clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

World Cup 2010 Final, Spain Vs. Netherlands: Starting Lineups

There are no surprises for either team in the starting lineups for today's World Cup final between Spain and the Netherlands.  Spain has gone with the same team that played against Germany on Wednesday while the Netherlands, with the return of the previously suspended Gregory van der Weil and Nigel de Jong, start the same, full-strength team that last appeared together against Slovakia in the Round of 16.

Netherlands Starting XI Spain Starting XI
G - Maarten Stekelenburg
LB - Giovanni van Bronckhorst
LCB - Joris Mathijsen
RCB - John Heitinga
RB - Gregory van der Wiel
DM - Nigel de Jong
DM - Mark vam Bommel
LW - Dirk Kuyt
AM - Wesley Sneijder
RW - Arjen Robben
F - Robin van Persie
G - Iker Casillas
LB - Joan Capdevila
LCB - Carles Puyol
RCB - Gerard Piqué
RB - Sergio Ramos
DM - Sergio Busquets
M - Xabi Alonso
M - Xavi Hernández
AM - Andres Iniesta
AM - Pedro
F - David Villa