Bundesliga 2012, Week 32 Preview And Fixtures: Dortmund Can Win The Championship This Weekend

GELSENKIRCHEN, GERMANY - APRIL 14: Head coach Juergen Klopp of Dortmund celebratews the 2-1 victory after the Bundesliga match between FC Schalke 04 and Borussia Dortmund at Veltins Arena on April 14, 2012 in Gelsenkirchen, Germany. (Photo by Christof Koepsel/Bongarts/Getty Images)

Borussia Dortmund can clinch the Bundesliga title this weekend for the second consecutive year.

Borussia Dortmund Are Worthy Champions

Borussia Dortmund can clinch the Bundesliga title for the second consecutive season this weekend. They'll host Borussia Dortmund Saturday afternoon and will win the title with a win, draw, or a loss with a Bayern Munich draw or loss. A win over fourth place Gladbach would be especially sweet coming off of wins over second place Bayern and third place Schalke.

BVB are currently on a 25 match unbeaten run. During this stretch they have 20 wins and have outscored their opposition 62 goals to 17. This is not even the most astonishing fact about this run of games. Are you ready? I'm serious. Get ready to be shocked. Mario Götze hasn't played since the match at home against Kaiserslautern.

Let me repeat: Mario Götze hasn't played since the match at home against Kaiserslautern.

Borussia Dortmund hosted Kaiserslautern on December 11, 2011.

If you include last weekend's match against Schalke where he made the bench but didn't play, Götze has missed the last 15 matches for BVB. Seriously. He hasn't played a single minute in 2012 for Dortmund.

The fact that Dortmund are 8 points ahead of second place Bayern Munich while missing one of Europe's most dynamic players is quite unbelievable.

There's no way that you can make a coherent argument that Borussia Dortmund have not been the best team in Germany this year. BVB have been on a roll. There's no way Gladbach wins this.

Borussia Dortmund 2 - 0 Borussia Mönchengladbach

Fixtures

Friday, April 20

Mainz vs Wolfsburg - 20:30 CET & 2:30PM EST

Saturday, April 21

Nürnberg vs Hamburg - 15:30 CET & 9:30AM EST

Hertha Berlin vs Kaiserslautern - 15:30 CET & 9:30AM EST

Köln vs Stuttgart - 15:30 CET & 9:30AM EST

Hoffenheim vs Bayer Leverkusen - 15:30 CET & 9:30AM EST

Werder Bremen vs Bayern Munich - 15:30 CET & 9:30AM EST

Borussia Dortmund vs Borussia Mönchengladbach - 18:30 CET & 12:30PM EST

Sunday, April 22

Augsburg vs Schalke - 15:30 CET & 9:30AM EST

Hannover 96 vs Freiburg - 17:30 CET & 11:30AM EST

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.