USA vs. Panama: Klinsmann goes nuts in a fishbowl

When a cross into the box by Landon Donovan early in the second half hit off the trailing hand of a Panama defender, the linesman and referee made no call despite the furious gesticulations for Donovan on the field.

First, here's the perceived injustice.

Meanwhile, stuck in a fishbowl high in the press box area of Soldier Field, suspended United States head coach Jurgen Klinsmann was none too pleased with the no call and made some angry gesticulations of his own.

Hopefully CONCACAF can't suspend him again for that ... and before you leave a comment, I'm kidding.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.