Video: Javier 'Chicharito' Hernandez Cheats! Or Does He?

Leading 1-0 in extra time after a goal by Aldo de Nigris, Mexico was looking for another goal to end any drama and book their spot in the Gold Cup final against the United States and they got it. Like their first goal, Mexico's second goal came on a corner kick. The ball was flicked on to the backpost where who else, but Javier 'Chicharito' Hernandez was waiting to put it away, which he did. Did he do it with a handball though? You be the judge.

There isn't a conclusive angle, but it looks like he does use his arm to nudge the ball across the line...maybe. Really, it's tough to tell if the ball hit his arm and even if you think it did, it would be tougher to tell if he did it on purpose. If he did do it on purpose, is Chicharito a cheat or was he smart to get away with what he could? Or maybe he didn't handle the ball at all and any of this talk is nonsense.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.