clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Indy 500, Lap 151 Update: Dario Franchitti Takes Lead; Andretti, Kanaan Close Behind

At the 151st lap, Dario Franchitti has the lead at the Indianapolis 500. He's followed closely behind by Marco Andretti and Tony Kanaan.

Franchitti, it should be noted, won the rain-shortened 2007 Indy 500. Currently, he stands as the IndyCar Series champion.

Marco Andretti, the youngest racer of the legendary Andretti family, has only one career win to his name.

Tony Kanaan has taken the lead during seven different Indy 500 races, but has yet to win the event. He's a former IndyCar series champion.

Meanwhile, the favorited Helio Castroneves is back in the pack, and his chances of winning the 2010 Indy 500 are growing slimmer.

For all things Indy 500, follow SB Nation's open-wheel racing blog, Pop Off Valve.