Tampa-bay-lightning

TAMPA BAY LIGHTNING

Record: 46 - 38

Last Game

Next Game

Tampa Bay Lightning @ Montreal Canadiens

Sunday, Apr 20, 2014, 7:00 PM EDT

Bell Centre

Buy Tickets

Dotchin signs ELC with Tampa Bay

After recently being eliminated in the OHL Playoffs, Barrie Colts defenseman Jake Dotchin has signed an entry level contract with the Tampa Bay Lightning.

Desharnais showing his mettle

A lightning rod of criticism last year, David Desharnais has begun these playoffs on fire.

Habs drub Lightning 4-1, take 2-0 series lead

The Tampa Bay Lightning find themselves behind two games to none in their best-of-seven playoff series with the Montreal, following another lackluster effort against the Canadiens.

Canadiens vs Lightning 2014 playoffs game 2 thread

Canadiens take on Lightning in game 2 at Tampa; 30th Anniversary of the Good Friday Massacre

Palat likely out for game 2

As the Lightning head into Game 2 to prevent itself from being buried into a deeper hole, the team will be missing one of its most key ingredients.

Beating Price; Lightning vs. Habs game 2 preview

Who is charged with beating Carey Price has been wrongly tied to goalie Anders Lindback, who has to beat the Montreal Canadiens in general.

Can the Habs head back to Montreal up two games?

After a dominant game one led to a thrilling victory, can the Habs make it 2 for 2 in enemy territory?

Injury updates & game 2 notes

Your links and open thread for the day including some roster news, game one analysis, injury updates, and everything you need to know ahead of game two.

Injury updates & game 2 notes

Your links and open thread for the day including some roster news, game one analysis, injury updates, and everything you need to know ahead of game two.

The joy of playoff unpredictability

One of the greatest things about sports fandom is forgetting about what you know and embracing how you feel.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
St. Louis Blues Wednesday, September 18 2013 win 4-3 coverage
Nashville Predators Thursday, September 19 2013 win 5-1 coverage
@ St. Louis Blues Friday, September 20 2013 win 4-3 coverage
Florida Panthers Saturday, September 21 2013 win 5-4 coverage
@ Nashville Predators Tuesday, September 24 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
Florida Panthers Thursday, September 26 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Saturday, September 28 2013 loss 3-5 coverage

Regular Season

October
@ Boston Bruins Thursday, October 03 2013 loss 1-3 coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, October 05 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, October 08 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Florida Panthers Thursday, October 10 2013 win 7-2 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, October 12 2013 loss 4-5 coverage
Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, October 15 2013 win 5-1 coverage
Minnesota Wild Thursday, October 17 2013 win 3-1 coverage
Boston Bruins Saturday, October 19 2013 loss 0-5 coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Thursday, October 24 2013 win 6-5 coverage
Buffalo Sabres Saturday, October 26 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Sunday, October 27 2013 win 4-3 coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Tuesday, October 29 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
November
@ Carolina Hurricanes Friday, November 01 2013 win 3-0 coverage
St. Louis Blues Saturday, November 02 2013 win 4-2 coverage
Edmonton Oilers Thursday, November 07 2013 win 4-2 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Saturday, November 09 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Boston Bruins Monday, November 11 2013 loss 0-3 coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 2-1 coverage
Anaheim Ducks Thursday, November 14 2013 win 5-1 coverage
@ Phoenix Coyotes Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 3-6 coverage
@ Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 2-5 coverage
@ San Jose Sharks Thursday, November 21 2013 loss 1-5 coverage
@ Anaheim Ducks Friday, November 22 2013 loss 0-1 coverage
New York Rangers Monday, November 25 2013 win 5-0 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 4-2 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Friday, November 29 2013 loss 0-3 coverage
December
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 0-1 coverage
Ottawa Senators Thursday, December 05 2013 win 3-1 coverage
Winnipeg Jets Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Washington Capitals Tuesday, December 10 2013 loss 5-6 coverage
Detroit Red Wings Thursday, December 12 2013 win 2-1 coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 0-3 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Sunday, December 15 2013 win 3-0 coverage
@ New York Islanders Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 3-2 coverage
Nashville Predators Thursday, December 19 2013 win 4-2 coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, December 21 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Monday, December 23 2013 win 6-1 coverage
Montreal Canadiens Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
New York Rangers Sunday, December 29 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
January
@ Vancouver Canucks Wednesday, January 01 2014 win 4-2 coverage
@ Calgary Flames Friday, January 03 2014 win 2-0 coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 3-5 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 4-2 coverage
Washington Capitals Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, January 11 2014 win 6-3 coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Monday, January 13 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
@ New York Rangers Tuesday, January 14 2014 win 2-1 coverage
New York Islanders Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
San Jose Sharks Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 4-5 coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Sunday, January 19 2014 win 5-3 coverage
Ottawa Senators Thursday, January 23 2014 win 4-3 coverage
Colorado Avalanche Saturday, January 25 2014 win 5-2 coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, January 28 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 3-5 coverage
February
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, February 01 2014 win 2-1 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, February 04 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 1-4 coverage
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, February 08 2014 win 4-2 coverage
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
March
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, March 01 2014 win 4-2 coverage
@ Colorado Avalanche Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 3-6 coverage
@ St. Louis Blues Tuesday, March 04 2014 loss 2-4 coverage
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 1-3 coverage
Boston Bruins Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
Phoenix Coyotes Monday, March 10 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
Florida Panthers Thursday, March 13 2014 win 5-4 coverage
New Jersey Devils Saturday, March 15 2014 win 3-0 coverage
Vancouver Canucks Monday, March 17 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Wednesday, March 19 2014 win 5-3 coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Thursday, March 20 2014 win 5-4 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, March 22 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
Ottawa Senators Monday, March 24 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
New York Islanders Thursday, March 27 2014 win 3-2 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, March 29 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Sunday, March 30 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
April
Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, April 01 2014 win 3-1 coverage
Calgary Flames Thursday, April 03 2014 loss 1-4 coverage
Dallas Stars Saturday, April 05 2014 loss 2-5 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, April 08 2014 win 3-0 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Thursday, April 10 2014 win 4-2 coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, April 11 2014 win 3-2 coverage
@ Washington Capitals Sunday, April 13 2014 win 1-0 coverage
Montreal Canadiens Wednesday, April 16 2014 loss 4-5 coverage
Montreal Canadiens Friday, April 18 2014 loss 1-4 coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Sunday, April 20 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, April 22 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Montreal Canadiens Thursday, April 24 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Sunday, April 27 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage
Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, April 29 2014 12:00 PM EDT coverage

Tampa Bay Lightning Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Keith Aulie 3 Defenseman 24 228 6-6
Mark Barberio 8 Defenseman 24 185 6-1
Ben Bishop 30 Goalie 27 214 6-7
Eric Brewer 2 Defenseman 35 216 6-4
J.T. Brown 23 Right Wing 23 170 5-10
Ryan Callahan 24 Right Wing 29 190 5-11
Matt Carle 25 Defenseman 29 205 6-0
B.J. Crombeen 19 Right Wing 28 209 6-2
Valtteri Filppula 51 Center 30 195 6-0
Radko Gudas 7 Defenseman 23 204 6-0
Kristers Gudlevskis 37 Goalie 21 190 6-4
Victor Hedman 77 Defenseman 23 233 6-6
Tyler Johnson 9 Center 23 182 5-9
Alex Killorn 17 Center 24 205 6-2
Michael Kostka 21 Defenseman 28 210 6-1
Nikita Kucherov 86 Right Wing 20 171 5-11
Anders Lindback 39 Goalie 25 210 6-6
Ryan Malone 12 Left Wing 34 224 6-4
Ondrej Palat 18 Left Wing 23 180 6-0
Richard Panik 71 Right Wing 23 208 6-1
Cedric Paquette 54 Center 20 198 6-1
Richard Park Right Wing 37 190 5-11
Teddy Purcell 16 Right Wing 28 203 6-3
Tom Pyatt 11 Center 27 188 5-11
Sami Salo 6 Defenseman 39 215 6-3
Steven Stamkos 91 Center 24 190 6-0
Andrej Sustr 62 Defenseman 23 225 6-8
Nate Thompson 44 Center 29 212 6-0

Offense

GP G A P +/- PIM PPG SHG GWG SOG PCT
Keith Aulie 15 0 1 1 -3 9 0 0 0 6 0.0
Mark Barberio 49 5 5 10 10 28 1 0 0 54 9.3
Eric Brewer 77 4 13 17 10 59 0 0 2 83 4.8
J.T. Brown 63 4 15 19 -9 6 0 0 0 113 3.5
Ryan Callahan 65 17 19 36 1 24 7 1 3 163 10.4
Matt Carle 82 2 29 31 11 28 1 0 0 115 1.7
Brett Connolly 11 1 0 1 -5 4 0 0 1 12 8.3
Jean-Philippe Cote 19 0 4 4 0 22 0 0 0 12 0.0
B.J. Crombeen 55 3 7 10 -2 79 0 0 1 60 5.0
Valtteri Filppula 75 25 33 58 5 20 6 0 2 131 19.1
Radko Gudas 73 3 19 22 2 152 1 0 1 114 2.6
Victor Hedman 75 13 42 55 5 53 3 0 2 170 7.6
Tyler Johnson 82 24 26 50 23 26 5 5 4 181 13.3
Alex Killorn 82 17 24 41 8 63 3 0 2 173 9.8
Dmitry Korobov 3 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 0 0 0.0
Michael Kostka 28 4 7 11 10 8 0 0 1 49 8.2
Nikita Kucherov 52 9 9 18 3 14 3 0 3 102 8.8
Cody Kunyk 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.0
Pierre-Cedric Labrie 13 0 0 0 -4 20 0 0 0 2 0.0
Ryan Malone 57 5 10 15 -7 67 0 0 0 95 5.3
Vladislav Namestnikov 4 0 0 0 -1 4 0 0 0 4 0.0
Ondrej Palat 81 23 36 59 32 20 3 2 3 165 13.9
Richard Panik 50 3 10 13 -9 21 0 0 0 56 5.4
Cedric Paquette 2 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.0
Teddy Purcell 81 12 30 42 -3 14 3 0 4 157 7.6
Tom Pyatt 27 3 4 7 -2 4 0 0 1 27 11.1
Sami Salo 71 4 13 17 11 18 0 0 0 81 4.9
Steven Stamkos 37 25 15 40 9 18 9 1 5 124 20.2
Andrej Sustr 43 1 7 8 3 16 0 0 0 39 2.6
Nate Thompson 81 9 7 16 3 27 0 2 1 105 8.6

Goaltending

GP MIN W L OTL GA GAA SA SV SV% SO
Ben Bishop 63 3586 37 14 7 133 2.23 1758 1625 .924 5
Cedrick Desjardins 1 18 0 1 0 2 6.67 13 11 .846 0
Kristers Gudlevskis 1 60 1 0 0 2 2.00 38 36 .947 0
Anders Lindback 23 1302 8 12 2 63 2.90 580 517 .891 1
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.