There are egregious missed calls, and then there is the one the referees in today's Women's World Cup match between Equatorial Guinea and Australia missed when an Equatorial Guinea defender Bruna picked up the ball with her hands at the goal mouth and was not penalized in any way.
What could possibly top this, ever, in terms of soccer calls? A player carrying the ball into the goal and the goal counting? A handball leading to a goal that qualifies a team for a Wor ... yeah, never mind. Maybe this isn't the worst call ever, but it's certainly close.
Perhaps more amazingly, Australia won the game, 3-2. Not bad for a team that saw the rules of the game completely violated during its game.
Video via Caught Offside.