Chelsea now need to score twice to get back ahead of Atlético Madrid after giving away a penalty early in the second half. Diego Costa was tripped up in the box by Samuel Eto'o -- who lunged in with a true striker's challenge -- and went on to convert. He'd been a bit invisible up until this point, but he's had a massive impact on this tie by drawing, then scoring a penalty.
Hilariously, there were about a minute of antics leading up to Costa actually taking the penalty. He seemed to be dissatisfied with the ground around the penalty spot and stamped on it repeatedly, refusing to actually shoot. After about 30 seconds of this, the referee showed him a yellow card and a particularly incensed Branislav Ivanovic started a shoving match.
But eventually, Costa hit a gorgeous penalty into the roof of the net and now Chelsea are reeling. They brought Eto'o on to help them find a goal, but he's produced the opposite of the desired effect of his introduction.