Serie A 2012, Week 31 Preview And Fixtures: Lazio Face Napoli (And 9 Other Games That Don't Matter)

Cristian Ledesma of Lazio and Blerim Dzemaili of Napoli in action during the Serie A match between SSC Napoli and SS Lazio at Stadio San Paolo in Naples, Italy. (Photo by Giuseppe Bellini/Getty Images)

There are ten games in the Serie A on Saturday, but only one is really worth paying close attention to.

There are no matches on Easter Sunday in Italy, so get ready for a barrage of Saturday matches. The most compelling is saved for last as Lazio host Napoli in a match which could determine which side ends up with the third and final UEFA Champions League spot. Unfortunately, the other games aren't nearly as good - the top sides are mostly dealing with bottom-feeders and there isn't even a major relegation scrap to worry about. Novera vs. Genoa, two sides separated by ten points, are about as close as it gets.

Remember when Milan vs. Fiorentina would have been a fun game? I kind of miss those days.

Saturday April 7th

Matches at 3:00 PM CEST (9:00 AM EDT) unless otherwise noted.

AC Milan vs. Fiorentina
Atalanta vs. Siena
Cagliari vs. Inter Milan
Cesena vs. Bologna
Chiovo Verona vs. Catania
Lecce vs. AS Roma
Novera vs. Genoa
Udinese vs. Parma
Palermo vs. Juventus - 6:30 PM CEST (12:30 PM EDT)
Lazio vs. Napoli - 9:00 PM CEST (3:00 PM EDT)

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.