La Liga, Week 10: El Clásico will dominate the headlines but that's not the only game in Spain this week

David Ramos

Contrary to what many in the media might have you believe, there's more happening in La Liga this week than just the season's first meeting between Barcelona and Real Madrid.

Its been over seven months since Barcelona and Real Madrid played each other and the long cold summer is nearly over for lovers of this classic rivalry.

Shockingly though there are other games in Spain this week other than El Clásico, though the chances of anyone talking that much about them is probably slim. All eyes, pens and keyboards will be trained on the Camp Nou and while we'll certainly be providing plenty of coverage, we should probably spend a minute or two discussing everything that's going on in the Primera Division.

Atlético Madrid missed a golden opportunity to move into first place when their offense resembled a bowl of gelatin in their loss against Espanyol. They're still in second place and if Barcelona loses or draws against Real Madrid, they could still end up at the top of the league come the end of the weekend if they can defeat Real Betis.

Elche are a surprise so far this season with three victories and a comfortable perch on the edge of the top half the table. They'll look to continue their solid start against struggling Granada. Villarreal will be looking to rebound against Valencia in a key match-up of two teams with European aspirations.

Here's the full schedule of games for week ten in La Liga.

Friday, October 25th

Rayo Vallecano vs. Real Valladolid | 3:00 p.m. ET, 9:00 p.m. CEST

Saturday, October 26th

Málaga vs. Celta Vigo | 10:00 a.m. ET, 4:00 p.m. CEST

Barcelona vs. Real Madrid | 12:00 p.m. ET, 6:00 p.m. CEST

Elche vs. Granada | 2:00 p.m. ET, 8:00 p.m. CEST

Levante vs. Espanyol | 4:00 p.m. ET, 10:00 p.m. CEST

Sunday, October 27th

Sevilla vs. Osasuna | 7:00 a.m. ET, 1:00 p.m. CEST

Villarreal vs. Valencia | 12:00 p.m. ET, 6:00 p.m. CEST

Real Sociedad vs. Almeria | 2:00 p.m. ET, 8:00 p.m. CEST

Atlético Madrid vs. Real Betis | 4:00 p.m. ET, 10:00 p.m. CEST

Monday, October 28th

Getafe vs. Athletic Bilbao | 5:00 p.m. ET, 11:00 p.m. CEST

Follow @SBNationSoccer on Twitter | Like SB Nation Soccer on Facebook

More in Soccer:

Promotion/Relegation: Shields and spoilers in MLS

Ange Postecoglou perfect for the Socceroos

MLS headed to Orlando

Soccer in Goose Hollow, Portland turns 120

Giuseppe Rossi’s rebirth at Fiorentina

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.