La Liga, Week 12: A busy week continues in Spain with the Derbi barceloní

Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno

Thanks to a round of mid-week games teams across the Primera Division all face their third game in a week. Lets take a look at week 12's schedule that includes the first Barcelona derby of the season.

Week 12 in Spain begins just as Week 11 ends...aren't mid-week games fun? There's two attention grabbing matches on the schedule this week as we get a local derby on Friday and a match-up between the second place team and one of the European place contenders.

Things kicks-off with a rare Friday appearance by the league leaders Barcelona. Fresh off a 3-0 victory over Celta Vigo, Gerardo Matino's men will tangle with Espanyol in the first Derbi barceloní of the season. The other team in Barcelona have had a bit of an up and down start to the campaign with impressive wins against Atlético Madrid and Athletic Bilbao on their resume. Unfortunately, they've got a couple bad losses as well and thus sit eighth in the table. Barcelona will look to keep on trucking along and stay undefeated in league play.

Atlético Madrid and Real Madrid both will try to keep pressure on Barcelona at the top with wins of their own. Atléti faces a tough test against Athletic Bilbao while Madrid will attempt to score another touchdown's worth of goals against Rayo Vallecano.

Here's a look at the full schedule for week 11:

Friday, November 1st

Barcelona vs. Espanyol | 4:00 p.m. ET, 9:00 p.m. CEST

Saturday, November 2nd

Real Sociedad vs. Osasuna | 11:00 a.m. ET, 4:00 p.m. CEST
Almeria vs. Real Valladolid | 1:00 p.m. ET, 6:00 p.m. CEST
Rayo Vallecano vs. Real Madrid | 3:00 p.m. ET, 8:00 p.m. CEST
Sevilla FC vs. Celta Vigo | 5:00 p.m. ET, 10:00 p.m. CEST

Sunday, November 3rd

Getafe vs. Valencia | 6:00 a.m. ET, 11:00 a.m. CEST
Atlético Madrid vs. Athletic Bilbao | 11:00 a.m. ET, 4:00 p.m. CEST
Levante vs. Granada | 1:00 p.m. ET, 6:00 p.m. CEST
Málaga vs. Real Betis | 3:00 p.m. ET, 8:00 p.m. CEST

Monday, November 4th

Elche vs. Villarreal | 4:00 p.m. ET, 9:00 p.m. CEST

Follow @SBNationSoccer on Twitter | Like SB Nation Soccer on Facebook

More in Soccer:

Bale arrives, but does it change Real Madrid?

Revisitng Sounders-Rapids and looking ahead

David Moyes still experimenting at Manchester United

Chicago Fire are cleaning house

Alex Morgan, Sydney Leroux, Halloween and Blurred Lines

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.