clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2010, Germany Vs. Uruguay: Joachim Loew's Starting Lineup

Germany has made a number of changes to their lineup for today's third-place match, with Hans-Jörg Butt and Dennis Aogo set to see their first action of the tournament. 

Those starts move Manuel Neuer and Philipp Lahm to the bench, where they'll be joined by starters Lukas Podolski and Miroslav Klose.  Their replacements will be Marcell Jansen and Cacau.

Klose, who is one goal short of the all-time records for goals in a World Cup, looks set to sit-out the match.

Thomas Müller, who missed the semifinal while serving a suspension, returns to the starting lineup.

Germany Starting XI
G - Hans-Jüorg Butt
LB - Dennis Aogo
LCB - Arne Friedrich
RCB - Per Mertsesacker
RB - Jerome Boateng
LM - Sami Khedira
RM - Bastian Schweinsteiger
LW - Marcell Jansen
AM - Mesut Özil
RW - Thomas Müller
F - Cacau