Eden Hazard equalizes for Chelsea from the spot

Chelsea have equalized Paris Saint-Germain at the Parc des Princes, but it didn't come without controversy as Thiago Silva was whistled for a penalty, which Eden Hazard converted. Oscar drew the penalty, using his first touch to put the ball past Silva before being taken down by the PSG defender.

There is some question as to whether the referee got the call right, but it appears as if Silva never gets to the ball and clearly takes Oscar out, making it a penalty. Regardless, it is a silly challenge by Silva, going in on that kind of tackle in the box when Oscar isn't in an incredible dangerous position. That one of the world's best defenders would make such a stupid play is dumbfounding.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.