Serie A 2011, Week 13 Preview And Schedule: It's Another Friday Start -- And Let's Go, Seahorses

Week 13 in Serie A starts on Friday and continues all the way until Monday. Keep an eye on SB Nation Soccer for detailed match previews, lineups, and post-game analysis.

Attention, Serie A fans: the weekend starts on Friday with Genoa - Milan, and the fun doesn't stop until Monday, when Lazio and Novara battle it out. In between, we've got Champions League clubs taking over Serie A Saturday, while on Sunday, a group of seahorses attempt to de-throne the Old Lady.

This is a weekend to root for the underdogs, with Novara, Cesena, and Lecce, currently occupying the relegation zone slots, taking on teams from the top six. There's also the possibility to see some different faces moving toward the top, as Genoa, Catania, and Parma all host this weekend, and it's not out of the realm of possibility that they could pick up points.

Things are getting a bit spicy in Italy -- here's your schedule so you can follow along. We'll have more detailed match previews, lineups, and post game reports, so keep your attention here for the next four days.

Friday


Genoa v AC Milan (20:45 CET, 14:45 ET)


Saturday


Inter Milan v Udinese (20:45 CET, 14:45 ET)
Napoli v Lecce (20:45 CET, 14:45 ET)


Sunday
(all 15:00 CET/9:00 ET unless otherwise noted)


Catania v Cagliari (12:30 CET, 6:30 ET)
Bologna v Siena
Chievo Verona v Atalanta
Fiorentina v AS Roma
Juventus v Cesena
Parma v Palermo (20:45 CET, 14:45 ET)


Monday

Lazio v Novara

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.