Washington-capitals.v946c03a

WASHINGTON CAPITALS

Record: 38 - 44

Last Game

Final - 4.13.2014 1 2 3 OT SO Total
Tampa Bay Lightning 0 0 0 0 1 1
Washington Capitals 0 0 0 0 0 0

Thursday Caps Clips

Daily Washington Capitals news and notes: Grubauer joins Team Germany, predictable predictions predictably not predicted, we may learn more details about the Winter Classic real soon now, and how will the Caps re-shape themselves?

Wednesday Caps Clips

Daily Washington Capitals news and notes: The KHL offers Ovechkin a way out, salary cap projections drop, Burakovsky rocks and more.

Norfolk Playoff Preview: We Could Really Win This

The Admirals return to the playoffs as an Anaheim affiliate to take on Los Angeles affiliate, Manchester Monarchs.

The case for Braden Holtby...and his old coach?

What really happened to Washington Capitals goalie Braden Holtby this year? And would the New York Islanders truly have interest in rescuing him?

Tuesday Caps Clips

Daily Washington Capitals news and notes: Year-end reviews, Oates and Ovi chatter and more.

Monday Caps Clips

Daily Washington Capitals news and notes: The summer doldrums have arrived a little early this year.

Sunday Caps Clips: Blockbuster!

Daily Washington Capitals daily news and notes: Wheeling and dealing with Nashville, confidence man Braden Holtby, and catching up with the kiddies.

Yes Virginia, there IS playoff hockey in Norfolk!

Cancel those tee times boys and girls, the Calder Cup playoffs start in less than a week and the Admirals have tickets to the first round!

Preds pull off another trade with Washington

The Nashville Predators made their first trade of the off-season today, sending their 7th-round draft this summer to the Washington Capitals to acquire defenseman Jaynen Rissling.

Saturday Caps Clips: Kissing the Playoffs Goodbye

Daily Washington Capitals news and notes: Hershey's playoff push comes to an end with their loss to Norfolk, a handful of Caps are Minsk-bound and more.

Palat likely out for game 2

As the Lightning head into Game 2 to prevent itself from being buried into a deeper hole, the team will be missing one of its most key ingredients.

Friday Caps Clips: Right Over the Plate

Daily Washington Capitals news and notes: Joel Ward proves that he's just as awesome on the diamond as he is on ice, grading the Caps defensemen, and more.

2013 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
@ Winnipeg Jets Saturday, September 14 2013 win 4-3 coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Monday, September 16 2013 win 4-3 coverage
Boston Bruins Tuesday, September 17 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Chicago Blackhawks Friday, September 20 2013 loss 4-5 coverage
@ Boston Bruins Monday, September 23 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Nashville Predators Wednesday, September 25 2013 win 4-1 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Friday, September 27 2013 win 6-3 coverage
@ Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, September 28 2013 loss 3-4 coverage

Regular Season

October
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, October 01 2013 loss 4-6 coverage
Calgary Flames Thursday, October 03 2013 win 5-4 coverage
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, October 05 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, October 10 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Colorado Avalanche Saturday, October 12 2013 loss 1-5 coverage
Edmonton Oilers Monday, October 14 2013 win 4-2 coverage
New York Rangers Wednesday, October 16 2013 loss 0-2 coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, October 19 2013 win 4-1 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, October 22 2013 win 5-4 coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Thursday, October 24 2013 win 4-1 coverage
@ Calgary Flames Saturday, October 26 2013 loss 2-5 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Monday, October 28 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
November
@ Philadelphia Flyers Friday, November 01 2013 win 7-0 coverage
Florida Panthers Saturday, November 02 2013 win 3-2 coverage
New York Islanders Tuesday, November 05 2013 win 6-2 coverage
Minnesota Wild Thursday, November 07 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Phoenix Coyotes Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Colorado Avalanche Sunday, November 10 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 4-3 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Friday, November 15 2013 win 4-3 coverage
St. Louis Blues Sunday, November 17 2013 win 4-1 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 0-4 coverage
Montreal Canadiens Friday, November 22 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
Ottawa Senators Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 4-6 coverage
Montreal Canadiens Friday, November 29 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ New York Islanders Saturday, November 30 2013 win 3-2 coverage
December
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 1-4 coverage
Nashville Predators Saturday, December 07 2013 win 5-2 coverage
@ New York Rangers Sunday, December 08 2013 win 4-1 coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 6-5 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Friday, December 13 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Sunday, December 15 2013 win 5-4 coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 2-5 coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Friday, December 20 2013 win 4-2 coverage
New Jersey Devils Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 4-5 coverage
Anaheim Ducks Monday, December 23 2013 loss 2-3 coverage
New York Rangers Friday, December 27 2013 win 3-2 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Sunday, December 29 2013 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Monday, December 30 2013 loss 1-3 coverage
January
Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 3-5 coverage
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, January 09 2014 win 4-3 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, January 10 2014 win 3-2 coverage
Buffalo Sabres Sunday, January 12 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
San Jose Sharks Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, January 15 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, January 17 2014 loss 1-5 coverage
@ New York Rangers Sunday, January 19 2014 loss 1-4 coverage
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, January 21 2014 loss 0-2 coverage
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, January 24 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, January 25 2014 win 5-0 coverage
@ Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, January 28 2014 win 5-4 coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 2-5 coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Friday, January 31 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
February
Detroit Red Wings Sunday, February 02 2014 win 6-5 coverage
New York Islanders Tuesday, February 04 2014 loss 0-1 coverage
Winnipeg Jets Thursday, February 06 2014 win 4-2 coverage
New Jersey Devils Saturday, February 08 2014 win 3-0 coverage
@ Florida Panthers Thursday, February 27 2014 win 5-4 coverage
March
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, March 01 2014 win 4-2 coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 4-5 coverage
@ Philadelphia Flyers Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 4-6 coverage
@ Boston Bruins Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 0-3 coverage
Phoenix Coyotes Saturday, March 08 2014 win 3-2 coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Monday, March 10 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, March 11 2014 loss 0-2 coverage
Vancouver Canucks Friday, March 14 2014 win 4-3 coverage
Toronto Maple Leafs Sunday, March 16 2014 win 4-2 coverage
@ Anaheim Ducks Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 3-2 coverage
@ Los Angeles Kings Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 1-2 coverage
@ San Jose Sharks Saturday, March 22 2014 win 3-2 coverage
Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, March 25 2014 loss 4-5 coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Saturday, March 29 2014 loss 2-4 coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Sunday, March 30 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
April
Dallas Stars Tuesday, April 01 2014 loss 0-5 coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, April 04 2014 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, April 05 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Tuesday, April 08 2014 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, April 10 2014 win 5-2 coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Friday, April 11 2014 win 4-0 coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Sunday, April 13 2014 loss 0-1 coverage

Washington Capitals Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Karl Alzner 27 Defenseman 25 217 6-2
Nicklas Backstrom 19 Center 26 208 6-1
Jay Beagle 83 Center 28 215 6-3
Troy Brouwer 20 Right Wing 28 213 6-3
John Carlson 74 Defenseman 24 212 6-3
Connor Carrick 58 Defenseman 20 183 5-10
Jason Chimera 25 Left Wing 34 213 6-3
John Erskine 4 Defenseman 33 220 6-4
Eric Fehr 16 Right Wing 28 212 6-4
Mikhail Grabovski 84 Center 30 183 5-11
Mike Green 52 Defenseman 28 207 6-1
Jaroslav Halak 41 Goalie 28 186 5-10
Jack Hillen 38 Defenseman 28 190 5-10
Braden Holtby 70 Goalie 24 203 6-2
Marcus Johansson 90 Center 23 205 6-1
Evgeny Kuznetsov 92 Center 21 172 6-0
Dmitry Orlov 81 Defenseman 22 210 6-0
Alex Ovechkin 8 Left Wing 28 230 6-3
Dustin Penner 17 Left Wing 31 247 6-4
Aaron Volpatti 24 Left Wing 28 215 6-0
Joel Ward 42 Right Wing 33 226 6-1
Patrick Wey 56 Defenseman 23 200 6-2
Tom Wilson 43 Right Wing 20 210 6-4
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.