San-jose-sharks.va9904b9

SAN JOSE SHARKS

Record: 25 - 23

Last Game

Next Game

Anaheim Ducks @ San Jose Sharks

Thursday, Jan 29, 2015, 10:00 PM EST

SAP Center

Buy Tickets

Ducks Gameday: Improved All-Star Jerseys

2

In which Jer uses his proven expertise to improve the All-Star jersey design. Ducks @ Canucks.

Sharks sign Nikita Jevpalovs

6'1" Latvian forward is currently tearing up the QMJHL.

NHL All-Star Draft 2015: Stream, rules and results

2

Brent Burns is the Sharks' lone representative at the All-Star Game in Columbus. He'll be among the players selected in tonight's pre-game draft.

Fresh Links: Hiatus Edition

12

Bruins' (and Rask's) turnaround. Hamilton for Norris! Vintage footage of Bruins at All-Star Skills competition. Embellishment statistics. Go-Pro footage. Finnish ambassador on hockey. Old school...

Wilderness Walk: Welcome to the All-Star Weekend

11

Your daily source for puck news in the State of Hockey

Dive files: Fined edition

Three players have been fined so far by the NHL for embellishment/diving.

Fresh Links: Vulnerable Minute Edition

12

Rask, PK strong in loss. Noting an anniversary. Cunningham's progress. Bruins turn corner. Matching women players to Flortheast teams. Another bad hockey parent. Unbreakable hockey stick? KHL on...

Thursday's Dump & Chase: Hittin' the Road

40

It's ok to drive like this, right?

Kings-Sharks Recap: Finally, a Fully Deserved Loss

55

LA enters the All-Star break on a low note.

Quick Strikes for Thursday, January 22

3

Advanced analysis for NHL skaters, a veteran hangs up the skates, and just where is the best destination for Connor McDavid and Jack Eichel?

Sharks seek and destroy Kings on Metallica Night

Couture, Marleau and Pavelski scored in a 4-2 win that gives San Jose a four-point lead over Los Angeles.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, September 23 2014 loss 2-4 coverage
Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, September 23 2014 win 5-2 coverage
Arizona Coyotes Friday, September 26 2014 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Saturday, September 27 2014 tie 0-0 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, September 30 2014 loss 1-4 coverage Tickets
October
@ Arizona Coyotes Friday, October 03 2014 win 3-1 coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Saturday, October 04 2014 tie 0-0 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
@ Los Angeles Kings Wednesday, October 08 2014 win 4-0 coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Saturday, October 11 2014 win 3-0 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Tuesday, October 14 2014 win 6-5 coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Thursday, October 16 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, October 18 2014 win 4-2 coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Sunday, October 19 2014 loss 0-4 coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Tuesday, October 21 2014 loss 3-5 coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, October 23 2014 loss 4-5 coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Saturday, October 25 2014 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Sunday, October 26 2014 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, October 28 2014 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Thursday, October 30 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
November
New York Islanders Saturday, November 01 2014 win 3-1 coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Thursday, November 06 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, November 08 2014 win 5-3 coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, November 09 2014 loss 2-5 coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Tuesday, November 11 2014 loss 1-4 coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, November 13 2014 win 2-1 coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, November 15 2014 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Sunday, November 16 2014 win 2-0 coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, November 18 2014 loss 1-4 coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Thursday, November 20 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Saturday, November 22 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Wednesday, November 26 2014 loss 0-2 coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Saturday, November 29 2014 win 6-4 coverage Tickets
December
Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, December 02 2014 win 2-1 coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Thursday, December 04 2014 win 7-4 coverage Tickets
@ Calgary Flames Saturday, December 06 2014 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Sunday, December 07 2014 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, December 09 2014 win 5-2 coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Thursday, December 11 2014 win 2-1 coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, December 13 2014 win 2-0 coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Thursday, December 18 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Saturday, December 20 2014 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Monday, December 22 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, December 27 2014 loss 1-3 coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, December 30 2014 loss 1-3 coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, December 31 2014 win 3-0 coverage Tickets
January
St. Louis Blues Saturday, January 03 2015 loss 2-7 coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Monday, January 05 2015 win 3-2 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, January 06 2015 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, January 08 2015 loss 2-7 coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Saturday, January 10 2015 loss 1-3 coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, January 13 2015 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, January 15 2015 win 3-1 coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Saturday, January 17 2015 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Monday, January 19 2015 loss 2-5 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Wednesday, January 21 2015 win 4-2 coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Thursday, January 29 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, January 31 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
Edmonton Oilers Monday, February 02 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Calgary Flames Wednesday, February 04 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Thursday, February 05 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, February 07 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Monday, February 09 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Wednesday, February 11 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Friday, February 13 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Sunday, February 15 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage
@ Nashville Predators Tuesday, February 17 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Thursday, February 19 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Saturday, February 21 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Thursday, February 26 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Saturday, February 28 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Montreal Canadiens Monday, March 02 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, March 03 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Saturday, March 07 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Monday, March 09 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Thursday, March 12 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, March 14 2015 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, March 17 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, March 19 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, March 21 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Monday, March 23 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Thursday, March 26 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, March 28 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Sunday, March 29 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
Colorado Avalanche Wednesday, April 01 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Friday, April 03 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, April 04 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Monday, April 06 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Thursday, April 09 2015 9:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, April 11 2015 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

San Jose Sharks Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Brent Burns 88 Defenseman 29 230 6-5
Logan Couture 39 Center 25 200 6-1
Andrew Desjardins 10 Center 28 195 6-1
Brenden Dillon 4 Defenseman 24 225 6-3
Scott Hannan 27 Defenseman 36 215 6-1
Matt Irwin 52 Defenseman 27 210 6-2
Melker Karlsson 68 Center 24 180 6-0
Patrick Marleau 12 Left Wing 35 220 6-2
Tye McGinn 25 Left Wing 24 205 6-2
Antti Niemi 31 Goalie 31 210 6-2
Matt Nieto 83 Left Wing 22 190 5-11
Joe Pavelski 8 Center 30 190 5-11
John Scott 20 Left Wing 32 260 6-8
James Sheppard 15 Left Wing 26 215 6-1
Alex Stalock 32 Goalie 27 190 6-0
Matt Tennyson 80 Defenseman 24 205 6-2
Marc-Edouard Vlasic 44 Defenseman 27 205 6-1

Offense

GP G A P +/- PIM PPG SHG GWG SOG PCT
Justin Braun 47 1 18 19 4 34 0 0 0 59 1.7
Mike Brown 8 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 0 8 0.0
Adam Burish 20 1 2 3 -6 33 0 0 0 22 4.5
Brent Burns 48 11 24 35 -6 44 4 0 2 134 8.2
Logan Couture 48 18 24 42 2 6 4 2 2 151 11.9
Andrew Desjardins 45 2 2 4 -6 41 0 0 0 33 6.1
Brenden Dillon 46 1 7 8 -8 47 0 0 1 48 2.1
Barclay Goodrow 31 2 5 7 -6 18 0 0 1 35 5.7
Micheal Haley 4 0 0 0 -1 11 0 0 0 1 0.0
Freddie Hamilton 1 0 0 0 -1 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Scott Hannan 36 0 1 1 0 22 0 0 0 21 0.0
Eriah Hayes 4 0 0 0 -2 2 0 0 0 10 0.0
Tomas Hertl 48 8 9 17 -2 10 1 0 3 81 9.9
Matt Irwin 23 2 4 6 -10 6 1 0 0 33 6.1
Melker Karlsson 19 7 4 11 3 8 1 0 0 31 22.6
Tyler Kennedy 18 4 3 7 5 8 0 0 2 41 9.8
Patrick Marleau 48 9 24 33 -10 4 4 0 3 147 6.1
Tye McGinn 30 1 4 5 1 11 0 0 0 33 3.0
Mirco Mueller 24 1 2 3 -2 8 0 0 0 21 4.8
Matt Nieto 38 4 7 11 -8 10 1 0 1 64 6.3
Joe Pavelski 48 24 18 42 10 19 12 0 4 155 15.5
John Scott 19 1 1 2 -3 42 0 0 0 9 11.1
James Sheppard 42 4 9 13 -2 28 0 0 0 53 7.5
Matt Tennyson 17 1 2 3 -1 8 1 0 0 18 5.6
Joe Thornton 44 10 27 37 0 10 1 0 0 80 12.5
Chris Tierney 14 0 2 2 -3 4 0 0 0 13 0.0
Marc-Edouard Vlasic 47 6 10 16 13 15 0 0 3 57 10.5
Tommy Wingels 47 11 14 25 -2 30 3 1 1 115 9.6

Goaltending

GP MIN W L OTL GA GAA SA SV SV% SO
Troy Grosenick 2 118 1 1 0 3 1.53 58 55 .948 1
Antti Niemi 35 2077 19 11 5 89 2.57 1006 917 .912 3
Alex Stalock 13 703 5 5 1 31 2.65 328 297 .905 1
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.