VIDEO: This Missed Handball In The Women's World Cup Is One Of The Worst Calls Ever

There are egregious missed calls, and then there is the one the referees in today's Women's World Cup match between Equatorial Guinea and Australia missed when an Equatorial Guinea defender Bruna picked up the ball with her hands at the goal mouth and was not penalized in any way.

What could possibly top this, ever, in terms of soccer calls? A player carrying the ball into the goal and the goal counting? A handball leading to a goal that qualifies a team for a Wor ... yeah, never mind. Maybe this isn't the worst call ever, but it's certainly close.

Perhaps more amazingly, Australia won the game, 3-2. Not bad for a team that saw the rules of the game completely violated during its game.

Video via Caught Offside.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.