Philadelphia-flyers.v13c3493

PHILADELPHIA FLYERS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Philadelphia Flyers @ Boston Bruins

Wednesday, Oct 8, 2014, 7:30 PM EDT

TD Garden

Buy Tickets

Friday Morning Fly By

32

Links to stories about actual hockey things happening in the Philadelphia area!

The Cannon Report - Episode 0

2

In which we are introduced to the new and (hopefully) improved podcast!

Thursday Morning Fly By

Contract extensions, prospect introductions, and the return of the Phantoms in today's Morning Fly By

Wednesday Morning Fly By

762

Links on links on links for your reading pleasure.

Looks like we're getting a new third jersey

105

Will it be black? Will it be the same design as the primary jerseys? Nobody knows!

Tuesday Morning Fly By

616

These are the dark days of summer. These links will attempt to fill the hole in your life where hockey used to be.

Development camp roster, schedule announced

4

Here's the roster and schedule for the 2014 Flyers prospect development camp.

Philly media predictably outraged at Claude Giroux

60

We've seen this song and dance before.

The Art of The Deal

188

Despite the ongoing negotiations with Ryan Johansen, the Blue Jackets are well-positioned as the off-season calms to a lull.

Monday Morning Fly By

643

Apologies, cap space, and free agent problems in today's Morning Fly By.

2013-14 Lightning year-end review pt 6: defensemen

4

The Raw Charge staff continues out review of the 2013-14 season with player grades for the first set of blue liners.

Fourth of July Links - Pyrogastronomy

4

Development Camp. Steve Dangle. The Bertuzzi suit. Claude Giroux is a dumbass. Shea Weber bobbleheads. Free Agency grades. Smoke on the Water. 867-5309. And a video SMORGASBORD, including . . . pyrogastronomy. FREEDOM AND AMERICA AND SHIT.

2014 Schedule

Regular Season

October
@ Boston Bruins Wednesday, October 08 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Thursday, October 09 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Saturday, October 11 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Tuesday, October 14 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, October 18 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, October 21 2014 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, October 22 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, October 25 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, October 28 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, October 30 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage
November
@ Florida Panthers Saturday, November 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, November 04 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Thursday, November 06 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Saturday, November 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, November 14 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, November 15 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ New York Rangers Wednesday, November 19 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Thursday, November 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, November 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Monday, November 24 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Wednesday, November 26 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Friday, November 28 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Saturday, November 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
@ San Jose Sharks Tuesday, December 02 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, December 03 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, December 06 2014 4:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, December 09 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Thursday, December 11 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, December 13 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, December 16 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Florida Panthers Thursday, December 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Sunday, December 21 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, December 27 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Monday, December 29 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Wednesday, December 31 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ Carolina Hurricanes Friday, January 02 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, January 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, January 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Thursday, January 08 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Saturday, January 10 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Monday, January 12 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Washington Capitals Wednesday, January 14 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Thursday, January 15 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, January 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Monday, January 19 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, January 20 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Thursday, January 29 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, January 31 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
New York Islanders Thursday, February 05 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Sunday, February 08 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, February 10 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, February 13 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Sunday, February 15 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, February 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, February 19 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, February 21 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Sunday, February 22 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, February 24 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, February 26 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
New York Rangers Saturday, February 28 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Calgary Flames Tuesday, March 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Thursday, March 05 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, March 07 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Sunday, March 08 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Tuesday, March 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, March 12 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, March 14 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Sunday, March 15 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, March 17 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Calgary Flames Thursday, March 19 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Saturday, March 21 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Wednesday, March 25 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Saturday, March 28 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, April 01 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, April 04 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Sunday, April 05 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Tuesday, April 07 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, April 09 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Saturday, April 11 2015 12:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Philadelphia Flyers Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Jason Akeson 42 Right Wing 24 190 5-10
Brandon Alderson 64 Right Wing 22 202 6-4
Mark Alt 39 Defenseman 22 201 6-4
Braydon Coburn 5 Defenseman 29 220 6-5
Nick Cousins 52 Center 20 169 5-10
Sean Couturier 14 Center 21 197 6-3
Yann Danis 34 Goalie 33 185 6-0
Ray Emery 29 Goalie 31 196 6-2
Hal Gill 75 Defenseman 39 243 6-7
Claude Giroux 28 Center 26 172 5-11
Nicklas Grossmann 8 Defenseman 29 230 6-4
Adam Hall 18 Right Wing 33 212 6-2
Cal Heeter 33 Goalie 25 195 6-4
Scott Laughton 21 Left Wing 20 177 6-1
Oliver Lauridsen 38 Defenseman 25 220 6-6
Vincent Lecavalier 40 Center 34 215 6-4
Andrew MacDonald 47 Defenseman 27 190 6-1
Brandon Manning 3 Defenseman 24 195 6-1
Steve Mason 35 Goalie 26 217 6-4
Michael Raffl 12 Left Wing 25 195 6-0
Matt Read 24 Right Wing 28 185 5-10
Zac Rinaldo 36 Center 24 169 5-11
Jay Rosehill 37 Left Wing 28 215 6-3
Brayden Schenn 10 Center 22 190 6-1
Luke Schenn 22 Defenseman 24 229 6-2
Nick Schultz Defenseman 31 203 6-1
Wayne Simmonds 17 Right Wing 25 183 6-2
Petr Straka 71 Right Wing 22 185 6-1
Mark Streit 32 Defenseman 36 191 5-11
Kimmo Timonen 44 Defenseman 39 194 5-10
R.J. Umberger Left Wing 32 214 6-2
Chris VandeVelde 76 Center 27 190 6-2
Jakub Voracek 93 Right Wing 24 214 6-2

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.