UEFA 2014 World Cup qualifying: Full fixture list and schedule

Martin Rose

There's a lot still to be played for in the UEFA 2014 World Cup qualifying, with Italy and Portugal both facing hugely important clashes.

Czech Republic vs. Italy - 7:45 pm BST, 2:45 pm ET

Italy are on top of Group B with a three-point lead over Bulgaria, and the Czech Republic have a two-point deficit to catch up if they want to secure second place. A win for the Czechs here could make the top of this group very interesting indeed, and this should be a tricky away test for Italy. Victory for the Italians will be a huge step on the road to qualification.

Austria vs. Sweden - 7:45 p.m. BST, 2:45 pm ET

Germany have an eight-point lead at the top of Group C with Austria, Sweden and the Republic of Ireland all tied on eight points in the three places beneath. Even though Austria and Ireland have two games in hand and the Swedes have one, it's hard to see the Germans giving up first place here, so there's an intriguing battle for second taking place. Sweden have an extra game, but defeat here would leave them in real trouble, while Ireland will be hoping for a draw.

Albania vs. Norway - 7:30 p.m. BST, 2:30 p.m. ET

The very weak Group E has resulted in the likes of Iceland and Norway competing at the top of the group, and this is a surprisingly important game. Norway are in serious trouble, and a defeat would be a terrible blow to their hopes of second place. Albania will need a win to keep in touch with group-leaders Switzerland and Iceland, who face bottom-placed Slovenia.

Portugal vs. Russia - 8:45 p.m. BST, 3:45 p.m. ET

Russia may only be on top of their group by one point, but they have a perfect record. They have won all four of their games so far, and thus have two games in hand on Portugal and Israel, who are both on eleven points. That leaves Portugal in danger unless they can start finding some form. They need to get a result at home and end Russia's perfect record.

Montenegro vs. Ukraine -7:30 p.m. BST, 2:30 p.m. ET

Montenegro surprisingly lead Group H after some dismal displays by England, and if they can defeat the underachieving Ukraine then they can move five points clear in the top spot. Ukraine have a game in hand on both, and realistically need a win to keep up their hopes of qualification.

Croatia vs. Scotland - 7:15 p.m. BST, 2:15 p.m. ET

Belgium vs. Serbia - 7:45 p.m. BST, 2:45 p.m. ET

Armenia vs. Malta - 5:00 p.m. BST, 12:00 p.m. ET

Republic of Ireland vs. Faroe Islands - 7:45 p.m. BST, 2:45 p.m. ET

Iceland vs. Slovenia - 8:00 p.m. BST, 3:00 p.m. ET

Azerbaijan vs. Luxembourg - 5:00 p.m. BST, 12:00 p.m. ET

Latvia vs. Bosnia & Herzegovina - 5:30 p.m. BST, 12:30 p.m. ET

Liechtenstein vs. Slovakia - 7:00 p.m. BST, 2:00 p.m. ET

Lithuania vs. Greece - 7:45 p.m. BST, 2:45 p.m. ET

Moldova vs. Poland - 7:15 p.m. BST, 2:15 p.m. ET

Finland vs. Belarus - 5:00 p.m. BST, 12:00 p.m. ET

Follow @SBNationSoccer on Twitter | Like SB Nation Soccer on Facebook

More in Soccer:

Manchester City’s transfers betray a lack of vision

USMNT flawed, but on the right track

Japan qualify for 2014 World Cup

Transfer rumours from SB Nation and our team blogs

Full coverage of the NWSL

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.