Philadelphia-flyers.v13c3493

PHILADELPHIA FLYERS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Washington Capitals @ Philadelphia Flyers

Monday, Sep 22, 2014, 7:00 PM EDT

Wells Fargo Center

Buy Tickets

Staal to carry heavier load with Boyle

79

While Dan Boyle will be a big upgrade on the Rangers power play, his addition will force Marc Staal into a bigger role.

Friday Morning Skate: UCL draw , Weston Dressler!

85

Yesterday, two big things happened: 1. The UEFA Champions League Draw All of the top european club soccer teams were placed into groups for the UEFA Champions League. Bayern got Manchester City,...

Friday Morning Fly By

628

The final installment of the BSH interview with Hexy, expansion speculation, and news from around the league in today's Morning Fly By

Part 3: Chelios, the Phantoms & use of analytics

17

Here's the third and final part of our interview with Flyers general manager Ron Hextall, focusing on the importance of the AHL team, the use of analytics, and his relationship with Chris Chelios,...

Thursday's Dump & Chase: Still Waiting :(

30

Waiting for the long holiday weekend. Waiting for training camp. Waiting for the season. Just waiting.

Thursday Morning Fly By

870

Part two of the BSH exclusive with Ron Hextall, schedule released, and a lot more actual Flyers news in today's Morning Fly By.

Therien promoted to TV, Coatesy bumped to radio

29

Coatesy gets bumped back to radio while Bundy gets a promotion.

Part 2: Young forwards, Mason, and potential

87

In Part 2 of our three-part interview with Flyers general manager Ron Hextall, we discussed the Umberger for Hartnell trade, who Hextall sees filling Hartnell's spot, and if Steve Mason has...

Giroux's provacative pirouette completes comeback

Claude Giroux knows how to take over a hockey game, even if he's not looking at what's going on.

Wednesday Morning Fly By

520

Sitting down with Ron Hextall, Michael Raffl in a jacuzzi, and more in today's Morning Fly By.

Part 1: How the Flyers shape up on defense

53

In Part 1 of a three-part exclusive interview with Ron Hextall, the Flyers general manager discusses the team's outlook on defense.

Craig Anderson: A Study in Risk Aversion

31

The Sens played it safe by extending Craig Anderson, but it might have been the wrong move.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
Washington Capitals Monday, September 22 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Monday, September 22 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, September 23 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
New Jersey Devils Thursday, September 25 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Sunday, September 28 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Monday, September 29 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Tuesday, September 30 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
October
@ Washington Capitals Thursday, October 02 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
@ Boston Bruins Wednesday, October 08 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Thursday, October 09 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Saturday, October 11 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Tuesday, October 14 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, October 18 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, October 21 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, October 22 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, October 25 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, October 28 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, October 30 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
November
@ Florida Panthers Saturday, November 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, November 04 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Thursday, November 06 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Saturday, November 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, November 14 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, November 15 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ New York Rangers Wednesday, November 19 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Thursday, November 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, November 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Monday, November 24 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Wednesday, November 26 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Friday, November 28 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Saturday, November 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
@ San Jose Sharks Tuesday, December 02 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, December 03 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, December 06 2014 4:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, December 09 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Thursday, December 11 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, December 13 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, December 16 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Florida Panthers Thursday, December 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Sunday, December 21 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, December 27 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Monday, December 29 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Wednesday, December 31 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ Carolina Hurricanes Friday, January 02 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, January 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, January 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Thursday, January 08 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Saturday, January 10 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Monday, January 12 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Washington Capitals Wednesday, January 14 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Thursday, January 15 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, January 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Monday, January 19 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, January 20 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Thursday, January 29 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, January 31 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
New York Islanders Thursday, February 05 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Sunday, February 08 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, February 10 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, February 13 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Sunday, February 15 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, February 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, February 19 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, February 21 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Sunday, February 22 2015 12:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, February 24 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, February 26 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
New York Rangers Saturday, February 28 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Calgary Flames Tuesday, March 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Thursday, March 05 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, March 07 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Sunday, March 08 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, March 12 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, March 14 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Sunday, March 15 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, March 17 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Calgary Flames Thursday, March 19 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Saturday, March 21 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Wednesday, March 25 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Saturday, March 28 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, April 01 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, April 04 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Sunday, April 05 2015 12:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Tuesday, April 07 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, April 09 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Saturday, April 11 2015 12:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Philadelphia Flyers Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Jason Akeson 42 Right Wing 24 190 5-10
Brandon Alderson 64 Right Wing 22 202 6-4
Mark Alt 39 Defenseman 22 201 6-4
Braydon Coburn 5 Defenseman 29 220 6-5
Nick Cousins 52 Center 21 169 5-10
Sean Couturier 14 Center 21 197 6-3
Michael Del Zotto Defenseman 24 195 6-0
Ray Emery 29 Goalie 31 196 6-2
Claude Giroux 28 Center 26 172 5-11
Nicklas Grossmann 8 Defenseman 29 230 6-4
Adam Hall 18 Right Wing 34 212 6-2
Scott Laughton 21 Left Wing 20 177 6-1
Oliver Lauridsen 38 Defenseman 25 220 6-6
Vincent Lecavalier 40 Center 34 215 6-4
Andrew MacDonald 47 Defenseman 27 190 6-1
Brandon Manning 3 Defenseman 24 195 6-1
Steve Mason 35 Goalie 26 217 6-4
Michael Raffl 12 Left Wing 25 195 6-0
Matt Read 24 Right Wing 28 185 5-10
Zac Rinaldo 36 Center 24 169 5-11
Jay Rosehill 37 Left Wing 29 215 6-3
Brayden Schenn 10 Center 23 190 6-1
Luke Schenn 22 Defenseman 24 229 6-2
Nick Schultz Defenseman 32 203 6-1
Wayne Simmonds 17 Right Wing 26 183 6-2
Petr Straka 71 Right Wing 22 185 6-1
Mark Streit 32 Defenseman 36 191 5-11
Kimmo Timonen 44 Defenseman 39 194 5-10
R.J. Umberger Left Wing 32 214 6-2
Chris VandeVelde 76 Center 27 190 6-2
Jakub Voracek 93 Right Wing 25 214 6-2
Ryan White 53 Center 26 201 6-0

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.