Serie A 2012, Week 6 preview and fixtures: The joy of Calcio

Tullio M. Puglia - Getty Images

Week 5 brought with it a few changes to Serie A. Can we expect the same sort of fun from Round 6?

Week 5's midweek round brought a few unexpected twists and turns to Serie A -- or perhaps it simply set the calcio world back on course. Juventus finally dropped points, against a stalwart Fiorentina side. Edinson Cavani tore apart Lazio, giving the biancocelesti their second straight loss.

The Curse of the San Siro was finally lifted -- or it was if you consider Cagliari an actual Serie A side. Otherwise, Inter will need to prove that all is ok once more by securing a point against the visiting Viola.

Down at the bottom, Siena are finally in the positive after a win over Bologna. That pushes Palermo down to last, but not to worry because Zamparini is taking a step back from the club. And, goodness me, Pescara won a match.

What does Week 6 have in store? Keep an eye on this StoryStream as we bring you individual previews for every match. Now, a quick run-down of the schedule:

Saturday, September 29

6 p.m. CET / 12 p.m. ET

Parma vs. AC Milan

8:45 p.m. CET / 2:45 p.m. ET

Juventus vs. AS Roma

Sunday, September 30

12:30 p.m. CET / 6:30 a.m. ET

Udinese vs. Genoa

3 p.m. CET / 9 a.m. ET

Atalanta vs. Torino
Bologna vs. Catania
Cagliari vs. Pescara
Lazio vs. Siena
Palermo vs. Chievo Verona
Sampdoria v Napoli

8:45 p.m. CET / 2:45 p.m. ET

Inter Milan v Fiorentina

Latest News

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.