Pittsburgh-penguins.vcff3791

PITTSBURGH PENGUINS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Anaheim Ducks @ Pittsburgh Penguins

Thursday, Oct 9, 2014, 7:00 PM EDT

CONSOL Energy Center

Buy Tickets

What if Mario took Lebron's career path?

23

The LeBron James free agency sagas got us thinking: what if Mario Lemieux elected to leave the Pittsburgh Penguins when he was at his prime. The answer is pretty bleak of hockey in Pittsburgh.

Wilderness Walk: 11:00 Edition

14

Here's the walk for the day- There's a few GREAT articles, including a beast by Mr. Russo. Wild News A New Face In The State Of Hockey: Cody Almond | Team of 18,001Cody Almond is (back) in...

Bolts sign veteran free agent Brenden Morrow

39

The Tampa Bay Lightning have addressed the need for a veteran presence among the forwards with the signing of Brenden Morrow to a one-year contract.

Paul Martin and Kris Letang: A WOWY Analysis

66

This article explores how well the Penguins did with and without Martin and Letang in the lineup this season.

Tanner Glass Signing: Giving Vigneault A Chance

Defending a man who shouldn't need defending but can use it anyway.

Housekeeping: Megna re-signs, new asst coach named

69

A couple of housekeeping items for the Pittsburgh Penguins: a restricted free agent is brought back and a new NHL assistant coach is added.

Top 25 Under 25 - and In With the New

With Prospect Development Camp right around the corner, let's take a moment to look back at the Top 25 Under 25. Next up we have some new faces who joined the team.

Jerome Samson signed to a two-way contract

2

The forward is ranked as one of the top 10 AHL free agents this summer.

FlightZone: Arbitration Time

18

Arbitration dates are now set and other happenings in the NHL.

Retro Game Thread Isles Vs Penguins 1982

226

Join us in watching the 1982 game 5 of the Islanders/Penguins series.

Tracks - welcome to the NHL

2

Several young prospects in the Arizona Coyotes' system got their first taste of NHL life yesterday as prospect development camp opened. More on that and other stories in today's edition of the Tracks.

Wednesday's Dump and Chase: Happy Birthday Jack!

85

What does this have to do with hockey? Basically nothing that I can tell, but he's *from* Nashville, and let's face it, it's kind of a slow news period right now.

2014 Schedule

Regular Season

October
Anaheim Ducks Thursday, October 09 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, October 11 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Dallas Stars Thursday, October 16 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Saturday, October 18 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Wednesday, October 22 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Thursday, October 23 2014 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, October 25 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Tuesday, October 28 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Thursday, October 30 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
Buffalo Sabres Saturday, November 01 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, November 04 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Thursday, November 06 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, November 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Tuesday, November 11 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, November 14 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
New York Rangers Saturday, November 15 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, November 18 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
New York Islanders Friday, November 21 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, November 22 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Monday, November 24 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, November 26 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Friday, November 28 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, November 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
New Jersey Devils Tuesday, December 02 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Thursday, December 04 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Saturday, December 06 2014 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Monday, December 08 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Friday, December 12 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, December 13 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Monday, December 15 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage
Colorado Avalanche Thursday, December 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Saturday, December 20 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Monday, December 22 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, December 23 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
Washington Capitals Saturday, December 27 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Monday, December 29 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Wednesday, December 31 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
Tampa Bay Lightning Friday, January 02 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Montreal Canadiens Saturday, January 03 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Wednesday, January 07 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, January 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Minnesota Wild Tuesday, January 13 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Friday, January 16 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Sunday, January 18 2015 12:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, January 20 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Wednesday, January 21 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, January 27 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Wednesday, January 28 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, January 30 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
Nashville Predators Sunday, February 01 2015 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Wednesday, February 04 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Friday, February 06 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Saturday, February 07 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage
Detroit Red Wings Wednesday, February 11 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Thursday, February 12 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, February 15 2015 12:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Tuesday, February 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, February 19 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, February 21 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Sunday, February 22 2015 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Wednesday, February 25 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Columbus Blue Jackets Sunday, March 01 2015 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Wednesday, March 04 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Friday, March 06 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, March 07 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Monday, March 09 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Thursday, March 12 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Saturday, March 14 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Sunday, March 15 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Tuesday, March 17 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Thursday, March 19 2015 8:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, March 21 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Tuesday, March 24 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, March 26 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Saturday, March 28 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Sunday, March 29 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
Philadelphia Flyers Wednesday, April 01 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, April 04 2015 2:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Sunday, April 05 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Tuesday, April 07 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
New York Islanders Friday, April 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, April 11 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Pittsburgh Penguins Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Craig Adams 27 Right Wing 37 200 6-0
Beau Bennett 19 Right Wing 22 195 6-2
Robert Bortuzzo 41 Defenseman 25 215 6-4
Blake Comeau Left Wing 28 202 6-1
Sidney Crosby 87 Center 26 200 5-11
Steve Downie Right Wing 27 191 5-11
Christian Ehrhoff Defenseman 32 196 6-2
Marc-Andre Fleury 29 Goalie 29 180 6-2
Marcel Goc 57 Center 30 197 6-1
Thomas Greiss Goalie 28 220 6-1
Patric Hornqvist Right Wing 27 189 5-11
Chris Kunitz 14 Left Wing 34 195 6-0
Kris Letang 58 Defenseman 27 201 6-0
Olli Maatta 3 Defenseman 19 206 6-2
Evgeni Malkin 71 Center 27 195 6-3
Paul Martin 7 Defenseman 33 200 6-1
Taylor Pyatt 17 Left Wing 32 230 6-4
Rob Scuderi 4 Defenseman 35 212 6-1
Nick Spaling Left Wing 25 201 6-1
Lee Stempniak 22 Right Wing 31 196 5-11
Brandon Sutter 16 Center 25 190 6-3
Tomas Vokoun 92 Goalie 38 210 6-1
Jeff Zatkoff 37 Goalie 27 179 6-2

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.