Italian Serie A 2011, Week 9 Preview And Schedule: Roma Host Milan Followed By Juventus at Inter

AC Milan travel to Roma before Inter host Juventus at the San Siro. What a Saturday in Serie A!

Serie A's throwing a wrench in the normal flow of the schedule by having three matches on Saturday -- and not only that, but two early in the day. Kinda catches one off guard, really. Anyway, it's almost undeniable that the big matches in Italy are happening today, so go ahead and spend tomorrow in bed. Catania host Napoli, who are hoping to continue the fantastic form shown midweek, while Roma are determined to show they really are contenders for the top of the league by beating Milan. Saturday ends with the Derby d'Italia, with Inter welcoming Juventus, who still have yet to lose this season. Can the nerazzurri pull off a surprise?

Here's your schedule:

Saturday

18:00 CET, 12 noon ET

Catania v Napoli

AS Roma v AC Milan

20:45 CET, 14:45 ET

Inter Milan v Juventus

Sunday

12:30 CET, 6:30 ET

Siena v Chievo Verona

15:00 CET, 9:00 ET

Bologna v Atalanta

Fiorentina v Genoa

Lecce v Novara

Parma v Cesena

Udinese v Palermo

20:45 CET, 14:45 ET

Cagliari v Lazio

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.