Should the Netherlands have been given a penalty?

Arjen Robben thought he'd won a penalty at the end of the first half of the Netherlands' round of 16 clash with Mexico, but the referee asked him to get up at the end of this challenge with Rafa Marquez and Hector Moreno.

It's tough to tell if the ball gets picked off Robben's feet before or after any contact and to what degree, if at all, Robben embellished the contact he received. Do you think this is a penalty?

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.