canadiens Friday, October 03 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, October 04 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage

Regular Season

October
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, October 09 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, October 11 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Florida Panthers Monday, October 13 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Thursday, October 16 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, October 18 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, October 22 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
New Jersey Devils Saturday, October 25 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, October 26 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, October 28 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Thursday, October 30 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
November
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, November 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, November 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Minnesota Wild Thursday, November 06 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Winnipeg Jets Saturday, November 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, November 11 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Thursday, November 13 2014 9:30 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Saturday, November 15 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Thursday, November 20 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
St. Louis Blues Saturday, November 22 2014 3:00 PM EST coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Monday, November 24 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Tuesday, November 25 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Friday, November 28 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, November 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
December
@ New York Islanders Tuesday, December 02 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Thursday, December 04 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, December 06 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Sunday, December 07 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Los Angeles Kings Thursday, December 11 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, December 13 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Wednesday, December 17 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Friday, December 19 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Washington Capitals Monday, December 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, December 27 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Buffalo Sabres Monday, December 29 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
January
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, January 03 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Sunday, January 04 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, January 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Thursday, January 08 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, January 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Tuesday, January 13 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Thursday, January 15 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, January 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ New York Rangers Tuesday, January 20 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, January 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Dallas Stars Thursday, January 29 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Arizona Coyotes Saturday, January 31 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage
February
@ New Jersey Devils Tuesday, February 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Thursday, February 05 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, February 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, February 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, February 12 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Edmonton Oilers Saturday, February 14 2015 2:00 PM EST coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Monday, February 16 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Montreal Canadiens Wednesday, February 18 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Friday, February 20 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Saturday, February 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, February 25 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Thursday, February 26 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Saturday, February 28 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, March 03 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Wednesday, March 04 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Buffalo Sabres Friday, March 06 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
Calgary Flames Sunday, March 08 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Boston Bruins Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Thursday, March 12 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Islanders Friday, March 13 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Sunday, March 15 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, March 17 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Thursday, March 19 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, March 21 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
San Jose Sharks Monday, March 23 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
New York Rangers Thursday, March 26 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, March 28 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Florida Panthers Sunday, March 29 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, March 31 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, April 02 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Washington Capitals Saturday, April 04 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Sunday, April 05 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, April 07 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Rangers Thursday, April 09 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, April 11 2015 12:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Ottawa Senators Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Craig Anderson 41 Goalie 33 180 6-2
Mark Borowiecki 74 Defenseman 25 205 6-2
Cody Ceci 5 Defenseman 20 209 6-3
Alex Chiasson 90 Right Wing 23 205 6-4
Erik Condra 22 Right Wing 28 189 6-0
Jared Cowen 2 Defenseman 23 230 6-5
Colin Greening 14 Center 28 217 6-2
Eric Gryba 62 Defenseman 26 222 6-4
Mike Hoffman 68 Center 24 185 6-0
Erik Karlsson 65 Defenseman 24 175 6-0
Nathan Lawson 29 Goalie 30 198 6-2
David Legwand 17 Center 34 205 6-2
Robin Lehner 40 Goalie 23 223 6-4
Clarke MacArthur 16 Left Wing 29 191 6-0
Marc Methot 3 Defenseman 29 231 6-3
Milan Michalek 9 Left Wing 29 227 6-2
Chris Neil 25 Right Wing 35 215 6-1
Jean-Gabriel Pageau 44 Center 21 175 5-9
Chris Phillips 4 Defenseman 36 221 6-3
Bobby Ryan 6 Right Wing 27 200 6-2
Zack Smith 15 Center 26 212 6-2
Mark Stone 61 Right Wing 22 205 6-2
Kyle Turris 7 Center 25 193 6-1
Patrick Wiercioch 46 Defenseman 23 205 6-5
Mika Zibanejad 93 Center 21 211 6-2

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.